We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice area near BTS”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sathorn Terrace Apartment
Ranked #519 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“nice area near BTS”
Reviewed November 7, 2011

during my stay at escape sathorn, i discovered the hotel is in safe location of bangkok, i feel so safe walking here day and night and it's near bts, boat ride and easy access taxi. the area has it's own character, the main street has many old chinese character, easy access to good local street food and it's near by many 5 stars hotels by chao praya river. overall i think the hotel is perfect for someone like myself, solo young traveller or couple who's looking for a nice affordable hotel and avoid to stay in crowded hotel, this is a small hotel, they only have 2 floors and limited rooms but very nice clean room ... the bed is so comfortable .. everyone friendly and helpful, i do enjoy this trip in bangkok and experienced the hospitality at escape sathorn. ..

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OpuppyO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    12
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
2
10
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yokohama, Japan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2011

I always stay here when visiting Bangkok.

The room is big, 40sqm, with a balcony.
Refrigerator, microwave, big flat screen TV with many channels, and inroom Wifi.

2-3min walking to BTS, this is an advantage in hot & humid Bangkok.

All the staff are very friendly, and especially the manager always tried to know what I need.

Recommended.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank naarak37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
turtlefish
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2009

Convenient location to BTS, river boats, market, food, Robinson department store, but the ambient noise level is very high! The AC is old and adds to the noise inside the room.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank turtlefish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2009

The location is superb- 50 m from a BTS, 100 m from the river taxi, round the corner from the best Sharksfin in Bangkok and the best Roast Duck in Bangkok. The Robinsons around the corner is great for groceries, and if you really must, there is a MacDonalds. You can beat this place for amenities and transport links. Walk around the corner into the Shangri-La enclave and boom, you have masseus galore open till 2 in the morning. However, the local ones in the shopping centre and in the local area are half the price and twice as good.

This location really didn't stop working.

The room itself was OK -spare, minimal and well laid out, it was ikea chic. There is some road noise depending on where your room is, but no different from any large city. There is, for about 500B, internet for 7 days which is fantastic. Also, there is some sort of lounge you can sit around and have breakfast at and get a hideously expensive massage.

The laundry was very useful - we washed and dried 2 weeks of clothes on my sick day.

Now, for the bad. They don't take credit card payment, so you have to pay the whole amount in cash. Also, the owner is no longer managing the place, there is a manager, she can barely speak English and she's quite surly.

They also had a horrendous amount of construction. We checked in over the weekend and come Monday morning, we couldn't hear ourselves think as they'd started construction of a coffee shop. Given that I was sick to my gills with lingering food poisoning from Cambodia, I could barely rest between puking my guts up. Let me tell you that this was not fun and had I known, i would not have stayed here. It took them 2 days to move me to a higher floor before we could sleep beyond 8 am in the morning - worse still, we had to spend half the morning there at the surly managers pleasure packing up and moving.

Oh, and on our last day there, a giant roach the length of my thumb scrambled in through the room door.

To add insult to injury, we had a late flight. When we asked the manager whether we could get any rebate or late checkout for our inconvenience, she made us pay up 600B for the 6 hours we stayed overtime. This was despite the very nice owner apologising to us and promising to make up something to us. He did however, point us to the excellent duck rice around the corner.

So, if you are thinking of going, bring your bug spray and call ahead to see if their still constructing whatever they were constructing.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KarenandDustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2008

For the price we paid (less than 1200 THB), this was a really decent serviced apartment. Just roomy enough, with a double bed, a sofa, a good-sized wardrobe (limited hangers though), a fridge and a washing area with some crockery and cutlery provided. The toilet is strictly no-frills, just a shower stall with a thin shower curtain and a small sink. The floor felt slightly dusty, and we had to remind the staff to clean the room after they didn't do it on the first morning. They were friendly, but speak very limited English, which you might have problems with if you don't speak Thai at all. Access to the rooms upstairs is through an access card, and there is a security guard guarding the place at night. I probably won't recommend this hotel for young women travelling alone though, because while it is near a skytrain station, you have to walk down a dimly lit street to get to it at night. There is traffic along the street, but it still doesn't feel completely safe. We stayed on the 4th floor, and it was slightly noisy at night because our room faced the road outside.

  • Liked — Good location, decent sized room
  • Disliked — Slightly noisy at night
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank intransit111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tokyo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 22, 2008

my friend recommended me to visit Thailand and stay in the apartment because it is cheaper than booking to stay in hotel. and she used to stay here before because she was happy with people who work here. yes, they are very helpful even they cannot speak english much but they understand. the room is big and comfortable. my room is at the back side which has a nice view of bangkok city. this side is not noisy! I think this place is good and simply. the environment is very really wonderful Bangkok.
Tor, the manager is very nice and friendly. if you need help, he can be your friend in Bangkok.

  • Liked — nice room, easy to go to bangkok skytrain.
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank toshi_1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adelaide
2 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2008

Air conditioners are the very old type that make a lot of noise - too much for me to sleep with it on and then all you hear is the traffic noise - cant get a good nights sleep!

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — noisy airconditioner
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank jesse123Adelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Pas Cher Hotel de Bangkok
Pas Cher Hotel de Bangkok
#302 of 852 in Bangkok
169 reviews
Sathorn
Astera Sathorn
Astera Sathorn
#294 of 852 in Bangkok
727 reviews
Silom
Swan Hotel Bangkok
Swan Hotel Bangkok
#421 of 852 in Bangkok
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
The Grand Sathorn
The Grand Sathorn
#212 of 852 in Bangkok
272 reviews
Silom
Win Long Place Hotel & Apartment
Silom
Baan Gaysorn Hostel
Baan Gaysorn Hostel
#306 of 1,155 in Bangkok
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sathorn Terrace Apartment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sathorn Terrace Apartment

Property: Sathorn Terrace Apartment
Address: 210 N. Sathorn Road | Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #519 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sathorn Terrace Apartment 3*
Number of rooms: 222
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Sathorn Terrace Apartment reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sathorn Terrace Apartment Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing