We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality
Ranked #80 of 863 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel”
Reviewed August 11, 2011

Great hotel in a good location. Pool is lovely and staff are really friendly and helpful. It's beside the skytrain and near the sukhumvit market. Bit away from grand place.would def stay here again

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dev1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,715 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    997
    585
    104
    18
    11
See reviews for
300
681
198
162
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Bergen, Norway
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2011

We stayed at Legacy Suites for three nights at one of their "Legacy suites". The room was huge, about 65 square meters, with separate living room and bed room (both with 32" flat screen TVs) and a small kitchen. The interior is nice and the furniture and bed was comfortable. The bathroom was spacious and with both shower area and bathtub.

After having been backpacking for weeks staying at dirty guest houses, it was really great to relax at this nice and clean hotel. We weren't as adventurous in our days in Bangkok, and therefore spent a lot of time in the hotel, and we really appreciated the little things such as a washing machine (modern quality machine too), swimming pool and a DVD player. And the breakfast was great.

The hotel is conveniently located in the Sukhumvit district, close to the sky train and metro.

The staff were very friendly and helpful, but we are not quite satisfied with the way we were treated upon check in. When we came to check in at two o'clock, we were told the room wasn't ready. We asked when the room was ready, and the receptionist picked up the phone, called the maid (I assume), and then just left (!) before giving us an answer. We waited in the reception area for 30 minutes before we asked another receptionist, who did exactly the same as the other receptionist. At three o'clock, she returned, and told us the room still wasn't ready, and she offered us to rest at another room in the meantime. We accepted, and finally got our room at 16:40. They offered us the possibility to check out late on the departure day, which suited us fine as we had a late flight. All the waiting and lack of answers/disappearing seems unprofessional, but this was our only problem with the staff, who was great otherwise.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Audun S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2011

Stayed here for a night in bangkok. Modern and furnished hotel with nice and huge room, small cooking area, bath tub, shower, lounging area and comfortable beds and pillows.

Not exactly near the shopping belt, ok if you do not mind taking the train from Asok station. Basic simple breakfast, should not expect a lot.

We tried to check in at 2pm in the afternoon with only one other guest at the counter. Had to fill in forms for all the guests staying in the room, quite a hassle. And after 20 mins waiting and filling up forms we were told one of the rooms was not ready. So we asked Minnie at the counter if we could leave our bags first and go for our shopping as we have not taken our lunch and were all hungry. She replied she has to check, which puzzles us as we thought it is rather normal for guest to leave their baggages with the hotel if the room is not ready for check in. We waited at the lobby for another 15 mins, and later approached the counter to ask again to leave the bags at the counter but we could get little responses from her although there are no other guest at the counter. Luckily, a helpful staff, Boy approached us and told us the rooms should be ready in 5 mins.

Would not stay here again due to proximity and the check in hassle.

Room Tip: Twin bed rooms comes with washing machine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CynWan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirote, General Manager at Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, August 10, 2011
Dear CynWan,

I deeply apologize for the check-in challenge you had during your recent visit. I have shared your review with all concerned staff especially Minnie, we spoke to her separately.

I regret for the hassle of registering, but please know that filling in the registration card for all guests staying in the hotel is enforced by law. We can cut the hassle if we have all guest details on the bookings to pre-register for them. Our reservation team has been briefed on that as well.

I hope you can contact me directly for your next visit so that I can pave a way to create another chance for a more positive experience.

Warm regards,

Wirote Ongzine
General Manager
gm@legacybangkok.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2011

I stayed in their Superior Studio (its their smallest room, and yet it is BIG!) for one night before i flew back home. and i seriously regret i couldn't spend more time indulging in the comfort of this suites. This is by far the best suites i have stayed in for a super affordable price of about 80USD.

The Space was magnificant. Everything looks very decent and not 'squeezed' together in a place. There's a corner for every living space: Bed, work desk, couch and reading chair, dining table for 2, kitchen, and separated bath and shower.

The facilities are also great, and just like many business hotel, the internet is FREE (no password or stupid login too!)! Iron, jacket hanger, safety box, hair dryer, water broiler, personal alarm clock, LCD TV (40" if not mistaken, with English Channels), toaster(!), microwave(!!!) and fridge. Air Condition unit is digital and can be switched on or off (most old hotels are centralised and will froze you over the night).

Hotel Staf are very freindly and Helpful. i checked in with ease (early check in at 12pm) and they happily brief me through the procedure of printing my own receipt through Agoda (my wrong for not knowing it in first place). During my departure, they even call in a metered taxi FOC (some hotel insists you use their limo and will not call a meter taxi for you).

Overall, my stay is very pleasant, and i told my wife if there's a thing i wanted to bring back it would be the room. Staying in hotel is parts and parcels of my working life, and i've been to many which i feel i've been sucked off my cash. This is truly one of the few that makes me feel very much at home and willing to part with my money.

The only perhaps short coming is its location (in a small alley off Sukhumvit Road, a bit dark and quiet at night) but it is still stategic. 5 minutes walk to either Asok or Phrom Phong. For super fast route to airport on a traffic jam day (which is almost everyday), walk 5-10 minutes to Sukhumvit MRT, stop at Petchaburi MRT, walk to Makassan (Airport Line) and you'll be transfered directly to the airport. All within 30- 40 minutes!! Just oposite the alley of the Suites, there's a 7-E and hawker stalls that opens late into the night for some super nice Thai Pork or Chicken Noodle Soup to warm you up on a rainy Bangkok night.

P/S: i was staying in Windsor Suite the night before, and of the two, Legacy is more worth for the money (even a bit pricier)

Room Tip: If you are travelling alone, a Superior Studio would suffice, you can even bring a mate for a night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CSLeow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2011

Good location. About 10 min walk from a subway/sky train interchange. Also has a short "red light" street near the station that you don't have to pass if you don't want to (we only found it when we decided to explore for close restaurants).

Breakfast buffet had the basics and a couple dishes that changed for variety.

Service was always friendly and helpful.

Rooms were very good with lots of space, microwave, kitchen sink and kettle. Also stocked with cutlery and crockery which was handy when we got take away food from a nearby street stall (soup served in bags!).

Only suggestion I'd have for the room would be a clothes line and hooks to hang towels. Air con was a little noisy but no complaints.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BoBotheFool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2011

Stayed from 26 - 28 July - beautiful room. Check in a breeze. On our first full day - housekeeping lacking - we were out for three hours and room not cleaned. Needed to ask for toilet paper and towels. Breakfast first morning very nice, good selection and good service.

Breakfast on second morning at 10.00am - very little food left - no glasses for fruit juice, no cups for coffee and no coffee. The 'egg man' was the only staff available at one stage to ask for 'anything' and he did his best to accommodate our requests. One guest found a cup to use for orange juice. We showed this guest where to find the knives and forks!

Not the hotels fault, but, whilst returning to Legacy Suites on Tuesday 26 July, at around 8.00pm - found the road under about eight inches of water . Totally ruined a $120 pair of shoes. Some thing must be done about the drains in this lane.

David and Sheila Lyon

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank madeblackdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
israel
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2011

This place is just great!! The location is very good, close to skytrain and subway stations. We had the big room,with separate parents bedroom, so the kids were distanced. Breakfast is more than satisfying. There is a well equipped kitchen and washer and dryer, so if you have kids/ babies is is very convenient. A very good clean and nice place to stay in BKK.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gultamm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#54 of 863 in Bangkok
1,464 reviews
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
#16 of 863 in Bangkok
1,279 reviews
Sukhumvit
The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Hotel Clover Asoke
Hotel Clover Asoke
#51 of 863 in Bangkok
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality

Property: Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality
Address: 12,14 Sukhumvit Soi 29, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly Legacy Suites Sukhumvit)
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#48 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#64 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#73 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the heart of the city is Legacy Suites, a trendy serviced apartment, from where the comfort of home meets the convenience of city living. It is located on Sukhumvit Soi 29, a short walking distance from the main Sukhumvit Road and the nearby Phrom Phong and Asok BTS stations, and interchange at Sukhumvit MRT station. Its quiet locality is away and yet near all the attractions that Sukhumvit is well known for. This boutique property features 183 rooms comprising studios and one-bedroom suites of various sizes. All apartments are tastefully designed in modern contemporary styles. Amenities include 32" LCD TVs, wireless Internet and broadband connectivity, living and study areas, 4-fixture ensuite bathroom and fully equipped kitchenette. For dining, there is Chillz, an all-day dining restaurant serving International cuisine,and and HAMA-ICHI the Japanese Izakaya style restaurant where one can enjoy an affordable, tasty and filling lunch set of fresh sashimi, sushi and more. Recreational facilities include an outdoor swimming pool with sun deck, a fully-equipped fitness centre and a brand new multi-function roof top sports field, made of artificial grass, consisting of a football field, tennis court and a basketball panel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy Suites Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Legacy Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Legacy Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing