We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Seven Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$99
$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 06/02
Book now, pay at stay
$158
$85
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$150
$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $127/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$111
$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
Free cancellation until 06/02
Book now, pay at stay
$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Hotel Bangkok(Bangkok)
$315
$249
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$162
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 06/02
$461
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveler rating
63
30
8
6
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
30
8
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmodern boutique hotelno elevatorpleasant stayclean roomslinenssleeping
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 110 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2009

This fab little hotel is a little difficult to find. We were made aware of this before we arrived in Thailand, and even though we had some written notes in Thai the taxi driver found it difficult to find, but we got there in the end. The breakfast was lovely, ask if you can have yours on the terrace. The room was lovely, but be aware that you will have to walk up stairs to get to all of the rooms. I would strongly recommend the purple room, it was spacious and light. Stay away from the orange room, which has internal windows which over looks the reception area, this room could possibly be a little noisy. Room service is great and they have a large selection of movies which are free for the evening if you want a quiet night in. The guy on reception (I have forgotten his name was particularly helpful as I had not confirmed a cooking course that I really wanted to go on but he managed to sort it all out for me at the last minute! All the staff are friendly and chatty, which made us feel very welcome.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RHRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2009

We just had the most pleasant stay at Seven. For the first time in over 10 trips to Bangkok we decided to try a change from our five-star favourite on the riverside to this tiny (six-room) design hotel. It was lovely, each room unique and colour-themed, and with a interesting Thai twist in all of its modernity. But most of all we loved the ever so friendly and helpful staff, who treated us not like royalty, but like family. Oh if there was only a room for a swimming pool here....but we'll be back at Seven next time, for sure.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JonSkyler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2009

We stayed at Seven Hotel for 6 days in last December. The location is nice if you want to stay at Sukhumvit area. About the rooms, don’t expect for ‘normal rooms’: each one is completely different from each other, and the decoration is quite modern; our room, for instance, I could describe as ‘aphrodisiac’ .
But the highlight is, definitely, the service. The staff is extremely considerate, polite, gently and helpful. We had almost an ritual every morning: during the breakfast they used to ask if we had enjoyed what we had did the day before and then they gave us tips for that day.
In the third night we had a problem in our room and they gave us an upgrade, without extras taxes. Certainly we can recommend it to anybody who goes to Bangkok.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexandre_Barreto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2009

My boyfriend and I stayed at Seven for one night, in the pink room. Although, the overall experience wasn't bad, there are a few things worth mentionning.

Liked:
- Friendliness of the staff
- Served breakfast whenever we wanted
- Allowed us to a late check out at 3pm
- Location

Disliked:
- The room is described as large on the website but was in fact quite small
- The left side of the room is made of glass and made us feel like in an aquarium. The buildings in front are only a few meters away and people can therefore see the inside of the room. Our curtains were closed most of the time and we couldn’t enjoy the sunlight. (see photos)
- The bathroom is quite small and has no bathtub
- Toiletries (soap, shampoo, conditioner...) are not for individual use
- Breakfast is limited to fruits, yogurt, and bread/croissant + coffee or tea
- The pink room has a terrace but it is very small and not intimate at all so you can’t enjoy it (see photos)

All of that would have been fine if we hadn’t paid THB 6,000 for one night (that’s more expensive that the Metropolitan, Siam @ Siam... ) Seven is a nice boutique hotel, but really overpriced.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GZreviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2008

Great place to stay in Bangkok if you like unique boutique type hotels and want to avoid the big chains. The staff was super friendly and helpful at every moment. We stayed in the Blue Room which is on the top floor so there were many flights of stairs to climb as there is no elevator. The room had a private balcony with large outdoor couch. The room was a decent size and the bed was very comfortable. The hotel is within walking distance to lots of restaurants and the sky train. It's a nice oasis in the middle of crazy Bangkok.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank boston_mike99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews