We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A corner of tranquillity in hectic Sukhumvit”
Review of Seven Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Seven Hotel
Ranked #498 of 889 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed August 11, 2013

A unique gem in the heart of Sukhumvit block if you want to escape big anonymous hotels from few nights.
Incredibly friendly, discrete and smiley staff will help you with anything you need to know about BKK.
Clean, tidy, quiet, care for details and colorful, of course.
Fresh breakfast, books, guides and DVDs entertainment and peace just few hundred metres from either Asok or Phrom Phong BTS metro station!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
2  Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (105)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

30 - 36 of 105 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2013

We stopped over in Bangkok for two nights at short notice and stayed in the purple room. It is in a great location (about 5 minutes walk to nearest BTS station) in a funky little neighbourhood. Breakfast is simple and tasty. Staff were all lovely (though there was some confusion over hot water system resulting in a rather chilly shower). They made some great recommendations re food, transport etc and all worked out well. The hotel is literally around the corner from Isao an AMAZING japanese restaurant.

Room Tip: The orange room overlooks the lobby and so is not at all private. I wouldn't stay there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We stayed at Seven for the first leg of our 3 week honeymoon. The hotel staff will prepare a fresh breakfast every morning, arrange for taxis, arrange laundry service, and has an extensive collection of books and DVDs should you need to spend time in the room.
The walk to Asok Skytrain station is about 12 minutes, making it a little less convenient but the payoff is that it's quiet.
We spent 6 days in the Pink room. It was clean and had everything we needed. A big plus with this hotel is with only 6 rooms, the staff will always make up your room while you are out.
I would highly recommend Secen for people who plan on spending a full day out and want a clean simple hotel to spend the night. This is not a resort hotel where you would spend the day. However, their website describes it perfectly--sleep at Seven.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gklohler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

I absolutely love this hotel. I have visited Thailand over the past eight years, and lived in Thailand for a total of 10 months over those years. In this time, I have come to know the people who make Seven Hotel the most haven-like, caring, kind, beautiful escape from the wonders of crazy-fast-hot-sweaty BKK. I will continue to go back to Seven for as long as I'm ever in Thailand, because everything about this place is comfortable, and welcoming. Nothing is too much trouble. The people and the place are gorgeous! Beautiful interior, and nothing-is-too-much-trouble attitude. Easy to get to - a short walk from the nearest BTS sky train station - or easily found by taxi drivers. Beautiful breakfast - brewed coffee, brewed teas, fresh fruit and yoghurt, croissants, wholemeal toast. Many interesting restaurants and street stalls nearby. The best night's sleep ever! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AScott110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Great stay... very impressively different hotel. With a location so central to all the attractions of Sukhumvit, the hotel felt somewhat secluded or hidden from the surrounding chaos. The interior was nicely designed and room was very comfortable. It certainly had more character than the average hotel and the price was good too. Nice area around the hotel with good restaurants, shops and spas within walking distance.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Candy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

We stayed here for two nights in the infamous Orange room. My first tip is to avoid this room as it includes a large window overlooking the lobby that will require you to leave the shades drawn at all dirty

On the plus side, the place did have a natural charm, continental breakfast was good, and the place was quiet. The person minding the front desk who made our breakfast was also extremely helpful and kind .

Room Tip: Avoid the Orange room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sevenBangkok, Owner at Seven Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations. Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission. We have investigated the root cause of your concern regarding the room cleanliness and found that the problem was not so much our cleaning process and the standard of our cleanliness but of termite, which is not unusual in hot and humid Thailand and especially where there is solid wood, like at Seven. We are intending to close the orange room for booking until the problem is solved. We want you to know that we truly enjoy sharing our passion for our destination with visitors and want you to walk out the door feeling refreshed. If you decide to come back to Seven in the future I would love to have the opportunity to speak with you directly, so please ask for me. We hope to see you again in the future and wish you the very best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Seven was a little tricky for our taxi driver to find (it's hidden down a tiny alley) but what a place. It was just as advertised - cute, modern, friendly - everything we were looking for. The best was the breakfast - big platter of fresh fruit, yoghurt, herbal tea if you choose - for me, the hallmarks of a good healthy breakfast! We stayed in the yellow room which was fine for one night - nice big shower with good water pressure. The filtered water in the bedroom was appreciated.
Beware of bangkok traffic - it took us 1.5 hrs to drive to the hotel at 3pm- then in the morning at 6am, it took us 15 mins!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SStuart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
S Box Sukhumvit Hotel
S Box Sukhumvit Hotel
#233 of 889 in Bangkok
183 reviews
Sukhumvit
S33 Compact Sukhumvit Hotel
S33 Compact Sukhumvit Hotel
#311 of 889 in Bangkok
229 reviews
Sukhumvit
Aspira G Sukhumvit 33
Aspira G Sukhumvit 33
#346 of 889 in Bangkok
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
RetrOasis Hotel
RetrOasis Hotel
#410 of 889 in Bangkok
137 reviews
Thong Lor & Ekamai
PlayHaus Thonglor
PlayHaus Thonglor
#204 of 889 in Bangkok
227 reviews
Sukhumvit
Best Western Plus At 20 Sukhumvit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seven Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Hotel

Address: 3/15 Sawasdee 1, Sukhumvit 31, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #498 of 889 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: $40 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Seven Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seven is a place for the privileged few, with just six couture rooms on four levels. It epitomizes the feeling of a stay in a stylish private home rather than a hotel a home that is modern, but ultimately very Thai. The multi-purpose "seventh space" - reception/art gallery/bar/lounge and each of the six guest rooms are inspired by the deep-rooted Thai tradition of relating each day of the week to a specific god of the planets and colours - red, yellow, pink, green, orange, blue and purple. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seven Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
7
Seven Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing