We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slightly more "Shabby Chic" but good location for a short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Citichic by iCheck Inn
Ranked #294 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Stayed at Citichic Boutique Suite Hotel on New Years Eve as it is on the edge of one of the city's prime (western) bar and club areas. No complaints about the price (considering it was NYE) and the location was an advantage as the night wore on, but the accommodation itself was slightly rough around the edges. Not really "chic" or "boutique" or "suites" (at least our room wasn't), but a decent small hotel with an adequate breakfast, pool and rooms. Happy to stay for one night and it did the job but there are lots of options in this price range if my stay in Bangkok was longer.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GandCAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (497)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

249 - 255 of 497 reviews

Reviewed December 16, 2012

I spend there just one night, but compare to other location I was during my trip to Thailand, really good. Hotel is not so big, what is finally advantage, well located - close to Nana Sky train station. Close to Sukhumvit bazar - on main street - many options to buy something.
Hotel is well equipped, good furniture, free Wifi. Restaurant is OK, food very good. Prices quite OK. In case I am back in BKK, simply back to this hotel.
I really enjoyed this stay here.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pedro75_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Very friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful staff. Rooms are clean, and of decent quality all around. Free wifi for several devices always a plus. I dont know how new the hotel is but it seemed to be in very good condition. Bangkok is a city with many many hotels. At this price point, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kettledrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

Booked 4 nights originally, loved the place so much booked another 4 nights. The hotel is amazing, clean and confortably furnished. The frontdesk staff are very friendly and helpful. The restaurant serves an incredible breakfast, ate many lunches and dinners there as well, both authentic and american food is cooked to perfection. The place has a high rating and it deserves it, highly recommended!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Red1020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

This hotel is the ideal place to stay when you are exploring Bangkok city. Close to the Skytrain station Nana you can easily get into town in no time. The hotel is rather small, but it looks very good, the young staff is very friendly and open. The food is also ok and the prices for the food are very low. I recommend this hotel to everyone.
The breakfast was rather limited.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

We stayed there for 6 nights. We paid 1190B per night (more expensive than other regions of Thailand but the capital is of course more expensive).

The room is clean, big, comfortable. There is free wifi.
There is a fitness room with good equipments and a swimming pool on the roof.

A good point is the location of the hotel in Sukhumvit Soi 13. It's in a rather quite street near Soi 11 where are all the hotels, bars and restaurants. The BTS station Nana is at walking distance.

The staff is very friendly and always willing to help.
I asked an unusual service (going to the post office to send a key to another hotel) and they did it for free.

There is breakfast for 200B per night but we didn't try it (there are street food everywhere in this area).

All in all, we enjoyed a lot this hotel. I recommend it.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christophe F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Recently visited Bangkok for 2 days and 1 night only, it is better to find a place to stay in Sukhumvit as my house is too far and it will make me too tired to travel in the morning during the Bangkok's traffic jam. A friend of mine from Taiwan stayed here once on his shopping trip to Bangkok, I found that this place is convenient and not too far from the BTS skytrain, with affordable room rate to spend a night, I booked a room here at Citi Chic Boutique Suite Hotel.

Room & Facilities: Clean room with modern facility, free WIFI internet, good swimming pool on the roof top floor, quiet in the morning.

Breakfast: Rate inclusive of breakfast, cold and hotel breakfast options. For coffee lover, please order freshly brew one as they normally serve sachet-coffee.

Location: Convenient. Walking distance to night clubs, bars and restaurant.

Staff: Friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AorPhatthawut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
D Varee Diva Bally Sukhumvit
D Varee Diva Bally Sukhumvit
#296 of 887 in Bangkok
726 reviews
Sukhumvit
Citadines Sukhumvit 11 Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Citadines Sukhumvit 8 Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Smart Suites
Smart Suites
#80 of 887 in Bangkok
939 reviews
Sukhumvit
The Fusion Suites Bangkok
The Fusion Suites Bangkok
#407 of 887 in Bangkok
368 reviews
Sukhumvit
Citrus Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citichic by iCheck Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citichic by iCheck Inn

Address: 34 Sukhumvit Soi13 | Klong Toey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly Citichic Boutique Suite Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#107 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#157 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $39 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Citichic by iCheck Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Are you ready to experience one of Bangkok’s hippest settings? A modern, stylish, affordable place to stay in the heart of Bangkok awaits you. iCheck Inn is just meters away from Sukhumvit Soi 11, home to some of the area’s best bars and restaurants.Our inviting, lifestyle rooms are available with the very latest amenities, including free Wi-Fi, perfect for today’s modern leisure travelers. Within easy reach of Terminal 21, Bangkok’s trendiest shopping and entertainment center, use our free tuk-tuk service to BTS Nana to explore the rest of this thriving metropolis. A great choice, centrally located - welcome to one of Bangkok’s most exciting boutique hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Citichic by iCheck Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citichic Boutique Hotel Bangkok
Citichic Boutique Suite Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing