We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best hotel in Bangkok, I thought I would stay few days and then I ended up with 4 weeks.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fraser Suites Sukhumvit
Ranked #96 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best hotel in Bangkok, I thought I would stay few days and then I ended up with 4 weeks.”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Amazing and friendly staff, thank you reception Warin, Katoon and Champ for your help you are the best. I will miss you and next time when I visit Bangkok I will book with you.

Also you have the best price for 5 stars hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Khleefa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSSK-GMDerrick, General Manager at Fraser Suites Sukhumvit, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear Khleefa,

Thank you for staying with us at Fraser Suites Sukhumvit and thank you for posting your review on Tripadvisor. We are very happy you had an enjoyable stay with us and our facilities & services exceeded your expectations. At Frasers we do our best to serve our customers so they feel more comfortable and relaxed during their stay. Your words of thanks really help motivate our team members and help them to continue to improve.

We hope to see you again at Fraser Suites Sukhumvit.

Kind Regards,
Derrick Gooch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

720 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    405
    234
    57
    14
    10
See reviews for
140
196
100
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

This was our second visit to Fraser and we were a family of 10 with wife kids, parents and brother in law's family. Check in was smooth and fast. Hotel upgraded wife's parents to a Premier Suite to enable all of us to be on the same floor. The service at the hotel is efficient and very friendly.....the smiles are genuine. The rooms and washrooms are done up it contemporary style and are welcoming. Each one bedroom suite comes with a kitchenette and washer dryer, two flat screen TV's, DVD player and a music system and complimentary WiFi. The pool side Coffee Shop is the only restaurant in the hotel and it serves an excellent selection of Thai and International cuisine. Should you choose to try something else besides the Coffee Shop ask the front office for the list and menus of nearby restaurants which deliver to the hotel, which is great as kid's wanted Burger King and they deliver. The roof top Bar is a new edition this summer and has a great view some awesome cocktails.....the mojitos we had were one of the best ever. The location is great and the hotel runs a tuk tuk shuttle to the nearby mall Terminal 21 and Central also sends an air conditioned shuttle. A great place for family and business travelers for convenience value for money. Just one request - do some thing about the children play area .

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on the higher floors, they offer a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Maisonco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSSK-GMDerrick, General Manager at Fraser Suites Sukhumvit, responded to this review, September 30, 2012
Dear Maisonco,

We are happy you stayed with us at Fraser Suites Sukhumvit and thank you for posting your review on Tripadvisor. We are very happy you had an enjoyable stay with us and our facilities & services exceeded your expectations. The hotel is located in a great area and is tucked away from the main road along with having very comfortable rooms big enough to enjoy in comfort. At Frasers we do our best to serve our guests so they feel more comfortable and relaxed during their stay. Your words of thanks really help motivate our team members and help them to continue to improve.

We hope to see you again at Fraser Suites Sukhumvit.

Kind Regards,
Derrick Gooch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Stayed with my Wife & 20 months old kid and had a great time!!! Fully furnished service appartment & best in Soi 11. Children play area didnt have much toys but that can be fixed. Birthday cake for my wife was a good idea & party @ rooftop pub was amazing. They even took care of kids :)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AKhurana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSSK-GMDerrick, General Manager at Fraser Suites Sukhumvit, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Dear AKhurana,

We are happy to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay at Fraser Suites Sukhumvit. Thank you for the recommendation on the toys in the kids room, which we are always buying more, each month for many of the families that stay with us. Glad to hear your wife enjoyed the birthday cake!

We hope to see you again next time you are in Bangkok.

Kind Regards,
Derrick Gooch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

I have been a frequent Business guest at Fraser Suites since 2010, consistently enjoying the friendly Staff, clean and comfortable apartment style rooms, pool area and the great location. A new first for me in early September 2012 was to stay with 2 friends in a 3 bedroom suite - absolutely awesome and great value for money! I highly recommend this property for Business and tourist guests.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper and think the rooftop bar noise might be an issue, just ask for a room on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Glenn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSSK-GMDerrick, General Manager at Fraser Suites Sukhumvit, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Dear Glenn R,

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Fraser Suites Sukhumvit and were happy with our rooms, pool and location. Our larger rooms are very spacious and have a great view of the city day/night.

We hope to see you again next time you are in Bangkok.

Kind Regards,
Derrick Gooch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

The noise from the bar on the roof is intolerable! It is just incredible that well a known and respected international brand would associate itself with such lawless behaviour. There are other roof top bars nearby so it is a noisy area but "Above Eleven" seems to be by far the loudest.

Room Tip: Unless you are deaf already, avoid altogether.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank rjcmcl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSSK-GMDerrick, General Manager at Fraser Suites Sukhumvit, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Dear ricmcl,

We are sorry to hear about your experience staying with us on your last trip to Bangkok. We are working very hard with the managers from Above Eleven to get control of the music on certain nights. However, please be assured this is not something we take lightly and will solve this problem as soon as possible.

Kind Regards,
Derrick Gooch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012

This hotel has all the positives of a great location, great rooms and good staff at reception. However two things fail in my mind, the buffet breakfast and the noise from the rooftop bar.
The buffet breakfast is confused, tired, fruit was poor in quality, bread selection lacked, coffee was average, the hot foods were absurd. Pumpkin soup for breakfast, curry chicken, the mix was very random and simply did not appeal. The breakfast was not designed by an experienced hotelier and I think many of the bigger, cheaper hotels in Bangkok do a much better job of buffet breakfast. This buffet breakfast would not be hard to improve upon. The rooms on the higher levels -we stayed on the 31st floor - suffered from noise booming from Above Eleven as you are trying to sleep until 2am. Each nightmwe forgot to buy earplugs and found it very difficult to sleep. If the hotel could improve these two points I would be back, as I wanted so much to Love this hotel but was disappointed by these two important factors.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 888life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSSK-GMDerrick, General Manager at Fraser Suites Sukhumvit, responded to this review, September 16, 2012
Dear 888life,

We are happy to hear you enjoyed our location, rooms and team during your stay at Fraser Suites Sukhumvit. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy our breakfast, which we do cater to many different types of nationalities and work hard on offering something for everyone. For example, we do offer cereal- juice-bread-eggs-waffle station where you can find many types of western selections as well as bacon and sausage. We have a rotating selection of hot dishes on a daily basis during the week. We are always glad to learn where we can improve and I have informed our chef to look at more of a wider selection.

As far as Above Eleven is concern we have notified them and will monitor this point in the future. Thank you for letting us know because we have not heard of any complaints from the 31st floor.

Again, we appreciate your comments and look forward to your return.

Kind Regards,
Derrick Gooch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

The apartment was quite big, well maintained and well stocked. We went as a family of four and enjoyed our stay in July 2012. We were there for only 2 nights so didn't get to use all the facilities but the gym and swimming pool looked inviting. Would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Virjyot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSSK-GMDerrick, General Manager at Fraser Suites Sukhumvit, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Dear viroo,

We are happy to hear you found Fraser Suites Sukhumvit a “nice place to stay” and found it to be well maintained. I hope next time you visit you can take a break and try our swimming pool on the 5th floor and take advantage of the stunning view on the 33rd floor when visiting our new rooftop restaurant and bar called Above Eleven. Thank you for recommending us to others and we hope to see you back soon.

Kind Regards,
Derrick Gooch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#57 of 852 in Bangkok
1,376 reviews
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Radisson Suites Bangkok Sukhumvit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
#16 of 852 in Bangkok
1,130 reviews
Sukhumvit
The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Grand Mercure Bangkok Asoke Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Suites Sukhumvit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Suites Sukhumvit

Property: Fraser Suites Sukhumvit
Address: 38 / 8 Sukhumvit Soi 11 | Khlongtoey Nuea, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#66 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#83 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#85 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#95 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Fraser Suites Sukhumvit 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All of the sleek, spacious 163 rooms, wrapped in muted earth tones with vivid accents, feature charity-profiting photos for purchase. Each room provides a kitchen, WiFi Internet, and an MP3-connectable sound system. Aside from the complimentary shuttle, housekeeping, and facilities such as the pool, gym and restaurant, we also offer a matchless Lifestyle Manager service.Take advantage of neighboring restaurants, bars, and spas, by showing your keycard for exclusive discounts and free entrance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fraser Suites Sukhumvit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Suites Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok
Fraser Hotel Sukhumvit
Fraser Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing