We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Stay”
Review of Hotel de Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel de Bangkok
Ranked #254 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Overall we're enjoying our two nights stayed at this hotel. Especially the Manager Mr Nutt was really helpful and friendly. My aunt was sick during our stay, Mr Nutt really care of his quests and asking whether my aunt need anything.At our last stayed here, we were asking him to call an agent to rent a van to the airport and he help us with free of charge call, while receptionist charged us 25 Bath per call. Thank you Mr Nutt. Location is quite good, near to the main street and pratunam market. Hotel was very clean and tidy. Recommended hotel for shopping purposes in Bangkok.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rabbit_7ink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (491)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

302 - 308 of 491 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2014

We only stayed here 1 night when we first arrived in Bangkok on 30th March. It was very easy to get to from the airport via the train and then about a 5minute walk. The staff were very helpful and welcoming, especially the man on Reception. The rooms were really nice and comfortable, clean with fresh towels, bottled water, free wifi and air conditioning. We ate in the restaurant too which was really nice and cheap also. The staff also got a taxi for us the next morning and warned us about making sure the taxi drivers put the meters on. A very nice hotel and would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Good choice of hotel with easy access to the trains. Comfy, clean and secure rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claire C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Stayed there three nights and was happy with their service. Specially Front Desk manager Mr. Nutt who was always ready to help with smile.Other staff were also very helpful to translate my destination address etc... Breakfast was nice... Room was clean and with comparatively new furniture. Indian market is around 500 m. far but it was ok for me as i dont like too much noise and crowd. Problem only for me may not be for others for Veg. restaurants was bit far but can still manage.
It was given free internet in room but it was quite a problem with it , fortunately Mr. Nutt and other lady staff helped me to provide their own internet which I really appreciate and pleased with it.
Overall I would say its nice hotel as it is not too far with indian market and also with new building with good staff....would recommend solo/business traveler as well as for family.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ajay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here a group of friends for one night. We found the hotel easily it's not even a 5 minute walk from the airport rail link.
Everything was spot on when we arrived and even managed to get our rooms before the check in time.
Stayed in a twin and a family room and there was no faults that we could find.
The breakfast was lovely and the staff very helpful.
I will be recommending this hotel to friends and look forward to staying there again soon.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Paivi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Perfect location. The staff are friendly and helpful. Room is spacious. Wifi in all the rooms. It's near to the city centre, shopping and food within walking distance. Will recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yukiycy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Staff is very friendly and will help you with anything you need. The rooms are classy and beds are comfy. The location is great! BTS and Airport Rail Link are just around the corner, and still it is one of the quieter places. The place to stay in Bangkok!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tom w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014 via mobile

Nice from outside, nice reception and dining area, attentive and quick service, very nice breakfast, but my room almost no window, stainy walls, but I guess overall OK for those 1300BHT. And dont worry to enter the small street where the hotel is located :-)

Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
1  Thank PetrSidlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Phayathai
Picnic Hotel Bangkok
Picnic Hotel Bangkok
#323 of 891 in Bangkok
69 reviews
iCheck inn Mayfair Pratunam
#299 of 891 in Bangkok
683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Royal View Resort
#132 of 891 in Bangkok
823 reviews
Ari
Vic3 Bangkok
Vic3 Bangkok
#255 of 891 in Bangkok
482 reviews
Phayathai
True Siam Phayathai Hotel
True Siam Phayathai Hotel
#345 of 891 in Bangkok
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Bangkok

Address: 133/48 Ratchaprarop Soi 12, Ratchaprarop Road | Makkasan, Ratchathewi, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #254 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: $36 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel de Bangkok 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BANGKOK CITY HOTEL NEAR PRATUNAM. EASY ACCESS BY AIRPORT RAIL LINK. BUDGET FRIENDLY HOTEL Perfect hotel to start exploring the city of Bangkok. Located right in the heart of Bangkok at Ratchaprarop Road, yet in a tranquil district of Pratunam - popular shopping arcade. Free Internet WiFi is available.Stay in downtown Bangkok with the starting budget friendly rate for the boutique hotel in Bangkok. Hotel de Bangkok is a boutique and cozy city hotel near Pratunam local shopping arcade & airport rail link at Ratchaprarop station. The unique design of Thai contemporary adjoining with the atmosphere of Western blended well together giving Hotel de Bangkok a warmth and friendly ambience. This lovely Bangkok hotel is also exceptionally positioned in one of the finest Bangkok locations near Pratunam shopping arcade where guests can easily access to several Bangkok attractions including markets, Platinum shopping mall, King Power Complex, night entertainments and etc. Thus, undoubtedly Hotel de Bangkok is the perfect place to stay for leisure, business, take a rest or long stay. All offers are certainly budget friendly including our fine culinary at Bistro de Bangkok Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel de Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing