We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, ideal location, friendly clean certain to return Business or Leisure”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fraser Suites Sukhumvit
Ranked #63 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 25, 2009

Immediate reaction on arrival fantastic, close to Sukhumvit road, shops, restuarants everything. Staff attentive and friendly.
We relaxed at the pool, refreshed we thought we should book some trips. The Reception rang and the travel agent collected us and took us to her office a short walk from the hotel.
I thought we were going to get ripped off but No, when checking prices we got a great deal, so much so we arranged for them to take us to Hua Hin.

The rooms are a great size and have every amenity or you can order in or go out
I am certain to return, either with my family or business we will stay here -fantastic well done fraser suites

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulawayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SiouxSuchatool, Lifestyle Manager at Fraser Suites Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2009

Dear Paulawayne,

Thank you very much for your posting on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your comments and are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We're glad your trip to Hua Hin worked out, and would like you to know that during your next stay with us, we're more than willing to help with your travel plans again and also anything else our concierge service can do for you.

If you have any suggestions on how we can improve our services, please do contact us. Until the next time we see you again, best of luck!

Best Regards,
Sunanda Sachatrakul
Lifestyle Manager
Fraser Suites Sukhumvit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (854)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

721 - 727 of 854 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2009

I absolutely loved staying here. The location was ideal to where i needed to go for work, the 7-eleven across the street made life ever so convenient, and the staff were incredibly helpful. The room was perfect - having a mini-apartment is so much better than living in a tiny hotel room, and the takeout menus provided really came in handy too!

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimvmumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SiouxSuchatool, Lifestyle Manager at Fraser Suites Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2009

Dear kimvmumbai,

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Fraser Suites Sukhumvit. Thank you for posting your visit review on Trip Advisor. On your next visit to Bangkok, we hope to choose to stay with us again.

If you have any suggestions you'd like to share that will help us improve our services, please do share them with us when you have the time. It would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you again for your time in posting this review and we hope to see you soon!

Best Regards,
Sunanda Sachatrakul
Lifestyle Manager
Fraser Suites Sukhumvit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2009

We recently travelled through Thailand for a month and so were able to stay in many, many different hotels. Fraser Suites in Sukhumvit is by far one of the best places we stayed in, the service is brilliant, very friendly and helpful, it caters for all types of travellers - even has a play room for kids! It has a nice relaxed feel about the place, the rooms are fantastic - clean, tidy, trendy and good size. Also has a washing machine/dryer in your suite which is very handy if you are staying for a while. It is just off the main street, so you are still right in the heart of things without having the chaos of Sukhumvit Rd on your front door. Great place for people who want to hit the nightclubs and bars - there are some really good ones in this soi, popular with the younger european tourists and not so many girly bars. The Skytrain is literally at the end of the street which provides very easy access to the rest of the city. The restuarants in this area have great food and really good value. Loved everything about this hotel, it is such good value for money. We would definitely stay there again, our only disappointment was that we didin't find it earlier.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ak01_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SiouxSuchatool, Lifestyle Manager at Fraser Suites Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2009

Dear ak01_traveller from Australia,

Thank you very much for your review of Fraser Suites Sukhumvit. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will be back sometime in the near future! As we are constantly striving to perfect our services, please let us know if there are any suggestions you have that may improve your future stay with us.

Please contact us directly on our website to share these suggestions or to make a future booking as you will get the best deals on our site!

Thank you once again and we hope to see you!

Best Regards,
Sunanda Sachatrakul
Lifestyle Manager
Fraser Suites Sukhumvit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2009

NIce clean rooms, good ambiance, well equiped gym... and most important... location.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dimecualnoesta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SiouxSuchatool, Lifestyle Manager at Fraser Suites Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2009

Dear TrimiH from Geneva,

Thank you very much for your posting on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your comments and would love to hear more if you have any suggestions as to how we can improve our service. Please do not hesitate to contact us via our website.

We're very glad that you and your girlfriend enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will choose to stay here again on your next trip to Bangkok.

Best Regards,
Sunanda Sachatrakul
Lifestyle Manager
Fraser Suites Sukhumvit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2009

I have been to Bangkok several times staying at various hotel locations. On this trip as the length of stay + travel companions was greater, we opted for a serviced suite. And it was definitely the way to go!

Our stay at the highly recommended Fraser Suites in Sukhumvit was just ideal. From its perfect location, walking distance to great clubs and restaurants (plus, imprtantly, shopping districts) to the amenities within the building (great pool etc) to the size and decor of the suites thgemselves, we were extremely pleased across the board.

I would not hesitate in recommending Fraser Suites for any leisure or business, new or frequent visitor to Bangkok.

Great service and value for money!

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelJaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SiouxSuchatool, Lifestyle Manager at Fraser Suites Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2009

Dear TravelJaz,

We are glad that on your most recent trip to Bangkok, you chose to stay at Fraser Suites Sukhumvit and that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you very much for posting a review of your visit. Please do let us know if you have any ideas for improvements. We would love to hear them! Please contact us directly on our website concerning these improvements.

Thank you once again, and we hope to see you and your friends on your next trip to Bangkok!

Best Regards,
Sunanda Sachatrakul
Lifestyle Manager
Fraser Suites Sukhumvit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2009

Hi, my husband and I stayed at Fraser Suites and loved every minute. The hotel was like home away from home. The decor is great, rooms are very spacious, and the sky views are wonderful. The staff was very friendly and helpful always there to assist us. The location could not be better for restaurants, night life to the bars, clubs, and shopping. I highly reccomend Fraiser Suites and looking forward to our next trip back!

Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
Thank earlscourt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SiouxSuchatool, Lifestyle Manager at Fraser Suites Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2009

Dear Earlscourt,

We are glad to hear that you and your husband enjoyed staying with us! Thank you for taking the time out to post a review of your visit. If you get a chance to stay with us again, please be informed that now we have partnerships with the neighbourhood establishments that allow for exclusive discounts.

If you would like to see any changes in our service or improvements, please contact us directly via our website.

Thank you again and we hope to see you on your next visit to the land of smiles!

Best Regards,
Sunanda Sachatrakul
Lifestyle Manager
Fraser Suites Sukhumvit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2009

I have stayed at the Fraser Suites twice now, once on business and once with friends and found it absolutely perfect on both occasions. With modern and spacious suites and great pool and gym facilities. I found the hotel was ideally located for both business and leisure activities, central to the convenient sky train and walking distance to Bangkok's famous bars, cafe and nightclubs on Soi 11. Such great value. I will definately be back.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SydneyHongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SiouxSuchatool, Lifestyle Manager at Fraser Suites Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2009

Dear SydneyHongKong,

Thank you very much for your Trip Advisor review of Fraser Suites Sukhumvit. We are happy to hear that you have stayed with us twice now and enjoyed both your stays thoroughly. Please do let us know if there are any changes or improvements you would like to see. Please do contact us directly via our website.

Thank you once again for taking the time to post a review and we are looking forward to your next visit with us.

Best Regards,
Sunanda Sachatrakul
Lifestyle Manager
Fraser Suites Sukhumvit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#53 of 891 in Bangkok
1,630 reviews
Sukhumvit
Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Grand Mercure Bangkok Asoke Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
#25 of 891 in Bangkok
1,531 reviews
Sukhumvit
Radisson Suites Bangkok Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Suites Sukhumvit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Suites Sukhumvit

Address: 38 / 8 Sukhumvit Soi 11 | Khlongtoey Nuea, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#55 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#56 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#83 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#95 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $96 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fraser Suites Sukhumvit 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All of the sleek, spacious 163 rooms, wrapped in muted earth tones with vivid accents, feature charity-profiting photos for purchase. Each room provides a kitchen, WiFi Internet, and an MP3-connectable sound system. Aside from the complimentary shuttle, housekeeping, and facilities such as the pool, gym and restaurant, we also offer a matchless Lifestyle Manager service.Take advantage of neighboring restaurants, bars, and spas, by showing your keycard for exclusive discounts and free entrance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fraser Suites Sukhumvit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Suites Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok
Fraser Hotel Sukhumvit
Fraser Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing