We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“at home in Bangkok”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Ranked #53 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 25, 2014

As usual we have enjoyed our time at Adelphi suites , The reception staff were very helpful when we required changes to our itinerary , the food was great as always at Monsoons and the Monsoons staff were efficient and friendly as always . Thank you to the hotel manager for again going the extra mile to make us feel welcome , soi 8 is a great street to people watch .
We are always sad to leave Adelphi Suites and cannot wait to return to our home away from home in Bankok

Room Tip: use BTS for exploring Bangkok
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cassandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelphisuites, Manager at Adelphi Suites Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

Dear Cassandra M.,

We really appreciate that you take the time to let us know about your experience at our hotel. We are glad about the time, details and perspectives of our guests because it helps us identify areas of improvement and take good care of our guests.

We are pleased to hear your overall experience at our hotel was good. We did note your comments and would like to pass this information to our staffs.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,
Ms.Sabongkoch S.| Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,630)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

730 - 736 of 1,630 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2014

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our week long stay in an executive suite. Located just inside Soi 8, the location is fantastic, being very close to Nana BTS, a good selection of bars and restaurants, and professional, strong massages at Baan Dalah.
Our suite was spacious with good views and it was great having our own kitchenette, washing machine/dryer and ironing board. The bathroom and shower were large and had plenty of bench space for personal items.
The food, including breakfast, at Monsoon restaurant was very good and all of the staff we came across were fantastic and were always welcoming with a warm Thai smile.
The equipment in the fitness centre was well maintained and there were enough machines to get a good, basic strength workout or cardio session on the treadmills, bikes etc. There were also a range of light dumbbells with the heaviest being 50lb. For those who like to regularly work out in the gym, it was good to see a chin-up bar on one the machines.
If it falls within your budget, I'd highly recommend a stay here. We'll definitely stay here again the next time we are in Bangkok.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FNQBrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelphisuites, Manager at Adelphi Suites Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

Dear FNQBrad,

Thank you very much for selecting Adelphi Suites hotel as your choice of accommodation for your recent Bangkok trip. We glad you had a pleasant stayed and satisfied with our room and service.

We delight to know that you like our location, room, and all facilities especially fitness room and restaurant. We do hope

we will be able to make a best service for you and we look forward to the possibility of welcoming you again at Adelphi Suites.

Kind regards,
Ms.Sabongkoch S. | Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

We stayed here for four nights in early February.
The location is perfect just a couple of hundred yards from Nana station.
The room was spacious and cleaned to a high standard.
The staff were friendly and helpfull,breakfast was good with a reasonable choice.
The on site restaurant is excellent with a good choice of both western and Thai food.
If we returned to Bangkok we would probably stay here again.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank iacfisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelphisuites, Manager at Adelphi Suites Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

Dear iacfisher,

Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know about your experience at our hotel. We really appreciate your comments and vital feedback.

We are pleased to hear your overall experience at our hotel was good. We did note your comments and would like to pass this information to our staffs.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,

Ms.Sabongkoch S.| Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

We stayed here for only 2 nights, but really enjoyed our time. The room was very nice, with a little kitchen and a fridge. The restaurant is very good, with a nice terrace. Good Thai food, but also Western dishes. We even met people having dinner there who where living in Bangkok already for many years, Breakfast was good too, with a lot of choice. Staff is very friendly and helpful. I forgot something in our room and they sent it to our next hotel without charging anything, extremely professional and helpful!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Maartje S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelphisuites, Manager at Adelphi Suites Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2014

Dear Maartje S.,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at Adelphi Suites. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We did note your comments and would like to pass this information to our staffs.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,
Ms.Sabongkoch S. | Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

My friend and I rented a suite room for two months December-January, 2014 while we travelled Asia. It was great to have a home base. I loved this area, safe, lots going on and oh so convenient only two blocks from the Nana BTS. Our double room had a small kitchenette which made it nice for long term travel needs.
Mr Behr the Manager and all the staff were wonderful, helpful and friendly. I felt like I was staying with family. The convenience of the Monsoon Restaurant downstairs was great and easy.
Soi 8 is a happening area, you can walk around or take the sky train to most sites in Bangkok.
Don't pass up this stay -you will be pleased. I plan on a return trip next year.
Enjoy!

Room Tip: The higher the floor the better location,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlamosJude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelphisuites, Manager at Adelphi Suites Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2014

Dear AlmosJude,

Thank you very much for selecting Adelphi Suites as your choice of accommodation for your recent Bangkok trip. We glad you had a pleasant stayed and satisfied with our room and service. We delight to know that you like our location, room and facilities.

Whenever you travel to Bangkok, we would like you to consider returning stay at Adelphi Suited. We look forward to seeing you here again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Ms.Sabongkoch S.| Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

This was our first trip to Bangkok and we are glad that we choose Adelphi Suites for 5 days stay.
Room was spacious enough with a nice view of Bangkok city!
Kitchen area was also perfectly fitted inside the suite and was having appropriate cookware.
Manager and the staff is very helpful.
We would surely recommend this hotel if anybody is travelling to Bangkok for vacation / business tour purpose.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Palzar83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelphisuites, Manager at Adelphi Suites Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2014

Dear Palzar83,

We really appreciate that you take the time to let us know about your experience at our hotel and very pleased to know your overall experience at our hotel was good. We did note your comments and would like to pass this information to our staffs.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,
Ms.Sabongkoch S.| Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Had a 2 day layover and looked up this place on trip advisor and the rating was right on. Room is really studio apartment . Staff very friendly and helpful . Monsoon Restaurant good food and outside deck all around good place at reasonable prices

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank gfillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelphisuites, Manager at Adelphi Suites Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2014

Dear gfillo,

We really appreciate that you take the time to let us know about your experience at our hotel. We are glad to know that overall is meet to you expectation.

We do hope we will be able to make a best service for you and we look forward to the possibility of welcoming you again at Adelphi Suites.

Kind regards,
Ms.Sabongkoch S.| Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Forty-Nine
Adelphi Forty-Nine
#4 of 891 in Bangkok
723 reviews
Sukhumvit
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
#25 of 891 in Bangkok
1,531 reviews
Sukhumvit
Landmark Bangkok
Landmark Bangkok
#60 of 891 in Bangkok
2,274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15
Sukhumvit
Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Dream Bangkok
Dream Bangkok
#85 of 891 in Bangkok
2,799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adelphi Suites Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adelphi Suites Bangkok

Address: 6 Sukhumvit Soi 8 | Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#49 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#74 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#79 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#106 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $93 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Adelphi Suites Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adelphi Suites Sukhumvit places you right in the vibrant heart of Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok's busiest and most iconic thoroughfare. Conveniently located on Sukhumvit Soi 8, Adelphi Suites Sukhumvit is just a short stroll away from Nana BTS SkyTrain Station as well as some of Bangkok's most popular dining, shopping and entertainment venues. If you are looking for a serviced apartment in Bangkok, Adelphi Suites Sukhumvit is ideal for visitors who are looking to stay in Bangkok for anywhere from a couple of days to a couple of months. As one of the best serviced apartments in Sukhumvit, we combine a warm 'residence-like' atmosphere with traditional Thai hospitality. Adelphi's 93 guest rooms are tastefully decorated and afford all the comforts expected by the modern-day traveler, including en-suite bathroom, high-speed internet (15/5 Mbps), 24-hour reception and concierge, swimming pool, fitness centre and on-site dining at the Monsoon Café and Restaurant, making it the perfect choice for your Bangkok residence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Adelphi Suites Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adelphi Suites Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Adelphi Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Adelphi Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing