We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality
Ranked #80 of 867 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Nannestad
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Amazing place”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

This is a great place, a bit "hidden" from the busy Sukhumvit road. First impression is the reception wich is inviting, roomy and with great staff working.
The rooms/apartments are big, comfy, and just what we wanted. Only problem was that it was a bit tricky to find what switch belonged to what light. That said, this is saying something about the size of the room.
Breakfast was good, not to big, but included everything we expected and more. Attentive staff, and a great egg station.
Pool area a bit smaller than expected, but everything you need and more.
All in all, we loved this place and will be back.

Room Tip: We opted for the executive room that included washer and dryer, great for washing your travel clothe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OEA-74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,724 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,003
    586
    105
    19
    11
See reviews for
301
688
199
162
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, null, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights and it was a good experience. The location is a 10min walk from the BTS(Asok). Upon arrival, was greeted with friendly smiles from both the guards at the entrance of the compound as well as staff at the check in counter. We were fortunate to be given a complimentary upgrade to a room on the 8th floor overlooking the pool. Given the relatively central location of the hotel, the room is quite spacious (approx. 500sqft) .
The wardrobes also contain an iron and ironing board and an umbrella for wet weather. In the toilet, you have an both a standing shower and a bathtub. Free wireless internet and breakfast are also provided. Overall it is a clean and great hotel to stay in. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Josh_KWX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights and overall, found our spacious room and great bathroom a welcome relief after our previous hotel failed to impress. The reception at check in was efficient, though the smell of the area upon arrival wasn't too great. When we were taken to our room in the newer wing of the hotel, when we stepped off the elevator, we immediately smelled cigarette smoke in the hallway. We were assured that we were on a non-smoking hotel and while our room didn't smell, we could always smell it in the hallway as we came and went. The shower was the best we had had in 3 weeks and 6 other hotels. Great water pressure and nice and hot. Another couple traveling with us mentioned they didn't have any hot water in their room, just one floor below us, so not sure what was going on with that. The amenities in the room were great, wifi was a bit slow. The bed was one of the firmer mattresses we encountered on our trip but not so much I woke up with a sore back. As other's have mentioned, you are in a great location and two BTS stations are close by and the new Terminal 21 mall is only a 10 minute walk. Choo at the front desk was great in helping us acquire taxis or tuk tuk's when needed and was super friendly. We didn't try the hotel breakfast but I heard lackluster reviews from others traveling with us. We did order room service and that meal was good and arrived quickly. The pool looked nice with 2 for 1 drinks at Happy Hour. We used the hotel transportation to get to the airport for our departure and it went great, even with our 4:30am pickup time. Overall, I wouldn't hesitate to go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ahardacre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

There are three things that strike you about this hotel:
1. The location - it's right in the middle of downtown (off Sukhumvit road) and very close to many of the city's popular shopping locations and walkable (within a km) from both the MRT and BTS train stations.
2. Room size - It's big considering the location of the city. The room we stayed in, a deluxe studio King, was over 400 sqft in area.
3. The room didn't cost much considering the above 2 factors.

Other than that, the hotel has a nice swimming poll, although we didn't find time to use it and two restaurants, of which we didn't visit the Japanese restaurant. The breakfast was includes as part of the package, although we had to pay about 150 THB for our son since he was over four. The hotel staff are very helpful, although you would find it difficult to converse with them in English. They have a parking area too, but I had to park by the side (inside the parking area, of course) and not in the proper parking slots because apparently they were all reserved. Nevertheless, I did get a place to park the huge truck I had rented during our stay.

If you want taxis, you can just ask the staff at the front desk and they will arrange one immediately. I had to do this once and within 3-4 minutes, there was a taxi for us.

Another important thing I must mention is, how polite the staff were when we had brought durian to the hotel room (of course, we had no idea how it would smell). The next day there was just a polite note in the room, but they still left the fruit in the fridge, which was nice. Of course, to reciprocate, we neatly packed the fruit (layers of plastic bags) and took it out during one of our day trips.

The breakfast spread could use some more variety of food. But wasn't bad by any means. But expect to get almost a similar menu every morning.

Overall, the stay was pleasant and I would go back here again if I am staying in Bangkok.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank prakash_ajp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscania, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We were much happy everything about the hotel.The room was full furnished almost with anything you need in mind.Clean and even with little things in the toilet is provided.The swimming pool is just below at the front of the hotel gives you some sense of relax. Staff and the service was excellent and efficient. The only thing we were upset was the travel company just few meters away from the hotel.They over charged us for the trip we booked,it was a one day trip.When we asked some of the other guest in the same van with us,we found out the price was almost double.The company name is nanachart travel company just about 10 mins walk from the hotel

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuching, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here from 19th-22nd May. Booked via internet and from the very beginning, email replies from the management has been prompt and speedy.
We arrived at the hotel in the late evening. The lane entering the premise is small & from the outside, the hotel itself looks pretty simple and nice. But even before we managed to open its front doors, we were greeted by the bell-boy (his name's Choo) with a broad grin! Oh, what difference that makes after a long exhausting trip! The reception girls were equally generous in their smiles and warmth! Although language was quite a barrier, they spared no effort in helping out the best they can! So being hungry and tired, we decided to just call in room service for our dinner. Another surprise awaited! The staff from Chillz Bar (his name's Wanna) attended my call, and just by hearing his voice you'd know that he has a wide smile on while talking to you. Since I was not familiar with the menu, he was so very helpful in explaining and even sought assistance from other colleagues when words failed him. In the end, both of us were roaring with laughter! The best thing was, he took the food up himself so that I could meet him in person, and he was simply delightful! And the food took only 5 minutes to arrive!
The food was as he said. Simply sumptuous! It was one of the best hotel food I've ever had. Kudos to the chef!
I was beginning to worry. It was too good to be true. The room was HUGE, clean, comfy and filled with a microwave, iron and board, pots and pans, utensils, bowls and plates, a big fridge. The bathroom was clean and dry, with complimentary shampoo, conditioner, shaver, toothbrush & paste. I couldn't find anything lacking in our room, and trust me, I tried hard! The pool was nice and and pretty. The breakfast selection is good and yummy-licious! The waiters & waitresses were all courteous. Oh it was such a heavenly place to stay!
At the end of my trip in Bangkok, I was so sad to leave. Even my 4-year old son did not want to leave!The reception was also very very helpful in helping to call us a metered cab, although they do offer airport transfer for a fee. Most hotels won't do that.
The only thing about this wonderful hotel is their wifi connection. It's not that great but it works well enough, it works best from our bathroom, and it's pretty complicated to use because you'd have to log in after each time you disconnect. But that is only a minor issue.
Yes, I will certainly return to this place again if I were to be in Bangkok. Yes, I will certainly recommend it to anyone coming into Bangkok. The BTS and the nearest shopping mall is only 10-minutes walk away. 7-Eleven is on the street across the hotel. The area is also very Dade, even at night. I would also like to congratulate the management on achieving what other hotels can only envy. You have a great range of excellent staff, your cook is wonderful, your hotel is so beautiful, and really hope that you will always maintain this standard of yours!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angie j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2013

We could not be more pleased to add our highest recommendations for Legacy Suites to the nearly 1000 (93.7%) TA reviewers who have rated this property either a 4 or 5 star. After the all night flight from Kuwait City, we were greeted by the irrepressible bellman, Mr. Choo with the traditional Wai greeting of respect. The entire staff could not do enough: helping us reconnect our I-pads, getting early coffee at Chillz, arranging taxis, giving them instructions in Thai, dismissing those that wouldn’t meter, restaurant suggestions and hands on washer/dryer instructions.

Mr. Choo acted as our interpreter with Mr. Wirot in setting up our day of temple tours. Mr. Wirot is usually located across the street from the hotel and his wife runs a food stall there as well. See our separate review.

Our legacy suite included a welcome washer/dryer and a heavenly rain shower. Our stylish room, in the ‘old tower’ was spotless. The included breakfast at Chillz was more then adequate with strong coffee, eggs to order and a good mixture of Asian/Western choices. But the food highlight was the sautéed mushrooms from the on site Japanese restaurant Hami-Ichi. You will go back for more! And when you return from a day of touring in the Bangkok heat and humidity, you will welcome the refreshing pool along with the poolside drink service.

Other TA reviewers have noted the proximity to the Skytrain, but we would also highlight:

• Villa supermarket at Soi 33 for wines, liquor and high priced imported foodstuffs.
• 7-11 for Chang beer, much needed water and excellent salapao (steamed buns)—inexpensive
• Street food at Soi 35—the pad thai (second stall around the corner) is excellent, particularly for 45 baht
• Long distance calls at 20% of hotel rates ( thanks front desk staff!) at internet café on Soi 22. Soi 22 is across Sukhumvit Road from Soi 29 (unique to Bangkok).
* Be sure and check Legacy Suites websites for their current promotions.

Finally we would note that one of the reasons we chose Legacy Suites is that management responds to many of the reviews, particularly negative ones. To us, that reflects an attitude of caring, of striving to make their product better. TA is a wonderful resource for travelers and an even better one for those in the hospitality industry who seek our business.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alwaysonthego101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#54 of 867 in Bangkok
1,486 reviews
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
#15 of 867 in Bangkok
1,317 reviews
Sukhumvit
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
#102 of 867 in Bangkok
4,357 reviews
Sukhumvit
The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality

Property: Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality
Address: 12,14 Sukhumvit Soi 29, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly Legacy Suites Sukhumvit)
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#48 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#64 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#73 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the heart of the city is Legacy Suites, a trendy serviced apartment, from where the comfort of home meets the convenience of city living. It is located on Sukhumvit Soi 29, a short walking distance from the main Sukhumvit Road and the nearby Phrom Phong and Asok BTS stations, and interchange at Sukhumvit MRT station. Its quiet locality is away and yet near all the attractions that Sukhumvit is well known for. This boutique property features 183 rooms comprising studios and one-bedroom suites of various sizes. All apartments are tastefully designed in modern contemporary styles. Amenities include 32" LCD TVs, wireless Internet and broadband connectivity, living and study areas, 4-fixture ensuite bathroom and fully equipped kitchenette. For dining, there is Chillz, an all-day dining restaurant serving International cuisine,and and HAMA-ICHI the Japanese Izakaya style restaurant where one can enjoy an affordable, tasty and filling lunch set of fresh sashimi, sushi and more. Recreational facilities include an outdoor swimming pool with sun deck, a fully-equipped fitness centre and a brand new multi-function roof top sports field, made of artificial grass, consisting of a football field, tennis court and a basketball panel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy Suites Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Legacy Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Legacy Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing