We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay, good location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality
Ranked #79 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice stay, good location.”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

The hotel is quietly tucked in Soi 29 on busy Sukhumwit road. Its a new hotel and quite modern. The room was large and the studio room offered everything once can need for a family stay including large bed, extra sofa bed and sitting area and a kitchen area with a microwave, a toaster , cooking stove and utensils. We had a great stay there. 7-11 was right across the street and we could easily get everything we wanted. BTS Asok and MRT Sukhumwit is about 10 mins walk, which sometimes feel lot more in Bangkok heat but BTS is the best way to travel to beat the Bangkok traffic which I think is one of the world's worst. Sukhumwit road had heavy traffic right from 7 am in the morning till midnight and beyond. The area has lot of bars and massage parlors too and many hotels and restaurants including some offering Indian food. Mumbai kitche located between Soi 27 and 29 had good food, also Saras located inside Soi 20 was nice. Overall a great stay we had in April 2013

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChintanShah1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirote, General Manager at Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear ChintanShah1234,

Thank you for choosing Legacy Suites for your stay in Bangkok. Please extend our gratitude to your family as well.

I am glad that you liked our room, facilities and services. We are all truly happy to know that you and your family had a great stay with us.

Thank you once again for your feedback. We do look forward to your next visit soon.

Warm regards,
Wirote Ongzine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,710 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    998
    583
    100
    18
    11
See reviews for
299
680
197
161
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (244)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Stayed at legacy for 4 nights and found it just perfect for our needs. Being 2 girlfriends traveling together with all the clothes, shoes and girly stuff, there was plenty of room for everything, great size room with seating area good size bathroom, very clean except for seating area rug but not an issue as we were too busy out and about. Stayed in the old building (possibly because we are smokers) the beds were super comfy. a short walk to terminal 21 the BTS and banks.Reception staff delightful. Breakfast, not a huge choice but perfectly adequate for us. A great pool that was a blessing to dive into after the heat of bangkok, Would be happy to stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dianne m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirote, General Manager at Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear dianne m,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this wonderful review.

We are delighted to hear that you both had an enjoyable stay with us. And we are pleased that you found our reception staff to your satisfaction.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm regards,

Wirote Ongzine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
72 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

It's difficult to believe when returning to the legacy suites after a day around the City that you're just a step away from the non stop hectic pace of Bangkok. But sure enough that is the benefit of this hotel; location wise it is only a short walk to either the skytrain or to the underground (taxis and you're stuck in traffic) and one day we returned by the fantastic (fast, wet and very local) canal boat service. Good size rooms, with a kitchen should you require such facilities; water bottles replenished daily; very clean room service; excellent wifi; plentiful breakfast taken in one of two restaurants; very friendly and approachable staff. Overall very good; and reasonably priced; we recommend.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IslingtonLad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirote, General Manager at Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear IslingtonLad,

Thank you for taking the time to write the wonderful review of our hotel. We are pleased that you like our central and calm location where some of the finest Bangkok shopping malls and sky train station is just minutes away.

It was great that you had a chance to experience the canal boat. It is one of the things to do in Bangkok.

We are happy not only to know that our product and services met your expectations, but you also found our price is reasonable. Thank you again for recommending us to others.

We at Legacy Suites are looking forward to having you with us once again.

Warm regards,

Wirote Ongzine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flintshire
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

We stayed in the Legacy Suites for three nights, we booked the new tower and the rooms were fantastic, very specious and exceptionally clean, I have read on Tripadvisor that the older rooms are not as good, but we only paid £50 per night B & B for three people for the upgraded room, and were very pleased with our choice, the breakfast was limited but very nice, so for a few nights this would not be a problem, the pool was very welcoming after a busy day touring the city. The staff on reception were very helpful and friendly, the hotel is in a very busy area of Bangkok and this can add time to your journey getting to the hotel, but being down a small road there is no noise from the traffic. Turn left out of the hotel and left at the main road there is a small supermarket about 5 min walk away. I would recommend this hotel and they more than deserve their Tripadvisor award.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a suite, well worth the money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Happydays64_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirote, General Manager at Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Happydays64_11,

Thank you for taking the time to write the wonderful review of our hotel.

Thank you for the words of appreciation which is refreshing to us and makes us strive to further improve our service delivery. We are truly happy to know that our product and services met your expectations.

We all at Legacy Suites look to the day when we can welcome you once again.

Warm regards,

Wirote Ongzine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

My family and I stayed wo nights at the Legacy on our way to Koh Samui.The rooms were exceptionally comfortable being well appointed and very spacious. Da in particular ensured that we were confortable but generally the service was very good.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BryanMulliner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirote, General Manager at Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear BryanMulliner,

Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your stay in our hotel.

We are pleased that you found our rooms were exceptionally comfortable, well appointed and spacious. Thank you again for recognizing Da, we will certainly share your review with her.

We hope you will stay with us longer for your next visit.

Warm regards,

Wirote Ongzine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

What we liked:
- The pool and deck chairs looked awesome even though we didn't have a chance to use it.
- Breakfast was pretty good, better than the usual boutique hotels but definitely not 5-star standards. We preferred the breakfast at Chillz as there was an egg station available whereas at the Japanese restaurant everything was pre-cooked.
- Concierge/Bell boys were really friendly and always available to help us book taxis and we always insisted for taxis that went by the meter.
- The shower head in the new tower was good. Water pressure was strong and hot water was always available.
- The size of the room was decent as compared to the typical hotel rooms in the Pratunam area.

What we didn't like:
- We booked the room via Agoda and read many reviews that we should request for a room in the new tower. While checking in, we requested for it and were told we had to top up 200baht a night for the new rooms. So we decided to check out the original room allocated to us in the old tower, it looked decent but my boyfriend noticed that the head board was mouldy. We paid for the upgrade to the new tower in the end.
- Location was average and it was a good 10-15 minutes walk to Asok BTS/Terminal 21. Before we booked the hotel, we had already expected the distance from the BTS, however the April heat in Bangkok is quite intolerable. For those who would like to have street food available at night near your hotel, this is not the place for you as it was pretty quiet along soi 29 at night.
- The TV was considerably small considering the size of the room, the bed was situated way too far from the TV. Also, the channels available were quite limited too.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank whoopheedoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirote, General Manager at Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear whoopheedoo,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback.

We really appreciate your positive points, but thank you for the negative ones. Rest assured we will certainly take them into advisement what we can make them better to fully satisfy you and our guests.

We hope we will have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Warm regards,

Wirote Ongzine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We stayed just one night, but were very impressed. Staff at check in were very nice and prompt. The suggestion we got for dinner was great. The room was really comfortable. Unfortunately there was no time to use the swimming pool, because it looked very nice.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dei40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirote, General Manager at Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear dei40,

Thank you for taking the time to recognize us.

We are delighted that we were able to impress you with our product and services. We hope next time you will stay longer so that you can take advantage of our swimming pool and other facilities.

We at Legacy Suites are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Wirote Ongzine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#56 of 858 in Bangkok
1,437 reviews
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
#16 of 858 in Bangkok
1,232 reviews
Sukhumvit
Hotel Clover Asoke
Hotel Clover Asoke
#49 of 858 in Bangkok
318 reviews
Sukhumvit
The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality

Property: Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality
Address: 12,14 Sukhumvit Soi 29, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly Legacy Suites Sukhumvit)
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#48 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#64 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#71 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the heart of the city is Legacy Suites, a trendy serviced apartment, from where the comfort of home meets the convenience of city living. It is located on Sukhumvit Soi 29, a short walking distance from the main Sukhumvit Road and the nearby Phrom Phong and Asok BTS stations, and interchange at Sukhumvit MRT station. Its quiet locality is away and yet near all the attractions that Sukhumvit is well known for. This boutique property features 183 rooms comprising studios and one-bedroom suites of various sizes. All apartments are tastefully designed in modern contemporary styles. Amenities include 32" LCD TVs, wireless Internet and broadband connectivity, living and study areas, 4-fixture ensuite bathroom and fully equipped kitchenette. For dining, there is Chillz, an all-day dining restaurant serving International cuisine,and and HAMA-ICHI the Japanese Izakaya style restaurant where one can enjoy an affordable, tasty and filling lunch set of fresh sashimi, sushi and more. Recreational facilities include an outdoor swimming pool with sun deck, a fully-equipped fitness centre and a brand new multi-function roof top sports field, made of artificial grass, consisting of a football field, tennis court and a basketball panel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy Suites Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Legacy Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Legacy Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing