We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality
Ranked #80 of 867 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Manila, Philippines
1 review
“Best in Service”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Stayed there over the weekend of August 3-5 for a quick visit. I was given an upgrade to a bigger suite instantly even if I arrived earlier at 11 am. Hotel Service was excellent. Front desk personnel are very accommodating. They did not charge me in printing out my boarding pass as I did my web-check in for my flight departure. Pool is a bit small but has its charm. Didnt get to try the gym but it seemed complete. Pillows is a bit hard as I am accustomed to softer pillows. But, overall I would stay here again if I go back to Bangkok due to its proximity to BTS, Subway and Terminal 21 and most especially their customer service.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,724 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,003
    586
    105
    19
    11
See reviews for
301
688
199
162
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Very pleased with this pick. Clean & comfortable. In a quiet side street off Sukhumvit about 10 mins walk from 2 sky train stations, though we found the metro cheaper and just as easy. Breakfast was plentiful though could do with a bit more seating. Pool was very nice, especially with a few cocktails by the side. Staff very helpful and efficient. Would recommend Legacy. We had 2 rooms, one for me & the Mrs and the other for the teenage kids.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wayne d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. The room was spacious and spotless. Staff was very helpfully one staff in particular his name was Choo, he was very friendly and answered all our questions. Definitely come back to Bangkok and stay at this hotel again. We also got upgraded to Legacy suite without asking. Very good location.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leipzig, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

This was my 5th stay at Legacy Suites and it was again great! We got an upgrade to a studio in the new wing. Everything there was just perfect. Comfortable bed, fully equipped kitchenette and nice bathroom.

The staff is really friendly and always eager to help. They even organized a taxi from the main street as it was raining heavily.

I will be back at Legacy Suites soon for sure!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Recoil111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne Australia
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. Check in was professional and friendly.
The room was a good sized twin as booked. It was located in the older tower but had modern decor, a good sized bathroom and sitting area, a galley kitchenette and two double sized twin beds as we were sharing a room.
The pool area although small was positioned to be a nice place to relax and a refreshing swim helped reinvigorate after a day walking in the heat and humidity. Breakfast was served daily in the Chillz Restaurant and was a buffet style which covered all the basics and you could have eggs to order.
The wifi worked well and was complimentary, the staff acknowledged you as you moved through the lobby and were welcoming and friendly. This property is positioned just off the busy Sukhumvit Road and is centrally located to some great shopping centers and close to the MRT.
Would highly recommend for value and position.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ozziejenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

After staying in Bangkok several times and having to suffer the budget end of the market, we were lucky enough to stay in Legacy Suites as a treat. The rooms are some of the biggest and most luxurious I have stayed in. The room has it's own little kitchenette (fully equipped unlike most places) and had an incredible bathroom with separate bathtub and shower cubicle. Everything in the room was amazingly comfortable and a haven from the grime of Bangkok.

The breakfast was decent although suffered from the Thai love of frying bacon to within a inch of becoming dust. Sometimes the eggs were majorly undercooked, but other times they were just right. There was always good selection.

The location in the middle of Sukhumvit was good as it is only a 5 minute walk from both the metro and sky train. We had difficulties with the taxi drivers around here (most didn't want to take us anywhere, local or far) but this can be a problem anywhere in Bangkok.

Overall, this is the place to beat in Bangkok.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JolyonBird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batchelor, Northern Territory, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

This is the second time I've stayed at Legacy Suites this trip and it was fantastic. The staff are wonderful, the rooms, facilities and breakfast great value for money and the overall mood and feel of the place is great. The deluxe room is worth it with the extra space and washing machine included. The pool is in a great spot, with great areas for kids and plenty of places to lie around. Also a great, well equipped gym. Boy in particular was wonderful - friendly, helpful and nothing was too much to ask. The ladies at breakfast were also very helpful with my baby boy and never looked upset when they had to clean up after the mess he created on the floor. I would recommend this hotel to everyone and will stay here every time I come to BKK. Thank you Boy and all the staff at Legacy Suites! The Japanese Restaurant connected to the hotel is also fantastic and great value for money. We ate there twice!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ktkatiekatie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#54 of 867 in Bangkok
1,486 reviews
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
#15 of 867 in Bangkok
1,315 reviews
Sukhumvit
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
#102 of 867 in Bangkok
4,355 reviews
Sukhumvit
The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality

Property: Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality
Address: 12,14 Sukhumvit Soi 29, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly Legacy Suites Sukhumvit)
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#48 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#64 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#73 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the heart of the city is Legacy Suites, a trendy serviced apartment, from where the comfort of home meets the convenience of city living. It is located on Sukhumvit Soi 29, a short walking distance from the main Sukhumvit Road and the nearby Phrom Phong and Asok BTS stations, and interchange at Sukhumvit MRT station. Its quiet locality is away and yet near all the attractions that Sukhumvit is well known for. This boutique property features 183 rooms comprising studios and one-bedroom suites of various sizes. All apartments are tastefully designed in modern contemporary styles. Amenities include 32" LCD TVs, wireless Internet and broadband connectivity, living and study areas, 4-fixture ensuite bathroom and fully equipped kitchenette. For dining, there is Chillz, an all-day dining restaurant serving International cuisine,and and HAMA-ICHI the Japanese Izakaya style restaurant where one can enjoy an affordable, tasty and filling lunch set of fresh sashimi, sushi and more. Recreational facilities include an outdoor swimming pool with sun deck, a fully-equipped fitness centre and a brand new multi-function roof top sports field, made of artificial grass, consisting of a football field, tennis court and a basketball panel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy Suites Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Legacy Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Legacy Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing