We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel to stay few nights in Bangkok”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality
Ranked #77 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 27, 2014

It was my second stay in this hotel.
+:
Good location (near Asok and Sukumvit stations)
Value for money look good
Huge room, confortable, good bed
Staff very nice and professional, i met Choke and Jasmine, always available
Swimingpool could be very pleasant at the end of the day;)

=: Breakfast just correct

-: i don't see

Room Tip: Ask for a non smoking room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EandS_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,740)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

431 - 437 of 1,740 reviews

Reviewed March 26, 2014

This is the 2nd time We've chosen to stay at Legacy Suites. I stayed with family in 2 apartments from 22 Feb 2014 for 5 night. This year we stayed in the old tower but the standard was still first class. Maybe a bit of maintenance work to be done in the lift foyer but apart from that the standard is excellent.
Being in the old tower meant we could interact with the staff and they were all so much fun and very helpful. Nothing is ever too much trouble.
We were in Bangkok the time of the elections so most of the streets were blocked off but it was not scary and the demonstrations were very peaceful. We used the rail system most of the time as with all the street blockages, it was a long trip in a taxi.......Trains were great. On time, clean and easy to use.
Brekky is always good here as well. Not heaps to chose from but more than enough and it's always refreshed so the food is not stale.
Bed are hard but I slept so well on them.
Nothing to complain about this place, would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: choose a room overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melissa Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

We have tried other Hotels in BKK but we always come back to the Legacy
Super nice rooms - Super nice staff - Good location between Phrom Phong and Asoke BTS
Close to Emporium and Terminal 21 shopping malls
Good Japanese restaurant - only gripe is the coffee at breakfast is horrible, come on guys it doesn't cost much and for farang it means a lot.
See you soon

Room Tip: The ping pong table needs renewing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank janet m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

This is a Modern new, beautiful, colourful, hotel with smiling faces on staff and the food was flavoursome, top quality and well presented. we couldn't falter anything in our suite or with the hotel, super clean and done everyday. We would by happy to stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Crunchyapple_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

We were at the Legacy suites for 4 nights in december and had booked 4 rooms with them as we were travelling with Family. We had asked for the rooms in the New Tower and i am glad we did as the rooms were wonderful. It also helped that all four rooms that were alloted were on the same floor.

Some of the positive points of the hotel were:-

• The rooms were very spacious and well maintained.
• The kitchen was well equipped with all basic utensils, cutlery and plates.
• It also had a washing machine with dryer which was very handy.
• Free Wifi was very helpful.
• Prompt and efficient housekeeping. Neat and clean rooms.
• Overall the staff was very friendly and always eager to help.

I feel Legacy suites is very good value for money for the kind of service it offers. The only downside we felt about this hotel was the location. The closest BTS (Asok) is a good 15-20 min walk. My 5 year old daughter simply refused to walk towards the end of the journey as she would be really tired and i would have to carry her for the last 5 mins or so.Also there we were hardly any places to eat around this hotel. This i say for especially for people who like their indian and Arabic food. If you are into this kind of food and cant do without then i would strongly suggest you to look for a place close to soy 4.However there was a dominos across the street and a 7/11 which was helpful.

Overall , we had a great time at the Legacy suites.Everyone at this hotel was very warm and courteuos. A special thanks to the Hotel Manager Gift who was very friendly and warm and is running a great team there. Also a special mention to Boy who was always very helpful with recommending places to visit and directions.Well Done!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ace_sam_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

This was our second stay at Legacy Suites and, once more, we were very pleased. The rooms are very spacious and would be classified as a suite elsewhere. There's a sofa, easy chair, kitchenette, with a large fridge, microwave, etc. The décor is crisp and modern and the whole place is very clean and well maintained.
A few steps to the main street, Sukhumvit, and public transportation. There is a 7 Eleven on the corner, but you take your life into your own hands trying to get to it.
A lovely breakfast is included with your room. We also ate a couple of dinners in the hotel restaurant and found the food to be nicely prepared, very tasty and reasonable in price.
Staff is very helpful and professional. When we realized that, because of a miscommunication, we were about to miss our train, the staff of the hotel went into emergency mode and did everything they could to get us to the train station in time....made it with 4 minutes to spare.
Love this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drmaryk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

The staff and rooms were clean..The pool was cold..not heated..the city is vey dirty..
Chatachuk shopping was great..good deals

I must say that I wouldn't go back there to Bangkok
The rail system was down the street and it was good to travel from shopping mall to shopping mall
The protestors were very calm when we were there but when I arrived back in Canada I had read that 7 people were wounded where I was hanging out...Very scary

Room Tip: Well we stayed on the newer section and it was good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#50 of 887 in Bangkok
1,571 reviews
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Sukhumvit
Grand Mercure Bangkok Asoke Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Fraser Suites Sukhumvit
Fraser Suites Sukhumvit
#92 of 887 in Bangkok
804 reviews
Sukhumvit
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
#15 of 887 in Bangkok
1,434 reviews
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality

Address: 12,14 Sukhumvit Soi 29, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly Legacy Suites Sukhumvit)
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#48 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#64 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#70 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $88 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the heart of the city is Legacy Suites, a trendy serviced apartment, from where the comfort of home meets the convenience of city living. It is located on Sukhumvit Soi 29, a short walking distance from the main Sukhumvit Road and the nearby Phrom Phong and Asok BTS stations, and interchange at Sukhumvit MRT station. Its quiet locality is away and yet near all the attractions that Sukhumvit is well known for. This boutique property features 183 rooms comprising studios and one-bedroom suites of various sizes. All apartments are tastefully designed in modern contemporary styles. Amenities include 32" LCD TVs, wireless Internet and broadband connectivity, living and study areas, 4-fixture ensuite bathroom and fully equipped kitchenette. For dining, there is Chillz, an all-day dining restaurant serving International cuisine,and and HAMA-ICHI the Japanese Izakaya style restaurant where one can enjoy an affordable, tasty and filling lunch set of fresh sashimi, sushi and more. Recreational facilities include an outdoor swimming pool with sun deck, a fully-equipped fitness centre and a brand new multi-function roof top sports field, made of artificial grass, consisting of a football field, tennis court and a basketball panel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy Suites Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Legacy Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Legacy Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing