We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$34
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/31/21
Priceline
$21
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/06/21
FindHotel
$18
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/07/21
Hotels.com$34
Booking.com$21
ZenHotels.com$37
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (562)
Filter reviews
562 results
Traveler rating
137
256
113
34
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
137
256
113
34
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pratunam market platinum mall airport link min walk receptionist wifi transit
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
444 - 449 of 562 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2011

1) Hotel is conveniently located near the Airport Express --but-- Inconveniently located far from the BTS; the main form of transportation to get around the city. It was a 15 minute trek just to get to the station from this hotel. We often took cabs from the station back to the hotel. However there was one incident where our driver did not know this place existed; in fact, we don't think any of our drivers knew it existed. We were told by management that they opened in October.
Note* This place is located opposite from shopping district. Can't even drop off shopping bags before moving on to next destination.
2) Rooms were great. Ikea fashion, Spacious, Hardwood Floors, Good for value. We booked an early bird reservation to lock in at a low rate. Housekeeping did a great job changing our towels and making beds.
3) Breakfast decent--but-- It was the same everyday. Either American style or Asian style. We stayed for 5 days, how about having the same everyday? One evening there was hard rain so we decided to dine in. Dinner sucked - not worth it.
4) When we booked it free wireless internet was included. After some months when we arrived, the service was discontinued. Very inconvenient & disappointing.
5) Sound control - our balcony facing the inside of the building but the noise still crept in. Like others said.. lots of dogs around the street. Harmless dogs though. Good amount of traffic through the street the hotel is on though.
6) Helpful staff, great service, will fetch a cab for you so you won't get ripped off.

Room tip: Go for a double deluxe facing the inside of the hotel
Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guide4us
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2011

The hotel itself is quite new and clean. The location is not at the main road and not many taxi driver know the hotel. So it's better that you keep the hotel adress when you out. The hotel staffs are willing to get taxi for you from the mainroad.
My room is spacious, toilet is clean and big too. Breakfast is basic, agree with what others said about the porridge, is yummy. Basically I am happy with my stay there.
Tips : Even there is a skytrainstation nearby, I found out that by taking the taxi is cheaper than taking skytrain when I go to Siam Paragon.

Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bd_mother
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2011

Made a booking of two rooms via the hotel website and agoda during May for the five of us. One for three persons, and the other for two. We paid extra for the room for three w/ balcony, but it seems like the one without the balcony was slightly larger. The view from the balcony overlooked the highway, shopping malls and large billboards. I kinda enjoyed sitting in the balcony at night. Nonetheless, both rooms were at the top floor and came with a King and a Queen bed.

The room I had was for two.
Here are the pluses: large space, several english channels available on the tv, large comfy beds, bathtub, it's about 5-10 mins from the platinum mall and pratunam market, two 7-11 outlets nearby.

Cons: 1. our fridge stopped functioning whenever we left the room, so it was as good as nothing.
2. the hot/cold water required us to turn on the taps and let it flow for 5-10 mins before getting the hot/cold water we wanted.
3. we had difficulty directing the cab drivers back to the hotel ALL THE TIME. either we failed in our pronunciation, or it wasn't easy to look for.
4. as we explored the vicinity there were internet cafes, massage parlors, roadside stalls, etc. kinda secluded and not many people walking about at night.
5. no tuktuk service to send us to the nearest bts station
6. no free wifi!
7. there's a male staff that understood english, but he was only at the reception for a few times. most other times, it was a lady. she was able to converse in basic english but sometimes, we had difficulty explaining to her what we wanted.
8. breakfast was cold on some mornings.

Date of stay: May 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YunliT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2011

Getting to the hotel can be a big challenge initially but once know the nearby landmarks - IndraRegent, Makkasan Airport Link & 7-11, then everything is a bliss. What you see on the website pictures are exactly what you get... However, cons
- dogs barking at early hours which makes sleeping totally impossible! One of the dawn, the chirping birds decided to join in...... Arggggggh!
- poor ventilation at toilet, you felt like having sauna after bath....
- corridor area from lift to rooms are not airconditioned ....

Date of stay: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sgmunchies
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2011

There is only 1 cons of this hotel - Charged WIFI of 150Baht/hour!!!!
This is very uncommon nowadays for a hotel not providing free WIFI.
Pros - everything is good, rooms are big, nice, newly furnished with modern furniture. welcome fruit in the fridge, complimentary breakfast.
Bed is only a double, not king, but compare to other hotel i stayed in thailand this is the BEST bed i had, i had very good rest here.
It is only 5 min walk to Airport link, which make it very convenient, I would definitely find hotel near Airport link as road traffic in bangkok is hopeless, traffic jam 24/7.

Date of stay: May 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PrincessCaramel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews