We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
$108
No prepayment needed
Hotels.com
$108
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
homenaway
perthwa
1610
Best Suites In top location
Reviewed Aug 27, 2011
These suites were tastefully decorated, spacious rooms and communal areas, top breakfast and even managed to incorporate some land area for grass and garden which is such a welcome respite in Bangkok.

The self contained suites sit between a 4.5 and 5 star accommodation and are well priced.

We loved the location as well just around the corner from the hussle and bussle of Nana Station and Sukhimvit area.

We will definitely come back here again. We loved it.
Date of stay: August 2011Trip type: Traveled with friends
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Rooftop Pool
1.2 miles from Fraser Suites Sukhumvit, Bangkok
Free Wifi
Free parking
0.9 miles from Fraser Suites Sukhumvit, Bangkok
Free Wifi
Free parking
2.0 miles from Fraser Suites Sukhumvit, Bangkok
Free Wifi
Free parking
Grande Deluxe
1.1 miles from Fraser Suites Sukhumvit, Bangkok
Free Wifi
Pool
1.7 miles from Fraser Suites Sukhumvit, Bangkok
Free parking
Pool
0.6 miles from Fraser Suites Sukhumvit, Bangkok
Free Wifi
Free parking
0.8 miles from Fraser Suites Sukhumvit, Bangkok
Free Wifi
Free parking
3.3 miles from Fraser Suites Sukhumvit, Bangkok
Free Wifi
Free parking
STYLISH STAY
OUR ACCOMMODATIONS
Each guestroom comes with a balcony, an 50-inch Smart TV, USB & universal sockets, and an open bathroom with a rainshower head. A majority of guestrooms come with river view, while certain rooms comprise bathtubs, kitchenettes, a living area, as well as direct pool access.
3.3 miles from Fraser Suites Sukhumvit, Bangkok
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Bangkok
Reviews (1,765)
Filter reviews
1,765 results
Traveler rating
1,258
383
82
25
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,258
383
82
25
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews charcoal restaurant washing machine rooftop bar bumrungrad hospital tuk tuk one bedroom apartment home away from home long stay rooms are spacious indian food living room comfortable stay nana bts early check visit bangkok sukhumvit quarantine
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,451 - 1,456 of 1,765 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2011

The best hotel ever in Soi 11;) Everything you might need is within walking distance & convenient transportation throughout the city. Absolutely flawless stay with a relax ambiance and casual luxury.

Date of stay: December 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hani_Zahari
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
FSSK-GMDerrick, General Manager at Fraser Suites Sukhumvit, Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2011

Dear Hani_Zahari,

Thank you for your comments on Tripadvisor. On behalf of my team we are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at Fraser Suites Sukhumvit Bangkok.

We look forward to welcoming you back next time you’re in Bangkok.

Kind Regards,
Derrick Gooch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2011

First time staying at the Fraser Suites and I was very impressed. Rooms are very big and well maintained. A little far back from Sukhumvit but the complimentary tuk tuk helped alot.

Staff aren't as personable as some of the other hotels I have stayed at in Bangkok but in saying that they werent rude.

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tr4v3ll3r8
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
FSSK-GMDerrick, General Manager at Fraser Suites Sukhumvit, Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2011

Dear tr4v3ll3r8,

Thank you for staying at Fraser Suites Sukhumvit. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our large rooms and Tuk Tuk shuttle.

The Fraser team looks forward to welcoming you back next time you’re in Bangkok.

Kind Regards,
Derrick Gooch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2011

Fraser Suites in Bangkok is the perfect place to stay, whatever the type of reason bringing you to Bangkok. Personnel is really helpful and kind, rooms are spacious, clean and with all the amenities needed. The position is quiet but central and very close to the skytrain station of Nana, so you can move quickly and independently towards any destination in the city. Restaurant and swimming pool very good.

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Filippo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
FSSK-GMDerrick, General Manager at Fraser Suites Sukhumvit, Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2011

Dear Filippo V,

We are delighted to know that you felt Fraser Suites Sukhumvit is the perfect place to stay in Bangkok.

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our spacious rooms, location and above all the staff. Furthermore, we are very glad you were able to enjoy the swimming pool and Agua Restaurant on the 5th floor!

The Fraser team looks forward to welcoming you back next time you’re in Bangkok.

Kind Regards,
Derrick Gooch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2011

Originally checked into the Fraser Place Lang Suan, but for a few reasons we decided to go back to the Sukhumvit property, hence our second stay there in six months. Surprisingly, many of the staff remembered us, which was great. We had a one bedroom apartment which is plenty big enough to sleep our two young kids (one on the sofa, one in a baby cot). Despite the construction across the road, the nightclub one the corner (Q Bar), the rooms are very quiet. The pool, the restaurant and the kids playroom (which needs some new toys), are all great. But the highlight was that at any time of day, all the staff - the security, the reception, housekeeping etc - were always smiling and keen to make us (particularly the kids) feel welcome and comfortable.

Room tip: if getting a one bedroom, ask for an 08 room (eg 1808) - they have the best layout.
Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NicknCarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
FSSK-GMDerrick, General Manager at Fraser Suites Sukhumvit, Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2011

Dear NicknCarol,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us again at Fraser Suites Sukhumvit. I appreciate you taking the time and posting your experiences with us on Tripadvisor.com. Nothing pleases me more than hearing about how staff made your stay with us a more pleasant one. As well as enjoying our spacious rooms and pool area. As you highlighted, Fraser Suites Sukhumvit really makes family travel enjoyable because we offer extras like full kitchens and washer/dryers in all rooms.

Thank you for your feedback on the kid’s room in which we are in the process of buying some new toys including a miniature foosball table. As you can see this area is highly utilized!

Our aim is to make your stay as comfortable as possible.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Frasers Suites Sukhumvit during your next visit to Bangkok.

Kind Regards,
Derrick Gooch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2011

Location is nice. staffs are nice but not helpful enough. we booked for a suites with 2 bedrooms, end up with two one bedroom suites connecting, two living rooms and two bedrooms. it is just not the thing we expect, it become too huge for 4 of us and the staffs cant get us a room with a better layout. everything we asked for was not available e.g asking for bucket of ice, extra duvet ,tuk tuk shuttles, every time their ans is NO. it is quit pissing off. hotel breakfast is soso, they can never take any order correctly. there r also many construction sites around, the noise become a problem waking you up every morning. compare to somerset thong lor, somerset is way better.

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ccaclyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
FSSK-GMDerrick, General Manager at Fraser Suites Sukhumvit, Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2011

Dear ccaclyc,

Thank you for taking the time to give us valuable feedback. We are glad you enjoyed the location and felt the staffs were nice. However, it appears we did not measure up to your expectation and will share your feedback with my team so we can focus on these areas of improvement.

When you plan to come back to Bangkok please drop me a line so I can assist you personally.
Kind Regards,

Derrick Gooch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews