We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (471)
Filter reviews
471 results
Traveler rating
73
228
125
30
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
228
125
30
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskhao san roadroom was cleanwet roomno liftplace to sleepthe riverguest housesmall streetstayed here for nightsminute walkvisit bangkokthe main roadguesthousewifishowertaxisoi
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 471 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2018 via mobile

I would highly recommend this place. It’s very quiet but in a very good location right near kho san road. The rooms are clean and simple and there is a sitting area on all floors. Definitely a very good accommodation option.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
Thank madelinealexander05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2018 via mobile

We were kindly surprised by quietness of this place. It is situated in back street and it is worth visiting. This place is also 10 metres near from a great place to get cheap tours. Room was clean, but our window was leaking. Bathrook is small but it was expected for the price. Good hotel.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Lukáš A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2018

Unfortunately the front desk staff I dealt with appeared jaded and combative… kind of like she was expecting a fight. I wouldn't want her job for sure and it seems she doesn't want it either.

Air conditioning was noisy as well and they couldn't fix it.

Room Tip: 301 has a noisy air conditioner
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Arcist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2018

Nothing special, but all you need an expect for that room rate. Room was ok and clean. No breakfast, only instant coffee is available. All Banglampoo is in walkig distance. The small street is likely quiet, no traffic.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank pzinken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2018

This is one of my usual stop overs when I am in bangkok.
It is located in Soi Rambrtuttri, close to the Khao Dan Road but without the usual noise and yound kids until the early hours!!
The rooms are not the biggest, but they are very comfortable, with A/C and with decent bed linen and sheets.
The have a very good travel service downstairs that I use for everything from visas, airport transfers and onward travel.
There are 100's of options for food, souviner shopping and services in the area, so no need to walk very far for anything!
The main riverway runs behind the guesthouse (across the main road), so you can pick up a riverboat to see Bangkok on the water with stops including the Grand Palace and Wat Arun.

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Shiraz J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews