We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fraser Suites Sukhumvit
Ranked #73 of 879 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 11, 2009

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank deborahbC3444RB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SiouxSuchatool, Lifestyle Manager at Fraser Suites Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2009

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (772)
There are newer reviews for Fraser Suites Sukhumvit
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

662 - 668 of 772 reviews

Reviewed January 9, 2009

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ABowlOfStupid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SiouxSuchatool, Lifestyle Manager at Fraser Suites Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2009

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2009

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank XP-Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2008

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank onomataho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2008

This is a great place to stay! They give exactly the kind of service you would expect and more from a 5-star property. I should know, I'm in the industry in one of Asia's premier resorts.

The sales staff was very friendly, helpful, honest, and straightforward.

The location is great especially for medical tourists visiting Bumrungrad.

Very clean and properly maintained facilities.

Staff always had a smile and really wanted you to have a good stay. This is so hard to train people to do!

Bad news: Upon checkout the taxi they called for me wanted to drop me off in the middle of a huge busy street with 4 cases of luggage if I did not pay more for the trip to the airport.

Good news: Contacted the hotel afterwards and they even went as far as reporting to the taxi company and the department of transportation. Driver's license was suspended for 3 months. They even sent me security camera pictures with me getting in the cab ensuring the car's ID. As well as, pictures of him pulling up to the lot from the street proving it was not one of the cabs that wait at their property.

This kind of service really makes you trust an establishment and lets you know they truly care about your feedback. Honestly, it is very rare to reflect so well in so many ways over an extended stay. That is why I am happy to recommend Fraser Suites to anyone traveling to Bangkok.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Kendrick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2008

A Fantastic Property in so so many ways. Our 1 Bedroomed apartment was a delight. It was very generously spaced with all of the expected bits and pieces. The kitchen was well equipped, the bathrooom great and the king sized bed exceptionally comfortable. The unit was thoroughly clean. On top of all of this we has a great view over the city. The area was ideal - one of Bangkok's well known (and respectable!!) clubs - the Bed Supper Club is about 1 minute away - the Q Bar (also well known) is closer - there is a whole range of restaurants within a few mins walk. It is about 7/8 mins walk to a Skytrain station (great for getting around central Bangkok). And, one evening when walking back from the station was when we met the elephant (it was real - not a pink one!!). The hotel staff were pleasant and most helpful albeit understanding our English not always the best. That said, our Thai is awful!! Overall a very good experience - one of the best . MikeB.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank TrenthamMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SiouxSuchatool, Lifestyle Manager at Fraser Suites Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2009

Dear TrenthamMike,

Thank you very much for your enthusiastic post on Trip Advisor. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and also that you were able to have a uniquely Bangkok experience of seeing a real live elephant on the street! Please let us know if there is any way in which we can improve our services to better meet your needs and contact us directly on our website. We are working on the English!

We hope to see you on your next visit to Bangkok!

Best Regards,
Sunanda Sachatrakul
Lifestyle Manager
Fraser Suites Sukhumvit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2008

My wife and I stayed here last month as I went to Bangkok for some dental treatment.
We were very pleased with the size and design of the apartments, really spacious rooms and all the facilities you could need.
Location is handy to one of the Skytrain stations and there are numerous bars and restaurants nearby.
The staff in the restaurant especially the manager are very friendly and helpful.
The only problem we had was with the numerous Arab families that were staying there. The children were incredibly badly behaved and arrogant.
The management have acknowledged the problem and I would be more than happy to stay there and recommend this place to anyone but perhaps avoid the period mid June to mid August which is apparently the peak season for Arab guests.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank travellingkiwi57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SiouxSuchatool, Lifestyle Manager at Fraser Suites Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2009

Dear TravelingKiwi57,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that it was convenient for you to go back and forth for your dental treatments. We apologize for the behaviour of other guests that may have reflected badly on the property. If you have any suggestions on how we can improve your next stay with us, please do let us know via our website.

We hope you will think of Fraser Suites Sukhumvit again on your next visit to Bangkok.

Best Regards,
Sunanda Sachatrakul
Lifestyle Manager
Fraser Suites Sukhumvit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#56 of 879 in Bangkok
1,502 reviews
Sukhumvit
Grand Mercure Bangkok Asoke Residence
Sukhumvit
Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
#15 of 879 in Bangkok
1,367 reviews
Sukhumvit
Radisson Suites Bangkok Sukhumvit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Suites Sukhumvit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Suites Sukhumvit

Address: 38 / 8 Sukhumvit Soi 11 | Khlongtoey Nuea, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#66 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#66 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#83 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#95 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $79 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fraser Suites Sukhumvit 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All of the sleek, spacious 163 rooms, wrapped in muted earth tones with vivid accents, feature charity-profiting photos for purchase. Each room provides a kitchen, WiFi Internet, and an MP3-connectable sound system. Aside from the complimentary shuttle, housekeeping, and facilities such as the pool, gym and restaurant, we also offer a matchless Lifestyle Manager service.Take advantage of neighboring restaurants, bars, and spas, by showing your keycard for exclusive discounts and free entrance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fraser Suites Sukhumvit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Suites Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok
Fraser Hotel Sukhumvit
Fraser Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing