We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel in great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality
Ranked #78 of 879 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 16, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights at the end of our trip. Its about a 10 minute walk from Terminal 21 shopping centre and Asok station. The hotel was beautiful and real value for money. Very spacious modern clean rooms. Lovely staff and great food. We stayed in the new building so rooms were very new with an amazing view. I cant comment on the older building rooms but i would imagine they are very nice too. I didn't use the pool but it looked glorious, an oasis in the middle of bkk. I would stay here again. Protests didn't effect the hotel too much due to the fact its down soi 29 a little off the main road. The hotel was always fully booked when all other hotels are quiet. It really shows the word is out on this great hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jono B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,727)
There are newer reviews for Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

434 - 440 of 1,727 reviews

Reviewed February 12, 2014 via mobile

This place is a gem--huge rooms, great hosts, impeccably clean, and extremely safe and convenient. Best of all, AMAZING rate. If you don't like any of the endless options around the corner, hop on the Skytrain/MRT down the street..or take a taxi/tuktuk on the block. Don't know where/how to go? The staff is always more than willing to help--no pressure, tricks, or hidden agenda.

We'll definitely be staying here the next time we visit Bangkok! Thank you to everyone at Legacy Suites for your hospitality, recommendations, and making this trip more memorable.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank FunTravelBud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

At first we couldn't figure out why this hotel was so well rated on Tripadvisor. The location seemed a little bit odd since it is far from the main tourist atractions; for the most part you have to walk to the BTS which is not that close and then take a boat if you want to go "downtown". It was only walking at night that we figured out that it is located next to some lively streets in both positive and negative ways depending on your religious, moral values and if travelling with kids if you know what I mean. The hotel itself is not luxurios but is well mantained, it is not a place for the snobby "décor" crowd (thanks God) but it is nice. Somewhere I remember reading it was built in 2007 but it resembles more a renovated 1970's construction. The room is big and comforable, bathroom is also big, we had a very good night sleep and would have taken the pillows if allowed, free wi-fi worked flawlessly, and the view was well... Bangkok - tall buildings that's it. We found the neighborhood to be fantastic, home to many expatriates, it was like walking in London or NYC. Shops are plentiful, there are many dining options, it is very safe and believe it or not very reasonably priced. The staff was corteous but outside the usual 'kapunka' we had very little interaction with them to make any judgement. Breakfast was bad, with the same food repeated day after day and awful coffee because they would charge you for the expresso, not a lot of flavor. It is definetly a place we would recommend, there was no "wow!" factor as in the hotel we stayed in Rome but it was good, served its purpose and we would come back any time.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AdrianaPaulo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Considering that last November I enjoyed my stay in this hotel, I booked it again in order to see if I can re-confirm my positive impression. Definitely I would recommend it for a stay either for leisure or business. Just a few metres from the busy Sukhumvit road it stands in peaceful corner where hardly you can hear a noise. The hotel is conveniently located half way from Asok and Phrom Phong sky train stations in the core centre of Bangkok. The room are pretty large, clean, with all the facilities you may need. There is also a fitness room and an outdoor swimming pool where to relax. All the staff is very nice and helpful. Prices are very competitive.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alerock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

Booked for 2 nights in late Jan and stayed for an extra night. The staff are all very polite and friendly. We received a free upgrade to their biggest room which I must say was fantastic. Very clean, comfortable and luxurious. We had a fridge, kitchen, 2 TVs, washing machine, bath and shower. Pool is nice and also I really enjoyed the breakfast which is complimentary and very extensive. They even have an omlette bar where chefs can create any omelette you would like. The location was good too. Right off Sukhumvit and close to 2 sky train stations within 5mins walk. Plenty of bars and street food around but that's Bangkok I guess. Soi 22 had some nice places. Protests were in full swing at nearby Asok station but it really wasn't a problem. You can just take the sky train one stop earlier to avoid it all. Would highly recommend this place if you are looking for some real comfort in Bangkok at a decent price.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Frukoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Its hard not to compare when my group have travelled and visited many different hotels but I must say compared to the others this was probably the worst we have stayed in this trip.
That being said though the rooms itself were very clean.
However, we arrived late from a 9 hour flight only to check in with my party of 3 to be told that we had only paid for a 2 ppl stay. My reservation had said 3 people and they tried to get in touch with the company we had booked via with no luck, after a long argument the staff finally advised us that they will be taking an extra bond charge so we can stay that night until they find out about the extra person. needless to say we were not happy but accepted it as we just wanted to get to our room. service took some time for extra bedding and towels to come through.
The next morning we were informed that all was ok with our booking and would be refunded our extra bond. Needless to say this was not a great experience and start of our trip but glad that part was over.
Location was good and in a quiet area of bangkok

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chuckles89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Stay there for a week before hopping to eastern coast and Ko Chang,the hotel is in a wise location between 2 sky train stations, Asoke and Prompong , make it easy for us to explore this bustling city. 10 minute walk to big shopping mall terminal 21, 7 minute walk to the Emporium and 15 minute ride on BTS to Siam shopping district. We booked the Superior Studio but were informed upon check-in we were upgraded to the premium room in the new wing and the room was awesomely decorated and spacious. We were provided with full set cutlery and china, glassware, fridge microwave and wash basin. A little uncomfy was bed size, we were told we were given King size bed but it turned out to be queen, not comfort for those who is 6-foot tall. Air conditioner worked well with individual control panel. Bathroom was spotlessly clean and new towels were replaced everyday. Breakfast was OK for the first 2 days, not a wide selection, juice was of concentrate, and it took forever to refill when some dishes gone. Egg station just saved the day ! Hama Ichi bar in the old wing served authentic japanese food with affordable price. You guys have to try them, 2 thumbs up. Swimming pool was spectacular with leveled depth and jacuzzi. Gym was fully-equipped but did not try during our stay. All staffs here from front desk to restaurant crews, from maids to security guards were extremely helpful, especially Cindy at the desk. All in all this hotel is no doubt a place where we recommend and will stay again when we pay this city a re-visit.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tomjones_89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#55 of 879 in Bangkok
1,502 reviews
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Sukhumvit
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
#15 of 879 in Bangkok
1,365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Sukhumvit
The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Somerset Lake Point Bangkok
Somerset Lake Point Bangkok
#135 of 879 in Bangkok
954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality

Address: 12,14 Sukhumvit Soi 29, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly Legacy Suites Sukhumvit)
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#48 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#64 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#71 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $75 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the heart of the city is Legacy Suites, a trendy serviced apartment, from where the comfort of home meets the convenience of city living. It is located on Sukhumvit Soi 29, a short walking distance from the main Sukhumvit Road and the nearby Phrom Phong and Asok BTS stations, and interchange at Sukhumvit MRT station. Its quiet locality is away and yet near all the attractions that Sukhumvit is well known for. This boutique property features 183 rooms comprising studios and one-bedroom suites of various sizes. All apartments are tastefully designed in modern contemporary styles. Amenities include 32" LCD TVs, wireless Internet and broadband connectivity, living and study areas, 4-fixture ensuite bathroom and fully equipped kitchenette. For dining, there is Chillz, an all-day dining restaurant serving International cuisine,and and HAMA-ICHI the Japanese Izakaya style restaurant where one can enjoy an affordable, tasty and filling lunch set of fresh sashimi, sushi and more. Recreational facilities include an outdoor swimming pool with sun deck, a fully-equipped fitness centre and a brand new multi-function roof top sports field, made of artificial grass, consisting of a football field, tennis court and a basketball panel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy Suites Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Legacy Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Legacy Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing