We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice apartment hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fraser Suites Sukhumvit
Ranked #74 of 881 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 7, 2011

Stayed here for 5 nights and its a nice apartment hotel with big, clean rooms. Very friendly staff, especially the older porter. Nice workout facility. Restaurants a few minutes walk away and a 7/11 shop around the corner. The pool is just in front of the restaurant and a morning swim feels a bit awkward, but nice and quite in the afternoon. Seams to be a popular hotel for far east tourists.
A tip for the housekeeping would be to put the shampoo and bath cream in the shower instead behind the bath tube, which causes you literally stand in the tube to reach it ;-)

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martinwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSSK-GMDerrick, General Manager at Fraser Suites Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2011

Dear martinwalker,

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our spacious rooms, location and above all the staff.
Thank you for your tip about the amenity placement which we are looking into to find a more suitable location.

We hope to see you again the next time you are in Bangkok.

Kind Regards,
Derrick Gooch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (773)
There are newer reviews for Fraser Suites Sukhumvit
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

519 - 525 of 773 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2011

Frasier suite room excellent & service helpfulness of staff was great. Suite was cleaned & tidied everyday including Sundays. The only adverse comment I have is the quality of the breakfast while the food was ok the selection was limited and items were not available by 8:30am. I will check on the cost of the suite without breakfast as I would prefer to have what I want in my room.
The shuttle bus finishes @ 9:30am which means a taxi or a 10 minute walk to bts or met; rather pointless having a shuttle if you're on holiday & like a relaxed breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dougterry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSSK-GMDerrick, General Manager at Fraser Suites Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2011

Greetings Dougterry,

I am glad to hear you enjoyed your room along with excellent service and helpful staff. That is always great to hear! However, I am sorry to hear about your breakfast experience in which I am looking into why it wasn’t set up on time. As far as the free shuttle to Nana station that runs from 8:30am to 8:30pm Monday – Sunday but you may have meant 9:30pm? It takes 5-10 minutes to reach the station. If it has already gone out it will be always back within 10-15 min. depending upon where it is going.

Please drop me an email next time you are coming so I can assist you personally.

Kind Regards,
Derrick Gooch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2011

I lived at the Fraser Suites Sukhumvit for nearly 5 months this year. I must say that I felt like I was at home and not at a hotel. The staff were extremely attentive, the facilities world class and I was always able to relax when I reached home without having to worry about anything. All in all, it's one of the best places to live or stay in Bangkok because of its amazing location and its great overall package. Thank you once again to all of you at the Fraser Suites Sukhumvit. Sawasdee kap!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raphacava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSSK-GMDerrick, General Manager at Fraser Suites Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2011

Dear raphacava,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Fraser Suites Sukhumvit. I appreciate you taking the time and posting your experiences with us on Tripadvisor.com. Nothing pleases me more than hearing about how staff made your stay with us a more pleasant one. As you highlighted, Fraser Suites Sukhumvit is located in a great part of Bangkok in which you can go shopping or travel outside of Bangkok very easily because BTS is so close.

Again, thank you for your comments and we hope to see you back again!

Kind Regards,
Derrick Gooch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2011

These suites were tastefully decorated, spacious rooms and communal areas, top breakfast and even managed to incorporate some land area for grass and garden which is such a welcome respite in Bangkok.

The self contained suites sit between a 4.5 and 5 star accommodation and are well priced.

We loved the location as well just around the corner from the hussle and bussle of Nana Station and Sukhimvit area.

We will definitely come back here again. We loved it.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank homenaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSSK-GMDerrick, General Manager at Fraser Suites Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2011

Greetings homenaway,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on tripadvisor.com. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our spacious rooms, breakfast, garden areas and the location of our hotel. Sukhumvit Soi 11 has everything to offer within walking distance, especially when using our Free Tuk Tuk running from 8:30 am – 8:30 pm to transport you’re to nana station.

Once again, thank you for commenting and we hope to welcome you again very soon to Fraser Suites Sukhumvit.

Kind Regards,
Derrick Gooch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2011

The best hotel ever in Soi 11;) Everything you might need is within walking distance & convenient transportation throughout the city. Absolutely flawless stay with a relax ambiance and casual luxury.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hani_Zahari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSSK-GMDerrick, General Manager at Fraser Suites Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2011

Dear Hani_Zahari,

Thank you for your comments on Tripadvisor. On behalf of my team we are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at Fraser Suites Sukhumvit Bangkok.

We look forward to welcoming you back next time you’re in Bangkok.

Kind Regards,
Derrick Gooch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2011

First time staying at the Fraser Suites and I was very impressed. Rooms are very big and well maintained. A little far back from Sukhumvit but the complimentary tuk tuk helped alot.

Staff aren't as personable as some of the other hotels I have stayed at in Bangkok but in saying that they werent rude.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tr4v3ll3r8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSSK-GMDerrick, General Manager at Fraser Suites Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2011

Dear tr4v3ll3r8,

Thank you for staying at Fraser Suites Sukhumvit. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our large rooms and Tuk Tuk shuttle.

The Fraser team looks forward to welcoming you back next time you’re in Bangkok.

Kind Regards,
Derrick Gooch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2011

Fraser Suites in Bangkok is the perfect place to stay, whatever the type of reason bringing you to Bangkok. Personnel is really helpful and kind, rooms are spacious, clean and with all the amenities needed. The position is quiet but central and very close to the skytrain station of Nana, so you can move quickly and independently towards any destination in the city. Restaurant and swimming pool very good.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Filippo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSSK-GMDerrick, General Manager at Fraser Suites Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2011

Dear Filippo V,

We are delighted to know that you felt Fraser Suites Sukhumvit is the perfect place to stay in Bangkok.

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our spacious rooms, location and above all the staff. Furthermore, we are very glad you were able to enjoy the swimming pool and Agua Restaurant on the 5th floor!

The Fraser team looks forward to welcoming you back next time you’re in Bangkok.

Kind Regards,
Derrick Gooch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#58 of 881 in Bangkok
1,504 reviews
Sukhumvit
Grand Mercure Bangkok Asoke Residence
Sukhumvit
Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
#15 of 881 in Bangkok
1,368 reviews
Sukhumvit
Radisson Suites Bangkok Sukhumvit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Suites Sukhumvit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Suites Sukhumvit

Address: 38 / 8 Sukhumvit Soi 11 | Khlongtoey Nuea, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#66 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#67 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#83 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#95 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $79 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fraser Suites Sukhumvit 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All of the sleek, spacious 163 rooms, wrapped in muted earth tones with vivid accents, feature charity-profiting photos for purchase. Each room provides a kitchen, WiFi Internet, and an MP3-connectable sound system. Aside from the complimentary shuttle, housekeeping, and facilities such as the pool, gym and restaurant, we also offer a matchless Lifestyle Manager service.Take advantage of neighboring restaurants, bars, and spas, by showing your keycard for exclusive discounts and free entrance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fraser Suites Sukhumvit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Suites Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok
Fraser Hotel Sukhumvit
Fraser Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing