We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Place in Nana/Sukhumvit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fraser Suites Sukhumvit
Ranked #92 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 22, 2010

Great Hotel, one of my best experiences staying anywhere - I've only added a review to show pictures to back this up.

Only slight niggles are the party noise if you're on the side facing towards Sukhumvit (easily resolved by moving round to the other side of the building) and the fact that we had to book every day (ongoing due to volcanic action) via internet rather than at the front desk to get the offer - otherwise everything from location to room size/quality to food to staff was top notch.
Thank you!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (804)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

624 - 630 of 805 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2010

We stayed at Fraser Suites in Bangkok for just one night on a very quick stay over in Bangkok with work.
We were greeted very warmly and taken to our suites.
It was a pleasure and honour to stay there and i would definitely recommend it to anyone.
We only stayed one night but would've loved to stay longer.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie190734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2010

I have stayed at Fraser Suites Sukhumvit a number of times, and I have established it as a preference for my business and leisure travel to Bangkok. The location is excellent. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The only complaint I have is that the traffic in this area of town is not good - this means getting to/from business appointments requires a bit of advance planning. A strong recommendation for this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dennismccomb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2010

Thoroughly enjoyed the three nights here. Rooms/Suites were great. It is in a slightly congested area but I liked that for the buzz the area has, restaurants around, easy access to the Skytrain. Altogether a very happy experience.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dragool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2010

Excellent professionals receive you with a smile, and in good English too. They will only offer you their help. The rooms are spacious, clean, extremely convenient and there are many possibilities to choose from, depending on the length of your stay and the number of travelers. Very close to the BST station and in the heart of Sukhumvit, the place you want to be in Bangkok.

Fantastic hotel. Every time I go there I feel at home.

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EDR68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2010

Fraser Suites is more of a serviced apartment type of hotel. This is a perfect home away from home for people traveling for long periods of time or traveling with the family. The entrance to the suites takes you into a large, separate room which has a good sized kitchen stalked with cutlery, dishes, dishwasher, detergent, microwave, stove and washing machine, everything that you could possibly need! There is also a small dining table which can seat four. At the other end of the room is a large, wraparound couch to lounge and watch tv. This connects to the bedroom with a separate door. The bedroom is spacious and has a king sized bed, tv, and huge bathroom with separate shower stall and bath tub. The room is excellent!

Downsides of this hotel is that there is no room service, spa, fitness centre, etc. It is also not very close to Bangkok's shopping areas. It is close, however, to a couple of hot nightlife spots including QBar and Bed. Otherwise, everything is a quick cab ride away, and cabs are cheap in Bangkok. It is also close to other hotels where you can get meals 24 hours, so not having room service is not that bad. It is also close to cost effective massage places on the street, which was excellent.

The pool was nice - good sized and clean and there was a children's pool as well. On the pool deck was also and indoor/outdoor restaurant which had good food.

My husband and I were with a large group of friends and family and everyone loved this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank holidaybabe79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2010

I stayed in 1403 last week which is well appointed one bedroom apartment. Today I have been placed in1808, which has an enclosed feeling and would only stay in 03 rooms in the future. This is a great place for children or people needing a bigger room without the expense of large hotels suites. The rooms have a well equipped kitchen and nice décor. One fault is service. The staff are unhappy and surly, this reflex’s on management. But for the price that’s OK. 5 minutes away is a supermarket that can deliver therefore you never need to talk to the staff. If you are looking for service and a hotel experience, forget Fraser but if size is important then this service apartments is OK. Cameron Grace

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Camerong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OMFSSK, General Manager at Fraser Suites Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2010

Good Morning Mr Grace,

Thank you for taking the time to forward your comments in regards to your recent stay at Fraser Suites Sukhumvit . Your feedback is certainly most useful and rest assured , your comments have been addressed by myself to the Head's of Department . At Frasers Suites Sukhumvit we take pride in our Customer Service as is evident in other Guest Feedback comments where it is shown that we have 67 Reviews with Excellent and 22 with Very Good .

I apologise if you feel that we have let you down on this occasion , and have not met with your expectations , it is certainly not the intention , as we like to have happy and contented Guest's from the moment of arrival until moment of departure.

Should you be travelling again to Bangkok in the near future, please do not hesitate to contact me directly to reassure you of our Service standards.

Kind Regards,
Gordon Coutts
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#50 of 887 in Bangkok
1,571 reviews
Sukhumvit
Grand Mercure Bangkok Asoke Residence
Sukhumvit
Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
#15 of 887 in Bangkok
1,434 reviews
Sukhumvit
Maitria Hotel Sukhumvit 18 - A Chatrium Collection
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Suites Sukhumvit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Suites Sukhumvit

Address: 38 / 8 Sukhumvit Soi 11 | Khlongtoey Nuea, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#66 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#83 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#84 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#95 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $92 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fraser Suites Sukhumvit 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All of the sleek, spacious 163 rooms, wrapped in muted earth tones with vivid accents, feature charity-profiting photos for purchase. Each room provides a kitchen, WiFi Internet, and an MP3-connectable sound system. Aside from the complimentary shuttle, housekeeping, and facilities such as the pool, gym and restaurant, we also offer a matchless Lifestyle Manager service.Take advantage of neighboring restaurants, bars, and spas, by showing your keycard for exclusive discounts and free entrance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fraser Suites Sukhumvit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Suites Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok
Fraser Hotel Sukhumvit
Fraser Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing