We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit of quiet in a busy place”
Review of Seven Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Seven Hotel
Ranked #498 of 889 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We stayed twelve nights in Bangkok. A lively, vibrant and very noisy modern city. Seven proved to be a haven of peace and silence mere steps from Sukhumvit, one of the liveliest main throughfares in the city.
Seven is a six room boutique hotel, friendly, a bit quirky, and totally delightfully to our taste. Our accommodation was big enough for two for nearly two weeks, very clean with a comfortable bed. It featured a tiny balcony and a roomy ensuite bath with plenty of on-demand hot water. The staff was helpful with everything from directions and reservations to laundry, and a good breakfast was served each morning.
Again, about the staff. Our room was cleaned throughly each day. We always got a friendly greeting, and the conversation, advice and arrangements were always nice. The small things? Internet in many big chain hotels where we have stayed does not work with our iPad. The internet at Seven was flawless. Every small hotel should be this good.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MittenHed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (105)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

27 - 33 of 105 reviews

Reviewed November 30, 2013

The staff at this small hotel are very kind and the breakfast is pretty and includes fresh fruit (dragon fruit and papaya), croissants, whole wheat bread, yogurt and good coffee. The hotel is about a 15 minute walk from the Skytrain and relatively near night markets and many dining options. The hotel is in a quiet alleyway off the main drag, which makes for a good night's sleep in busy Bangkok. We stayed in the very serviceable pink room. which has a small balcony. The door to our room would not lock using our key, but entrance to the hotel is by key card only and there was always someone at the front desk so we decided not to worry about it. Staff are eager to help and will assist with any sightseeing questions. They reserved a private taxi for a last minute trip to Ayutthaya and served us a 5am breakfast so that we could make our flights! Seven should be on your short list of places to stay in Bangkok.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lena Kae S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Tee room was very nice and I loved the decoration. However the large windows were just over another hotel over the street so I had to keep my curtain closed to keep some privacy.
Also internet was not working when I was there, which was really annoying. I I could not manage to get hot water (but I was too lazy to ask the hotel staff!).
The hotel is well situated in Sukhumvit area, walking distance from Asok and Sukhumvit stations. The staff is very friendly, the room was quiet and I enjoyed the breakfast.

Room Tip: ASk for a room not on the street to keep some privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dinacecca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

A unique gem in the heart of Sukhumvit block if you want to escape big anonymous hotels from few nights.
Incredibly friendly, discrete and smiley staff will help you with anything you need to know about BKK.
Clean, tidy, quiet, care for details and colorful, of course.
Fresh breakfast, books, guides and DVDs entertainment and peace just few hundred metres from either Asok or Phrom Phong BTS metro station!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
2  Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We stopped over in Bangkok for two nights at short notice and stayed in the purple room. It is in a great location (about 5 minutes walk to nearest BTS station) in a funky little neighbourhood. Breakfast is simple and tasty. Staff were all lovely (though there was some confusion over hot water system resulting in a rather chilly shower). They made some great recommendations re food, transport etc and all worked out well. The hotel is literally around the corner from Isao an AMAZING japanese restaurant.

Room Tip: The orange room overlooks the lobby and so is not at all private. I wouldn't stay there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We stayed at Seven for the first leg of our 3 week honeymoon. The hotel staff will prepare a fresh breakfast every morning, arrange for taxis, arrange laundry service, and has an extensive collection of books and DVDs should you need to spend time in the room.
The walk to Asok Skytrain station is about 12 minutes, making it a little less convenient but the payoff is that it's quiet.
We spent 6 days in the Pink room. It was clean and had everything we needed. A big plus with this hotel is with only 6 rooms, the staff will always make up your room while you are out.
I would highly recommend Secen for people who plan on spending a full day out and want a clean simple hotel to spend the night. This is not a resort hotel where you would spend the day. However, their website describes it perfectly--sleep at Seven.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gklohler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

I absolutely love this hotel. I have visited Thailand over the past eight years, and lived in Thailand for a total of 10 months over those years. In this time, I have come to know the people who make Seven Hotel the most haven-like, caring, kind, beautiful escape from the wonders of crazy-fast-hot-sweaty BKK. I will continue to go back to Seven for as long as I'm ever in Thailand, because everything about this place is comfortable, and welcoming. Nothing is too much trouble. The people and the place are gorgeous! Beautiful interior, and nothing-is-too-much-trouble attitude. Easy to get to - a short walk from the nearest BTS sky train station - or easily found by taxi drivers. Beautiful breakfast - brewed coffee, brewed teas, fresh fruit and yoghurt, croissants, wholemeal toast. Many interesting restaurants and street stalls nearby. The best night's sleep ever! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AScott110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
S Box Sukhumvit Hotel
S Box Sukhumvit Hotel
#233 of 889 in Bangkok
183 reviews
Sukhumvit
S33 Compact Sukhumvit Hotel
S33 Compact Sukhumvit Hotel
#311 of 889 in Bangkok
229 reviews
Sukhumvit
Aspira G Sukhumvit 33
Aspira G Sukhumvit 33
#346 of 889 in Bangkok
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Best Western Plus At 20 Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
RetrOasis Hotel
RetrOasis Hotel
#410 of 889 in Bangkok
137 reviews
Thong Lor & Ekamai
PlayHaus Thonglor
PlayHaus Thonglor
#204 of 889 in Bangkok
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seven Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Hotel

Address: 3/15 Sawasdee 1, Sukhumvit 31, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #498 of 889 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: $39 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Seven Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seven is a place for the privileged few, with just six couture rooms on four levels. It epitomizes the feeling of a stay in a stylish private home rather than a hotel a home that is modern, but ultimately very Thai. The multi-purpose "seventh space" - reception/art gallery/bar/lounge and each of the six guest rooms are inspired by the deep-rooted Thai tradition of relating each day of the week to a specific god of the planets and colours - red, yellow, pink, green, orange, blue and purple. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seven Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
7
Seven Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing