We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Legacy suites”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality
Ranked #75 of 883 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We are regular guests at Legacy Suites due to the rooms,staff and the location.
Our love of this hotel started at the beginning when the hotel was open and still under construction.
Since then we have not stayed at any other hotel on our frequent visits to Bangkok.
Special note must be made to Khun Pom and Boy who have been helpful and kind above and beyond our expectations.
Mark/Som

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,736)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

648 - 654 of 1,736 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2012

The place is clean with generous big rooms.
Lot of extra facilities as well as big clean rooms makes it a wonderful place.
Staff are friendly.
The cleaning staff are very thorough and really deserves special credit.
However, don’t come with a car. Parking is limited. Skytrain nearby.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AirportWB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

I booked the Legacy Suites as we were spending 3 days in Bangkok. The prices were reasonably the rooms are extremely big the bed you can easily get lost in very clean the staff were very friendly the concierge Pom was most helpful. Breakfasts were so filling you didn't need anything to eat until late in the afternoon, I left my iPod touch outside the hotel and didn't even miss it until a member of staff brought it to my room how honest is that? The location was perfect easy access to sky train, shopping oh gosh could have stayed the malls all say. Taxis are outside the hotel ask the Concierge for Max he drives a purple taxi he is the best his English is good and took us all around Bangkok . Max we love you and think you are simply the best.

Room Tip: I had a room facing the pool on the 7th floor and my friend had a room facing the back of the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbiesealey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights with friends and we booked on an early bird special through the Hotel's website. Easy to book.
2 days before we were due to arrive, we booked our airport transfers with them on their website and we were met at the airport promptly.
Check-in was smooth and Reception staff were friendly. Concierge was helpful and very courteous - asking us everyday on our way out what we were doing so they could help us with directions and give us advice.
Room was HUGE - it has a kitchenette as well! Our bathroom had a separate shower, and bathtub. Toilet flushed really well - a very valued hotel room facility in Thailand!
The bed is a King bed and it is so comfortable, that some days I debated if I should stay in bed and chill, or explore Bangkok. I was only there for 3 nights so I had to make the most of it - so I was out most of the time! Room was also quiet given that the hotel is surrounded by so many skyscrapers and traffic.
Breakfast buffet was excellent - great selection of hot and cold food.
The hotel is also very close to the BTS and MRT - about 5 minutes walking distance. Taking this mode of public transport meant we cut out a lot of time waiting in traffic going to places like MBK Shopping Centre, Siam Central and Chatuchak Markets.
You can also walk to Terminal 21 from the Hotel - about 10 minutes. Soi Cowboy is also walking distance of 10 minutes if you're into that kind of nightlife.
Swimming pool is fabulous but it rained a lot while we were there so we only used it once. Big sized pools but again, they could do with a few more lounge chairs.
I would stay here again if I'm ever in the Sukhumvit area and would also recommend this hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wanderlust_7781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Last month, my wife and I spent 2 nights here and we rally enjoyed it. All of staffs were very friendly and helpful, they made my stay better and forgot about Bangkok traffic. The hotel was very clean. Our room was spacious with a big bathroom that made my wife really happy. Price was reasonable. Legacy Suites was our perfect choice.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Really amazing and friendly place to stay. The hotel is really well kept. I along with my wifey n daughter stayed here during the month of July. the room was spacious, clean n well done up. the bathroom was clean n spacious. My daughter really liked the swimming pool, which is good for the adults alike. only thing lacking was variety in the breakfast and they charge extra for even a five year old (i mean how much can a five year old eat early in the morning) but that's not a deal breaker. good connectivity with skytrain (a bit of walking though about ten mins).overall a wonderful experience and a value for money. Thanks Legacy suites ppl

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raman Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Really thumbs up for the services. Visited Legacy Suite in Sept 2012. Receptionists were courteously helpful and polite. I booked the room with one king-sized bed, Studio suite(if I rmb correctly). Room was very spacious and was the whole room was tidied up everyday during our trip even though I only asked for the bed linen to be cleaned.(: Facilities were very well-equipped with personal kitchen. :D With a cheap rate and awesome service, we even got daily breakfast everyday! Walking out to the main road about 100 metres away has an authentic Thai massage shop. What else can I say more? My bf and I simply love this hotel! :D

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeanzlt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#55 of 883 in Bangkok
1,526 reviews
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Sukhumvit
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
#16 of 883 in Bangkok
1,391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Fraser Suites Sukhumvit
Fraser Suites Sukhumvit
#105 of 883 in Bangkok
788 reviews
Sukhumvit
The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality

Address: 12,14 Sukhumvit Soi 29, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly Legacy Suites Sukhumvit)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#48 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#64 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#68 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $68 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the heart of the city is Legacy Suites, a trendy serviced apartment, from where the comfort of home meets the convenience of city living. It is located on Sukhumvit Soi 29, a short walking distance from the main Sukhumvit Road and the nearby Phrom Phong and Asok BTS stations, and interchange at Sukhumvit MRT station. Its quiet locality is away and yet near all the attractions that Sukhumvit is well known for. This boutique property features 183 rooms comprising studios and one-bedroom suites of various sizes. All apartments are tastefully designed in modern contemporary styles. Amenities include 32" LCD TVs, wireless Internet and broadband connectivity, living and study areas, 4-fixture ensuite bathroom and fully equipped kitchenette. For dining, there is Chillz, an all-day dining restaurant serving International cuisine,and and HAMA-ICHI the Japanese Izakaya style restaurant where one can enjoy an affordable, tasty and filling lunch set of fresh sashimi, sushi and more. Recreational facilities include an outdoor swimming pool with sun deck, a fully-equipped fitness centre and a brand new multi-function roof top sports field, made of artificial grass, consisting of a football field, tennis court and a basketball panel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy Suites Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Legacy Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Legacy Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing