We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for families” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality
Ranked #75 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Herefordshire
Level Contributor
110 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 230 helpful votes
“Great for families”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2012

We booked the room directly with the hotel on their website. We had an executive suite with an additional bed. We were 2 adults & 2 children.

We used the hotel airport pickup service which is 1200 baht, you can use a taxi for a lot less but after a long international flight we wanted somebody waiting for us. The driver waited although it took 1.5 hours to get through customs!!!

The hotel is very well situated part way along a very quiet soi. There is a fountai area out front.

Staff are always smiling & extremely welcoming. As soon as the taxi arrived our bags were removed for us and we were welcomed to the hotel and shown wrere to check in. Check in was smooth & quick with the staff explaining the hotel facilities and times for breakfast etc. we were given a cool drink whilst we were being checked in.

Our room was ready on arrival.

The executive suite is very big. You go into an entrance area which has the bathroom opening off it, the entrance opens into a galley style kitchen with a fridge, microwave, sink & washer dryer. My only issue here is that there was only enough cutlery & crockery for 2 people instead of 4 however I'm sure if we had rung housekeeping this would have been rectified.

There are bottles of water included in the price of the room & theses were in the fridge & replenished each day. There were also an assortment of items that would normally be in a mini bar available for purchase.

The room then widens into a living area with comfortable sofas & chairs. There is a large tv. This is the area where the additional bed was situated. It didn't impact on space in the room at all. There is also a dinning table in this area. There is a good sized two way opening wardrobe that acts as a wall between the living area & the bedroom.

Continuing through the living area you come to the bedroom. The bed is huge, you could easily fit a family in there. All the bed linen was lovely & clean & new looking. There were plenty of pillows. There is a large wardrobe in the room with robes & slipper & a couple of coat hangers. There is an iron & ironing board in here also.

In the bedroom there is a desk area with paper & pens etc, a second large tv & a safe which was big enough to take a net book, headphones, iPhones, ds, etc etc.

The bathroom is large with a separate bath area with handheld shower attachment & a walk in shower closet. the toilet is western style with a hygiene spray on the wall next to the toilet. The toiletries were of a good standard & included shampoo, conditioner, shower gel/bath foam, body lotion. These were replenished each day & included 2 sets one for the bath area & one set in the shower enclosure. On the sink area there was also the following, shower cap,toothbrush & paste, cotton buds & a sewing kit, bar soap.

We used room service one night. The food was very nice & arrived promptly, it was slightly diffcult relaying the order but everything came as ordered.

Breakfast is good with a side varity of western & Asian dishes.

What makes this hotel us the staff they are really superb. Nothing is too much hassle, they take the time to speak to you & to the children.

Would througly recommend staying here. It's close to the sky train station & metro & only 120 baht to get to grand palace in a taxi

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Herefordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,682 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    981
    575
    97
    18
    11
See reviews for
288
671
195
159
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (241)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2012

We are just completing a five month trip to SE Asia that started in September of 2011 with a stay at the Legacy Suites in Bangkok. It was so successful at that time that we chose it as our book end. Beginnings and Endings are so important on long journeys so we got it right when we stayed here. The Legacy Suites are excellent in every way: spacious and beautiful suites, delicious food, a lovely pool and a warm, friendly and professional staff. We leave here with great memories and should we return to Bangkok we know where to stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank isaacdouglas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooroopna, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2012

Fantastic place to stay, very welcoming, fantastic clean facilities, perfect sound sleep, pool was so nice, breakfast was nice variety every morning. The only minor problem I had was with the wifi dropping out and they had a tech problem with it at one stage but other than that, staff were very helpful would stay there again without a second thought.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank melcoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2012

One of our best hotel experiences in Bangkok in over 10 years of visiting. Its not so much that the hotel is amazing or has so much to offer, just that you get everything you need that a 5 star hotel has, for a fraction of the cost. The customer service is also worthy of a hotel much larger and high end.
We were coming through Bangkok on our way to an Island in the south. One night one way, 2.5 nights the way back.
I booked the hotel from the Legacy website, got a best value deal. Upon arrival we were upgraded to the biggest suite, for the price of the basic room. I booked again the next day for our trip back I was so impressed.
Both the suites and rooms are in very good shape. Newish and stylish. Rooms have couches, big bathrooms with bath and shower, big king size bed and huge flat screen cable TV and DVD. Kitchenette with everything you need, room safe and large closets. BIG rooms. There are 2 buildings, one newer than the other. The "deals" are at the "old" building but rest assured not really old.
There is a very good gym, pool, and It seems even a tennis court on the roof. Breakfast was very good. Wi Fi was very fast.
There are a couple things I'd mention for improvement, but I would still come back here.
1) One day We had left the do not disturb sign on and were unable to change it. They did not clean our room, even thought we asked the reception to send cleaners to our room in person. We explained that the sign was still on but they should still go in. When we returned later in the day, the reception informed us it was too late to clean (18:00) and that due to the sign being on they didn't go in. A bit of miscommunication perhaps. But they afterwards did change our towels and replenish the toiletries etc.

2) The Gym is fully equipped with almost every kind of weight and equipment that exists in modern gyms. Enough bikes and treadmills and machines. Big space, mirrors everywhere. I would however add: A sound system for music, and TVs for the treadmills and bikes. There was also no water available, so you either have to bring with or wait until you get back to your room, or buy. I suggest to put 1 water cooler with cups for gym users.

3) Newspapers. There is 1 English newspaper for each building every day. So if one guest takes it to the pool or breakfast, no one else has. I would add a few more papers as the hotel has quite a few rooms, 4-5 at least.

Room Tip: If you are not a smoker, ask for a non smoking room on a non smoking floor. Book the room from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JayKayAndDana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
202 reviews
156 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2012

Large rooms, modern, all amenities you'd expect in the room and the hotel but this place excels in customer service

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Glyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

My family and I stayed here for nearly two weeks over Xmas-New Year and again had a wonderful experience. In total we had five rooms, all without a hitch. The staff are excellent, and the duty managers all work hard to keep you happy. A cake was brought poolside for my father's birthday; a ball and floaty were provided for my kids at the pool without asking; a stack of DVDs were made available for that inevitible sick day in bed; when something tripped in our room and we lost power a technician was there in five minutes. I find myself comparing every hotel i stay at (and that's lots) with this one. The construction next door was completed and the breakfast has improved a lot. If I could think of anything to complain about - it would be great to have real orange juice at breakfast. But that's it. Lots of Australians staying there and the mgmt said that was a growing trend so if you don't like Aussies...

Room Tip: They don't have connecting standard rooms which was a bit of an issue for us. if you want conne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrettSY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed at the Legacy Suites for 8 days. Couple of things: When searching for a hotel, there were so many to choose from. I chose the "Sukhumvit" area. Perfect! It is the "it" area of Bangkok. Pretty upscale area. 5min walk to skytrain and subway. We tried taxis a few times, but Bangkok traffic is a nightmare and took us 10x as long as skytrain(approx. .75 each ride) The skytrain near Legacy is 1-3 stops from Emporium Mall(high end) to MBK(bargain hunter mall). The property is very modern and well maintained. No complaints whatsoever. Our room was very spacious and included a wash/dryer,refrig etc... Felt very safe. We actually left out our valuables and nothing ever came up missing. Breakfast was included and offered ome/eggs to order,bacon, assted pastries/breads,juices,cereals, yogurts, fresh fruits. Everything you need to start your day. The breakfast also offered asian breakfast options which we did not try. Staff also very helpful and spoke English well. You will appreciate that when you venture beyond the hotel. We also played tennis on the rooftop. Court has Astroturf and offers racquets/balls for your use. However, don't expect top of the line equipment. The property is worth far more than we paid. Enjoy!

Room Tip: Property is off main road, so it doesn't matter which floor. We stayed on 7th/5th and had great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sharonbHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#59 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,345 reviews
Sukhumvit
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
#92 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Hotel Clover Asoke
Hotel Clover Asoke
#41 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Sukhumvit
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
#15 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,073 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality

Property: Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality
Address: 12,14 Sukhumvit Soi 29, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly Legacy Suites Sukhumvit)
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#48 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#64 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#66 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the heart of the city is Legacy Suites, a trendy serviced apartment, from where the comfort of home meets the convenience of city living. It is located on Sukhumvit Soi 29, a short walking distance from the main Sukhumvit Road and the nearby Phrom Phong and Asok BTS stations, and interchange at Sukhumvit MRT station. Its quiet locality is away and yet near all the attractions that Sukhumvit is well known for. This boutique property features 183 rooms comprising studios and one-bedroom suites of various sizes. All apartments are tastefully designed in modern contemporary styles. Amenities include 32" LCD TVs, wireless Internet and broadband connectivity, living and study areas, 4-fixture ensuite bathroom and fully equipped kitchenette. For dining, there is Chillz, an all-day dining restaurant serving International cuisine,and and HAMA-ICHI the Japanese Izakaya style restaurant where one can enjoy an affordable, tasty and filling lunch set of fresh sashimi, sushi and more. Recreational facilities include an outdoor swimming pool with sun deck, a fully-equipped fitness centre and a brand new multi-function roof top sports field, made of artificial grass, consisting of a football field, tennis court and a basketball panel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Despegar.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy Suites Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Legacy Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Legacy Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing