We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fraser Suites Sukhumvit
Nearby Hotels
$125
$116
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$136
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
$206
The Peninsula
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$132
$125
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$154
$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Shangri-La Hotel Bangkok(Bangkok)
$318
$253
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$465
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (923)
Filter reviews
923 results
Traveler rating
548
277
68
19
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
548
277
68
19
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barcharcoal restaurantbumrungrad hospitaltuk tukwashing machineserviced apartmentone bedroom apartmenthome away from homekitchen arearooms are spaciousliving roomduty managernana btslong stayindian foodexcellent staydvd player
Filter
Updating list...
531 - 536 of 923 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Was the first time when I visited Thailand and this was the perfect place to stay in with a great view and lovely breakfast by the pool!
The staff was very friendly and the apartment was very spacious with a comfy bed. I felt better than home :)
I will definitely return!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzanik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSSK-GMDerrick, General Manager at Fraser Suites Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Dear Suzanik,

We are happy you chose us to stay with us on during your first trip to Thailand. We are thrilled you enjoyed our pool and breakfast and found our team to be friendly and helpful. I would like to thank you for this review and also taking such great pictures and posting them.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Fraser Suites Sukhumvit.

Kind Regards,
Derrick Gooch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

The property is generally very nice and he public areas are well-maintained. Sadly the managers only monitor the public areas!
It took three days to get hand towels. Requests to the front desk and housekeeping were simply ignored. It took a complaint to the manager to get hand towels.
However, that wasn't a big deal compared to the stench of varnish in my room. I received an apology letter that the room next door was going to be varnished. Why wouldn't you move me if you cared? They obviously didn't!
The managers are too busy having meetings to see what is going on. The towels are worn. One bathrobe had a large tear in the back. The rug in the living room has old stains on it (room 1709). The place is getting shabby. The hotel is well designed but poorly maintained. I can't recommend it when there are so many nicer hotels in Bangkok!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ali M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSSK-GMDerrick, General Manager at Fraser Suites Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Dear Ali M,

Thank you for your recent review in Tripadvisor.com and giving us the chance to welcome you to Fraser Suites Sukhumvit. It is unfortunate that the hotel services did not reflect the quality you expected from us and didn’t live up to your expectation. However, the managers did meet up with you on the second day to ensure you received fresh hand towels daily. We have a green policy which is stated in our rooms that if you wish your towels to be changed just lay them on the bathtub or the floor. Your feedback has been noted and discussed with all department managers.

We hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you again and enjoy the Fraser hospitality.

Kind Regards,
Derrick Gooch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

after our great stay in 2011, we decided to come back in 2012 and stayed for a week and we knew we made a good decision by choosing to stay there for the second time. This serviced apartment have spacious,fully furnished n clean rooms and excellent bathrooms. we can cook,do laundry or just chill out in the balcony n watch city lights (we stayed on 15th floor so we got a good view).but if u want to get a better view try to visit above 11 restaurant on their rooftop, a place where u can get some food,have a drink,enjoying the music n awesome night view at the same time.
The swimming pool was great and clean, was a pleasure to use :)
Breakfast selection was decent and have a good quality.totally made my morning :D
The location is perfect if u want to enjoy a BKK nightlife cos u can easily reach clubs like qbar or bed supperclub just by 5 mins walk. there's also plenty restaurant around the area. BTS sky train would be about 10-15 mins walk in case u wanna try to travel around with public transport but u can also try to catch taxis in front of the hotel. oh and the last thing is the staffs were friendly and gave us a good service but i know for sure that it won't be the last time we stay at fraser suite cos we definitely gonna come back ^_^

Room Tip: higher floors offers better view
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hallo_emma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSSK-GMDerrick, General Manager at Fraser Suites Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Dear emenems,

Thank you for your recent review in Tripadvisor.com. We are happy you enjoyed another stay at Fraser Suites Sukhumvit and enjoyed our spacious rooms and balconies, breakfast and Above Eleven roof top bar. Being located on Soi 11 really makes it easy to enjoy the nightlife and near by shopping.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind Regards,
Derrick Gooch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

I had an excellent stay at the Fraser Suites. The staff were really great and the rooms were big, spacious and well furnished. Its abit of a walk to the sky train but I'm young and fit so I didn't mind and I started to use the motorcycle taxi's outside the hotel which were super convenient. The hotel has a lovely rooftop bar called above 11 which has excellent sushi. I can't fault this hotel at all, I think it offered remarkable value and outstanding service. There was nothing that was too much trouble they even dispatched a porter to get a pack of cigarettes for one of my companions. Loved the security who would salute me as I walked in. The black out curtains are awesome if you want to sleep in. The bathrooms are excellent, they have huge showers and a full bath tub. Just outside the hotel are bed supper club, levels and q-bar if you want to have a party and some excellent restaurants. Chilli for thai food and Firehouse for top class burgers. I will definitely return to the Fraser suites and I would recommend them to anyone travelling on business or leisure to Bangkok. If you don't like walking and have a problem using motorcycle taxi's then this hotel is probably not for you. The hotel offers a tuk tuk which can drive you to the nearby sky train station. I found the hotel perfectly located for a fun trip to Bangkok/

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taz7441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSSK-GMDerrick, General Manager at Fraser Suites Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Dear Taz7441,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback after staying with us at Fraser Suites Sukhumvit. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our location in the buzzing area of Sukhumvit Soi 11 which is noted for great food and being close to everything. We also note you were able to take advantage of Above Eleven located on the rooftop.

Good news to report we will be adding a 2nd Tuk Tuk which will be quicker to shuttle our guests down to the BTS!


We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,
Derrick Gooch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

The hotel in based on suites. Each room seems to have a lounge, kitchen area, bedroom, bathroom. Great for extended stays as you dont feel cramped in a hotel room.

Very spacious overall, plus the kitchen has a washing machine/ dryer... again great instead of paying hotel rates on laundry.
Room service can be ordered from the restaurant, which was always very fast and good quality.

The breakfast selection was decent and again of a good quality.

Location is excellent, particularly if you want to visit some of the nightlife... the best clubs are in this area (bed supper club, qbar). And if you're inclined to use public transport, the BTS is about 10 mins walk.

Getting cabs seems to be a bit hit and miss, but I suspect that is the same across the city... there doesn't seem to be a taxi hotline you can call and book on.. the security guys will just flag them down on the road for you.. but sometimes the drivers will refuse to go to certain places, or try to charge you fixed prices. Not a fault of the hotel, just taxi's in general in BKK.

The gym is excellent... well stocked with new equipment.. a pleasure to use.

Finally, the wifi in the room is fast.

Very comfortable place to stay. We booked this for about $100USD a night online at booking.com... at that rate its excellent value too.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 27mangoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSSK-GMDerrick, General Manager at Fraser Suites Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Dear 27mangoes,

We are happy you stayed with us at Fraser Suites Sukhumvit and thank you for posting your review on Tripadvisor. We are very happy you had an enjoyable stay with us and our facilities & services met your expectations. At Frasers we do our best to serve our customers so they feel more comfortable and relaxed during their stay. Your words of thanks really help motivate our team members and help them to continue to improve.

We hope to see you again at Fraser Suites Sukhumvit.

Kind Regards,
Derrick Gooch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews