We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant in every way!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Ranked #53 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 13, 2013

What a great hotel. Has the benefit of feeling like serviced apartments which I really loved. Room was spotless, bathroom fantastic with an amazing shower. OK so the mini bar was expensive, but with a 7/11 a couple of doors down you wont need to use it anyway!

Adelphi provide breakfast which is very varied, 2 bottles of water a day, tea and coffee in room as well as a fully functioning kitchenette. The only slight disappointment for me was the cost of laundry. OK so I didn't want to bother going to a local place but I thought it was a bit steep. Still, I still give the hotel 5 stars because of everything else!

Room Tip: The higher the better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelphisuites, Manager at Adelphi Suites Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Dear Martin828,

Thank you very much for your comment about our hotel and give us a feedback on your experience. All guest feedback helps us to identify where to improve our services and facilities. We certainly appreciate your comments.

We do hope we will be able to make a best service for you and we look forward to the possibility of welcome you again in the future.

Kind regards,
Ms.Sabongkoch S. | Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,576)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

774 - 780 of 1,576 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2013

Worth every penny!!!

On a quiet Sukhumvit lane, this suite building has a nice entrance and lobby and a great breakfast place attached which also serves as a nice international lunch and dinner and pub at different times of the day.

The rooms are spacious and have all the amenities you need in a suite hotel. Very clean and super friendly staff. Nice small swimming pool on 16th floor. Loved the location of hotel whcih was accessible to all the big and small malls (10 mins by tuktuk) and street shopping in 5 minutes walk.

Couldnt have asked for more in busy Sukhumvit and Bangkok!! 5 minutes walk to Nana BTS train station to take you anywhere in Bangkok.

Total Thums up!!

Room Tip: Top Floors above 13
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IndiaTravelfreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelphisuites, Manager at Adelphi Suites Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Dear IndiaTravelfreak,

We really appreciate that you take the time to let us know about your experience at our hotel. We are glad about the time, details and perspectives of our guests because it helps us identify areas of improvement and take good care of our guests.

We are pleased to hear your overall experience at our hotel was good. We did note your comments and would like to pass this information to our staffs.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,
Ms.Sabongkoch | Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Stayed at the Adelphi for 5 nights. I normally stay at the Phachara Suites not too far around the corner but wanted to try out the Adelphi based on all the great TA reviews. It was worth it. I stayed in the Executive Room. The room was set up like a one-bedroom apartment with a separate living/dining/kitchen area. It was very large with all the modern amenities. Great bathroom and rain shower. Breakfast was included at a good restaurant on the ground floor. The Adelphi is located on Soi 8 which is just around the corner from all the action, but just far enough to offer a nice quiet sleep. Although Phachara is also a great choice, I prefer the neighborhood around the Adelphi over Soi 6, so this is going to be my new regular spot.

Room Tip: Executive Rooms are very large and are on the upper floors offering good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelphisuites, Manager at Adelphi Suites Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Dear Michael M,

Thank you very much to give us a very nice comment and feedback to your experience at our hotel.

We are really appreciated to know that you enjoyed while stayed with us. We will keep continue to improve our standard of service as our focus is on the guest and providing the best experience.

We do hope to welcome you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Ms.Sabongkoch | Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

I won`be writing what other reviewers wrote about this hotel already. It`s very nice and comfortable and the location could not be better. The only negative thing I can say is during my seven nights stay never could use the WIFI ! And is a long time existing problem as a heard other guest complaining about this , who are stayed in this hotel several times ! I was using the hotel computers at the lobby when I needed internet or the Monsoon restaurant has free WIFI.

Room Tip: Probably the rooms are located at the back of the hotel are less noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AdventuresOfZolee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelphisuites, Manager at Adelphi Suites Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Dear zolee50,

Thank you very much for your kindly comment our hotel and give us a feedback on your experience. It is because of guest like you that to help us to identify areas of improvement and take good care of our guests.

Please accept again my sincere apologies that you were left to feel inconvenience in part of WIFI and our Technician team are doing for improvement.

We hope to have the opportunity to restore your confidence in Adelphi Suites.

Kind regards,
Ms.Sabongkoch | Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for three nights and really liked it. The rooms were big and spotlessly clean. We loved the floor to ceiling windows as you get a great view of the surrounding area.
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
The hotel is conveniently located, it is close to Nana metro station and surrounded by shops and restaurants.
We liked the breakfast as there was a selection of Thai and western food.
I would definitely stay at the hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank World_Traveller1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelphisuites, Manager at Adelphi Suites Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Dear World_Traveller1982,

Thank you very much for taking time to let us know your experience at our hotel. We really appreciated your feedback and glad to know that our hotel and service are meet you need.

Again, thank you for your comments regarding your stay and we are looking forward to welcome you to stay with us again in the future.

Kind regards,

Ms.Sabongkoch | Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

I found this hotel extremely comfortable wrt to stay, location & food options. The hotel is right next to Metro Station Nana & opposite to great party places in Soi11. The hotel staff is really friendly & I personally liked the breakfast laid out options. I specifically found the Monsoon restaurant perfectly chilled out place for the evening. The room has everything available that an apartment would have like Microwave, Washing Machine, Refrigerator etc with spacious bedroom & living room. Overall highly recommended place!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Devilown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelphisuites, Manager at Adelphi Suites Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Dear Devilown,

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and found our services to be helpful and useful. We appreciate all guest feedback and it is through constructive comments that we are able to continually improve.

We hope you would stay with us again when you come to Bangkok.

Kind regards,
Ms.Sabongkoch | Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

I have visited the hotel in May 2013 for 10 days and it was my first time in Bangkok outside a 5 star chain hotel. It was a great experience and I prefer that place over all others I have been before downtown.

First of all the location is very convenient. Its a 3 min walk to subway (Nana) and you are 2 stops away from Paragon area. The hotel itself is clean, has a good service and all you need for travel, incl. a nice pool at the roof, a gym, a quite good restaurant and a solid breakfast. Services is very good and all staff very friendly.

The best is the location itself. Other than the close subway the hotel is a quite nice side street of the main road and it gives as much as possible a kind of real life bangkok feeling. local food places, kind of local bars and some massage places. Opposite of the street entrance are all the street shops and around the corner you find trendy places and pubs.

I will come back with my family in July and I am looking forward already.

Enjoy!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MorkelSan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelphisuites, Manager at Adelphi Suites Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Dear MorkelSan,

Thank you very much for your comments regarding our hotel, We really appreciate the time and effort in sharing your experiences because our focus is on the guest and providing the best experience.

We do hope we will be able to make a best service for you and we look forward to the possibility of welcoming you again at Adelphi Suites.

Kind regards,

Ms.Sabongkoch | Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Forty-Nine
Adelphi Forty-Nine
#5 of 887 in Bangkok
678 reviews
Sukhumvit
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
#16 of 887 in Bangkok
1,440 reviews
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Landmark Bangkok
Landmark Bangkok
#61 of 887 in Bangkok
2,229 reviews
Sukhumvit
Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Dream Bangkok
Dream Bangkok
#88 of 887 in Bangkok
2,720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adelphi Suites Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adelphi Suites Bangkok

Address: 6 Sukhumvit Soi 8 | Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#48 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#74 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#99 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#106 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $93 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Adelphi Suites Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adelphi Suites Sukhumvit places you right in the vibrant heart of Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok's busiest and most iconic thoroughfare. Conveniently located on Sukhumvit Soi 8, Adelphi Suites Sukhumvit is just a short stroll away from Nana BTS SkyTrain Station as well as some of Bangkok's most popular dining, shopping and entertainment venues. If you are looking for a serviced apartment in Bangkok, Adelphi Suites Sukhumvit is ideal for visitors who are looking to stay in Bangkok for anywhere from a couple of days to a couple of months. As one of the best serviced apartments in Sukhumvit, we combine a warm 'residence-like' atmosphere with traditional Thai hospitality. Adelphi's 93 guest rooms are tastefully decorated and afford all the comforts expected by the modern-day traveler, including en-suite bathroom, high-speed internet (15/5 Mbps), 24-hour reception and concierge, swimming pool, fitness centre and on-site dining at the Monsoon Café and Restaurant, making it the perfect choice for your Bangkok residence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Adelphi Suites Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adelphi Suites Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Adelphi Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Adelphi Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing