We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful jewel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Ranked #57 of 880 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Great hotel, closed to shopping restaurants and 2 steps to the monorail. Restaurant its a must, great food and an awesome buffet breakfast.I got a 1 bedroom suite with a king bed it was awesome with a great view a night, service its superb they really go out of their way to help you out, I extended the room for 1/2 a day because my plane was living at 9pm and it was only 60 dollars.....also its close to the night market on Sukhumvit strret....
Ops, nice pool in the top floor with great views of the city.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Willard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelphisuites, Manager at Adelphi Suites Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2014

Dear michel01,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at Adelphi Suites. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and happy with our room and facilities.

We do hope we will be able to make a best service for you and we look forward to the possibility of welcoming you again at Adelphi Suites.

Kind regards,
Ms.Sabongkoch S.| Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,504)
There are newer reviews for Adelphi Suites Bangkok
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

599 - 605 of 1,504 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2014

the staff in this suite hotel are outstanding very personable friendly and professional from the greeting at the door , the reception through to the management of this hotel
i enjoy the comfort and spaciousness of the executive room the facilities always it is like a home away from home in a big city very close to the skytrain very well positioned
represents real value for money the prices are very reasonable considering the quality and location of the hotel

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ICWATERS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelphisuites, Manager at Adelphi Suites Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2014

Dear ICWATERS,

Thank you for taking the time to give us comments while staying at Adelphi Suites during your recent visit to Bangkok. We delight to hear that you enjoyed your stay and happy with our room and service provide by our staff. We did note your comments and would like to pass this information to our staffs.

We do hope we will be able to make a best service for you and we look forward to the possibility of welcoming you again at Adelphi Suites.

Kind regards,
Ms.Sabongkoch S. | Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Booked at the last minute on internet. I asked for early check-in and was welcomed by friendly staff. The room was very clean and spacious with a fully equipped kitchen. the breakfast is minimal but still ok and might be enough for most people. The hotel location is probably the number one advantage of this hotel. I can't not mention the kindness of the staff. I travel about 6 to 8 times a year to Bangkok (have an office there) and was always using other hotels. I just tried this hotel for the first time and I was really pleased. Definitely a hotel I will consider in my next visits.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Youcef-Noisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelphisuites, Manager at Adelphi Suites Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2014

Dear Youcef-Noisy,

We really appreciate that you take the time to let us know about your experience at our hotel. We are glad about the time, details and perspectives of our guests guests because it helps us identify areas of improvement and take good care of our guests.

We are pleased to hear your overall experience at our hotel was good. We did note your comments and would like to pass this information to our staffs.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,

Ms.Sabongkoch S.| Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

It was one of my favorite hotels second to Grand California. The rooms were very good and perfectly cleaned. Staff was polite and helpful. The easy access to the park via the mono rail was very appreciated. We needed some motorized wheel chairs to rent for use around the resort and the hotel set us up with a company that delivers to the resort what we needed. Our overall experience at the resort was great.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sahar m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelphisuites, Manager at Adelphi Suites Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2014

Dear Sahar m.

Thank you very much for your comments regarding our hotel, We really appreciate the time and effort in sharing your experiences because our focus is on the guest and providing the best experience.

We do hope we will be able to make a best service for you and we look forward to the possibility of welcoming you again at Adelphi Suites.

Kind regards,
Ms.Sabongkoch S.| Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

The staff hotel is very welcome. But I am disappointed because on my booking request, and I must complain. Why do you accept request without care our special demand. I wrote Internet is a must for me, because I work with. THERE IS NO INTERNET WI-FI in bed room. To get connected we have to go in toilet !
I complain 3 days to get finally a router in my bed room. 3 times came in my bed room saying : Sorry but my boss don t want buy better system, we have budget ! God 30 dollars a router ! I talk to he other guest and they also complain about internet. saying must go in toilet !
Well I don t believe that trip advisor give 4++ starts to this hotel. And this is what they pretend in Lobby

Second point, my bed room on 8th floor. Beside laundry (i suppose). All night long every 2 hours you have machine dryer very noise.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank WPbali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelphisuites, Manager at Adelphi Suites Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Dear WPbali,

First of all, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your feedback and comments on the TripAdvisor review. We are delighted to see that you had given us the opportunity to improve our service by given the comment on each point.

We sincerely apologize that we were not able to meet your expectations in some areas. Your comments regarding WIFI in room. As well as your kind words for extra router in room, in fact we are in process of implementation. Indeed we already have 2 Internet service providers alternating support in whole building. Your comments regarding noise, I will certainly investigate with our Engineer because all laundry machines are stopped during night time.

We do appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention and therefore giving us an opportunity to improve. We hope to be able to welcome you again and have another opportunity to serve you better.

Kind regards,

Ms.Sabongkoch S.| Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel every year since it first opened. The staff goes out of its way to be both friendly and helpful at all times. The rooms are like being at home while on vacation in terms of overall comfort and convenience. Each room is outfitted and laid out like a small one bedroom or studio apartment with a full kitchen, living room area, large screen t.v.s in both the living room and bedroom, DVD player and washing machine. Bathrooms all have separate tub (large and spacious) and walk in glass shower with both an overhead rain shower head and an adjustable wall head. True comfort in everything about this hotel and its rooms, facilities, and staff. The monsoon restaurant downstairs is possible one of the least known gems in BKK. Truly great food.

This hotel's location is second to none in terms of convenience ... a two minute walk (or less) to Sukhumvit and directly onto the skytrain .......

Room Tip: I always choose an Executive suite room which gives you a separate bedroom and living room ........
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank arheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelphisuites, Manager at Adelphi Suites Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Dear arheart,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at Adelphi Suites. We glad you had a pleasant stayed and satisfied with our room and service.

We delight to hear that you enjoyed your stay and like our room and facilities and service provide by our staff. We did note your comments and would like to pass this information to our staffs.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,
Ms.Sabongkoch S.| Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

I had a one night transit stopover in Bangkok so thought I would try the Adelphi Suites, as I had had seen some good reviews. It certainly is a good location if you want to be in the thick of all the bars and restaurants around Nana. Its only 3 minutes walk to Nana BTS skytrain as well. Being on Soi 8 it is also quiet which was welcome. But dont expect the standards of an established international hotel chain. Its more like a package holiday mid range hotel. For instance the towels, were clean in appearance but smelled like they hadnt been subject to a deep hot clean. The rooms were furnished ok, but the TV programs were limited.The breakfast restaurant had flies around the fruit as it opened to the outside. Didnt use the fitness centre but there was a decent range of equipment with a great view over the city. The swimmming pool is very small. For the standard, the price charged was top end compared with other hotels in that area. It had a friendly feel, and was clean, but there was nothing to entice me back

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PlantationJohnny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelphisuites, Manager at Adelphi Suites Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Dear PlantationJohnny,

Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know about your experience at our hotel. We really appreciate your comments and vital feedback. This will help us plan better in the future.

Thank you again for your comments regarding your stay. We are always motivated to do our best for our guests and your experience will ensure we do just that.

We hope if your travels bring you back to Bangkok to give us another chance to make it up to you.

Kind regards,
Ms.Sabongkoch S.| Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Landmark Bangkok
Landmark Bangkok
#60 of 880 in Bangkok
2,050 reviews
Sukhumvit
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
#15 of 880 in Bangkok
1,369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Forty-Nine
Adelphi Forty-Nine
#4 of 880 in Bangkok
626 reviews
Sukhumvit
Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15
Sukhumvit
The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adelphi Suites Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adelphi Suites Bangkok

Address: 6 Sukhumvit Soi 8 | Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#51 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#74 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#99 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#106 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $82 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Adelphi Suites Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adelphi Suites Sukhumvit places you right in the vibrant heart of Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok's busiest and most iconic thoroughfare. Conveniently located on Sukhumvit Soi 8, Adelphi Suites Sukhumvit is just a short stroll away from Nana BTS SkyTrain Station as well as some of Bangkok's most popular dining, shopping and entertainment venues. If you are looking for a serviced apartment in Bangkok, Adelphi Suites Sukhumvit is ideal for visitors who are looking to stay in Bangkok for anywhere from a couple of days to a couple of months. As one of the best serviced apartments in Sukhumvit, we combine a warm 'residence-like' atmosphere with traditional Thai hospitality. Adelphi's 93 guest rooms are tastefully decorated and afford all the comforts expected by the modern-day traveler, including en-suite bathroom, high-speed internet (15/5 Mbps), 24-hour reception and concierge, swimming pool, fitness centre and on-site dining at the Monsoon Café and Restaurant, making it the perfect choice for your Bangkok residence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adelphi Suites Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adelphi Suites Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Adelphi Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Adelphi Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing