We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$108
No prepayment needed
$107
Priceline
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,765)
Filter reviews
1,765 results
Traveler rating
1,258
383
82
25
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,258
383
82
25
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews charcoal restaurant washing machine rooftop bar bumrungrad hospital tuk tuk one bedroom apartment home away from home long stay rooms are spacious indian food living room comfortable stay nana bts early check visit bangkok sukhumvit quarantine
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,375 - 1,380 of 1,765 reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2012

The noise from the bar on the roof is intolerable! It is just incredible that well a known and respected international brand would associate itself with such lawless behaviour. There are other roof top bars nearby so it is a noisy area but "Above Eleven" seems to be by far the loudest.

Room tip: Unless you are deaf already, avoid altogether.
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank rjcmcl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
FSSK-GMDerrick, General Manager at Fraser Suites Sukhumvit, Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Dear ricmcl,

We are sorry to hear about your experience staying with us on your last trip to Bangkok. We are working very hard with the managers from Above Eleven to get control of the music on certain nights. However, please be assured this is not something we take lightly and will solve this problem as soon as possible.

Kind Regards,
Derrick Gooch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

This hotel has all the positives of a great location, great rooms and good staff at reception. However two things fail in my mind, the buffet breakfast and the noise from the rooftop bar.
The buffet breakfast is confused, tired, fruit was poor in quality, bread selection lacked, coffee was average, the hot foods were absurd. Pumpkin soup for breakfast, curry chicken, the mix was very random and simply did not appeal. The breakfast was not designed by an experienced hotelier and I think many of the bigger, cheaper hotels in Bangkok do a much better job of buffet breakfast. This buffet breakfast would not be hard to improve upon. The rooms on the higher levels -we stayed on the 31st floor - suffered from noise booming from Above Eleven as you are trying to sleep until 2am. Each nightmwe forgot to buy earplugs and found it very difficult to sleep. If the hotel could improve these two points I would be back, as I wanted so much to Love this hotel but was disappointed by these two important factors.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 888life
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
FSSK-GMDerrick, General Manager at Fraser Suites Sukhumvit, Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2012

Dear 888life,

We are happy to hear you enjoyed our location, rooms and team during your stay at Fraser Suites Sukhumvit. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy our breakfast, which we do cater to many different types of nationalities and work hard on offering something for everyone. For example, we do offer cereal- juice-bread-eggs-waffle station where you can find many types of western selections as well as bacon and sausage. We have a rotating selection of hot dishes on a daily basis during the week. We are always glad to learn where we can improve and I have informed our chef to look at more of a wider selection.

As far as Above Eleven is concern we have notified them and will monitor this point in the future. Thank you for letting us know because we have not heard of any complaints from the 31st floor.

Again, we appreciate your comments and look forward to your return.

Kind Regards,
Derrick Gooch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

The apartment was quite big, well maintained and well stocked. We went as a family of four and enjoyed our stay in July 2012. We were there for only 2 nights so didn't get to use all the facilities but the gym and swimming pool looked inviting. Would definitely recommend this place.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Virjyot
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
FSSK-GMDerrick, General Manager at Fraser Suites Sukhumvit, Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Dear viroo,

We are happy to hear you found Fraser Suites Sukhumvit a “nice place to stay” and found it to be well maintained. I hope next time you visit you can take a break and try our swimming pool on the 5th floor and take advantage of the stunning view on the 33rd floor when visiting our new rooftop restaurant and bar called Above Eleven. Thank you for recommending us to others and we hope to see you back soon.

Kind Regards,
Derrick Gooch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

The front of house staff and in fact all the staff were very pleasant and helpful especially Mr Ekkarat Ratwongtragool who went out of his way to assist me.
The rooms are spacious and quiet and a welcome place to go when tired out by Bangkok's fervent pace.The hotel is quite near to the sky train station and the hotel's tuk tuk is very convenient and it always seemed to be available when I needed it to go to the station. The Chilli Culture restaurant is excellent and just around the corner and the new bar on the 32nd floor is sensational. The staff at the bar are really friendly and welcoming which is nice when you are travelling alone. The food at the bar, Above 11, was terrific and a change from the Thai spicyness and the view at sunset is really lovely. A good hotel, for my money anyway.
(My only gripe is the lift to the bar is the goods lift and it was a bit smelly.)

Room tip: room 1705 is a really nice room
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Untoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
FSSK-GMDerrick, General Manager at Fraser Suites Sukhumvit, Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2012

Dear Untoa,

We are glad to hear you found Fraser Suites Sukhumvit a good place to stay while you were visiting Bangkok. We are happy to hear that you found our staff to be very pleasant and helpful especially K. Ekkarat (Byte), which I will let him know of your nice comments. Your kind appreciation encourages our team members to continue to strive for excellence.

Thank you for mentioning the elevator for Above Eleven, which I have already inspected and asked our housekeeping department, to freshen up. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the Above Eleven restaurant and bar on the 33rd floor. The views are simply amazing and the atmosphere relaxing.

We hope when you visit Bangkok Fraser Suites will be your place of choice.

Kind Regards,
Derrick Gooch
General Manage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Amazing property. Well maintained and clean. Well serviced. Safe and Well located. What more can one ask for ? And so easily accessible to every single place worth going to in Bangkok. The rooms were spacious and nicely decorated. The kitchen well equipped. Ideal for families with children.

Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
FSSK-GMDerrick, General Manager at Fraser Suites Sukhumvit, Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2012

Dear Amit B,

I’m pleased to hear that you had a “perfect getaway”. We our happy to hear our products and services met your expectations. Your kind appreciation encourages our team members to continue to strive for excellence.

We hope when you come to Bangkok you will stay with us again.

Kind Regards,
Derrick Gooch
General Manage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews