We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveler rating
0
2
0
2
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
0
2
0
2
7
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 11 reviews
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed January 5, 2009

Date of stay: January 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 1, 2008

Hi, whilst checking out hotels for my next trip to Thailand I noticed that the 13 Coins Bangna was now on line. I sprayed my coffee over the keyboard when I saw the price they now charge per night! I came straight here to warn you but see that I am too late for at least one fellow user of this site.
The wife and I stayed for a couple of nights because it is not far from both the city and her parent's place. We paid around 500 baht a night and at that price the place was acceptable. 13 Coins is primarily a great restaurant with excellent good value food that is popular with both locals and expats. The rooms seem now to be only a sideline and they date back to another era and whilst no doubt grand enough in their day - the ceilings are 12 foot and ornate - that day was long long ago.
Room security was minimal and the air con struggled in only moderate Bangkok heat.
Location is good for BITEC, Central Bang Na and even Seri Centre or Sukhumvit BUT know what to expect and perhaps walk-in and negotiate a price rather than book on-line and pay 3 times what the room is worth!

Date of stay: September 2007
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nangfah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed January 20, 2008

We have just go back from a stay at 13 coins Bangna and I have been moved to write a review to warn people how bad it is. We paid 1500 baht for a room which was dark and dirty. When we got in there was still a sock and a pair of flip flops from the last guests. Then I wanted to have a bath but there was no plug. We asked for one and eventually were given one from another room but then there was no hot water anyway, even though there should have been. We went out to an event at the bitec arena down the road and got back at about midnight. When we turned on the light there was a huge cockroach racing across the floor which we squshed with a shoe. Then I went into the bathroom and there was another on my toothbrush. Disgusting! We immediately told management who came and saw and offered us to move rooms, but we checked out there and then and got our money refunded. The photos I have seen online give a misrepresentation of the standard of this hotel, it is dirty. We have stayed in many hotels and hostels in Bangkok, some for just 250 baht a night and this was of a worse standard than any!

Date of stay: January 2008
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BangkokNat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed December 20, 2014
Google Translation

Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 3, 2013
Google Translation

Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews