We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Happiness Again!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality
Ranked #71 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Happiness Again!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

We stayed at the Legacy Suites hotel in April 2012 and loved our stay at the time so naturally on our second visit, to Bangkok, in Sept '13 we did not have 'to look for a good hotel' as the Legacy Suites was our inevitable choice. Legacy Suites has 2 BTS stations within walking distance and good restaurants in the area, esp. Govinda which is a fab authentic vegetarian Italian restaurant and the food court at Paragon which has excellent food at very reasonable prices.
Needless to say that the staff, at Legacy Suites, did not fail to please this time around either. The hotel is still fantastic. Requested a room in the new wing again. Large, clean rooms with a king size bed, kitchenette (with fridge for the delicious fruit that we bought again, microwave, cutlery) spacious bathrooms, L-shaped lounge. The pool area was still fabulous, very clean and open 'til very late so my husband and 11 year old son could swim even late at night whilst I tried to work off, some of the fantastic foods we ate, at the gym that overlooks the pool. The staff as always were extremely courteous and helpful with informing of the local attractions, organizing taxis, and general info. Many thanks to Boy for the warm welcome on our arrival (immediately stepped out of taxi he said 'Welcome Back...') and for always being helpful. Thank you as well to the staff for my wonderful birthday surprise...for the song and the birthday cake (so delicious) :-) Legacy Suites you rock! Thank you and we hope to see you all soon for the third time!

Room Tip: Request a room in the new wing
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prashan_raj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,696 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    993
    576
    98
    18
    11
See reviews for
294
675
197
160
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

We stayed here for 2 weeks as a base for our Bangkok trip.Overall great hotel The staff were very polite and friendly all the time.Room was excellent very modern and had everything you would need. Breakfast was pretty good (again the staff in there were very proficient) and there was enough choice for everyone's needs ( don't expect a Vegas buffet though ). Used the pool everyday and it can be a little cold in the morning but after a day on the Bangkok streets very satisfying. Gym was also well equipped. Location is about a 10 min walk from Skytrain station but you do get to experience a bit of Bangkok life by doing this. Hotel set back down a side road so very quite at night and maybe a little uncomfortable for some people to walk back to at night due to the poor lighting. My first visit to Bangkok so very pleased with the hotel choice. In this city the traffic is pretty bad most of the time and the cabs and tut tuts maybe cheap but the Skytrain is the only way to go.In this respect the Legacy is good as near the main line into the main central shopping/entertainment areas.

Room Tip: Stayed in the new tower and the room was pretty good
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GedJon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

I originally booked only 2 nights at the hotel out of 5 nights in Bangkok in order to check it out. If dissatisfied then I can switch easily to another hotel. After staying at the hotel, I liked it so much that I booked the remaining nights.

The hotel is in a central location and about 5-10 minutes walk to the metro/sky train.

Service at the hotel was outstanding with a personal touch. I received great service from both the front desk and bellboy. Their names are Kannika and Chok.

I stayed at the Premium suite in the newer building and found the room amazing and large. Special attention given to details and decor. This room has everything you need (they even provide you in the rooms with toothbrush, toothpaste, and shaving razor/cream in case you need...this just to mention a few of the items provided).

Wifi worked excellent in the room.

The only thing that could use some improvement is the variety of selection during breakfast. Although delicious, variety is missing and found myself eating daily the same dish.

Overall, I highly recommend of this place.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Yuval-IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limbang, Sarawak, Malaysia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

Stayed with friends from several days. The room was big and clean. Reception was friendly. Breakfast was ok. Location wise was in a small lane off the main road. Even though it was only 7 minutes from the train station, did not enjoy walking along the dusty streets and the jam was terrible by car.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eunice L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kagoshima, Japan
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

When we checked in and ask a reception about souvenir shops, they try to take us to the jewelry gems. We (early 20's couple) have traveled for 3 weeks in South east asia and it was the first time we use a hotel, so we are disappointed about this because we expected a hotel not to talk about scam shops. And even after we declined to go there, the boy still try to take us on the next day and 3rd day... But except this, I'd have to say it was a really great staying! All of staff in the hotel (including EVERYONE) is really nice to us, always keep smiling, speak good English, look after us very well.The breakfast was awesome. The best story was they called taxi for us around 18pm to the airport, and the taxi which they called did really good job. As you know 18pm in Bangkok has heavy traffic jam, but the taxi driver somehow arrived within 1hour and he doesn't received even airport surcharge, which means it costed only 200THB and it was absolutely comfortable and cheap journey compare to BTS and Airport link. Now we both leave Bangkok but I've already missed their warm hospitality. This is definitely worth for money. I'll definitely use again for next time!!!

お土産屋さんの場所を聞いたらジュエリージェムに連れて行かれそうになり、その辺はやはりタイかと落ち込みましたが、それ以外は大変素敵な時間を過ごすことができました。暖かいホスピタリティ、美味しい朝食、手配されたタクシーは200THB程で空港へ連れてってくれる、部屋のバスタブは大きい、全てが最高でした。 次バンコクへ滞在するときには必ずリピです。

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank timpani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanaka, New Zealand
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

Me and my partner stayed here after much research and looking at reviews online. We were not disappointed. We stayed in the new tower. Our room was awesome and huge! I think it was a superior premium. Bathroom was lovely too, lots of tv Chanel's too. Pool area was lovely although not much sun while we were there. The breakfast buffet was awesome too. Manly all the staff were lovely. Especially Choke and Boy I think there names were? Anyway highly recommend and sky train and subway just down the road.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UrbanG_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingscliff, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

We chose this hotel for our family based on other reviews from this website. Unfortunately, like other reviewers, we have found this high rating to be inaccurate and we are disappointed with our overall experience at Legacy Suites.

Positive: The legacy suite is large, very clean, modern and good for a family. The washer/dryer was very useful. The pool are is very clean and inviting. Most of the staff are very friendly and helpful.

Negatives: The view from our living room was a blank brick wall. Access to the hotel from Sukhumvit road is down a narrow and busy lane way. If you have smaller children this is very unsafe. The lane way isn't busy but traffic is constant and fast paced. There are very few facilities on this side of Sukhumvit road and crossing to the other side is quite dangerous. We had an issue with breakfast regarding the charge for children. During the online booking process we were prompted to purchase additional breakfasts for children aged 6-11 years. Staff then attempted to charge our 5 year old for breakfast. This issue was eventually resolved but not before some rude and confronting treatment from staff. In our experience staff are friendly until confronted with an issue. The staff have no ability to resolve or recover problems without calling or running back and forward to a Manager, whom does not come forward to deal with issues personally. Regarding customer service there is no polish or professionalism. The pool closes at 6pm. Access to the pool is through the lobby area.

Recommendation: Our experience is contrary to many positive reviews on this website. I do not wish to disrespect the views of other guests, however, will will not return to the legacy suites.
There are too many good choices of trusted brand hotels in the area. I recommend staying on the other side of Sukhumvit road (Soi's with even no's: 20,22 & 24 are good). There are more food, shopping and drinking options, 7/11's, street stalls, massage etc.
In my opinion this property has a long way to go in regard to customer service. I wish the legacy suites well and I hope that things get better with experience, however, I will not let Legacy suites gain this experience at the expense of my families valuable vacation time. Choose wisely.....

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brent P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#56 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,382 reviews
Sukhumvit
Novotel Bangkok Sukhumvit 20
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Hotel Clover Asoke
Hotel Clover Asoke
#49 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
Sukhumvit
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
#15 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality

Property: Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality
Address: 12,14 Sukhumvit Soi 29, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly Legacy Suites Sukhumvit)
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#48 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#63 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#64 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the heart of the city is Legacy Suites, a trendy serviced apartment, from where the comfort of home meets the convenience of city living. It is located on Sukhumvit Soi 29, a short walking distance from the main Sukhumvit Road and the nearby Phrom Phong and Asok BTS stations, and interchange at Sukhumvit MRT station. Its quiet locality is away and yet near all the attractions that Sukhumvit is well known for. This boutique property features 183 rooms comprising studios and one-bedroom suites of various sizes. All apartments are tastefully designed in modern contemporary styles. Amenities include 32" LCD TVs, wireless Internet and broadband connectivity, living and study areas, 4-fixture ensuite bathroom and fully equipped kitchenette. For dining, there is Chillz, an all-day dining restaurant serving International cuisine,and and HAMA-ICHI the Japanese Izakaya style restaurant where one can enjoy an affordable, tasty and filling lunch set of fresh sashimi, sushi and more. Recreational facilities include an outdoor swimming pool with sun deck, a fully-equipped fitness centre and a brand new multi-function roof top sports field, made of artificial grass, consisting of a football field, tennis court and a basketball panel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy Suites Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Legacy Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Legacy Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing