We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of bangkoks finest” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Adelphi Suites Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Ranked #59 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“One of bangkoks finest”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

Stayed here 6 nights over Xmas period and really can't find a bad word to say about the place..great location and only a 3 or 4 min walk from the nana sky train.
Wifi wasn't great at first but they gave us a wifi booster and Internet worked smoothly afterwards
Hotel is on soi8 in nana and to be honest you could live perfectly happy on this road without ever having to leave it..there are great bars/restaurants/convenience stores and laundry places on your doorstep
It's only a five or so minute stroll to nana plaza and the night market stalls on sukhumvit
Overall a fantastic experience and one I would repeat if I find myself in bangkok again

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smithy69uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    741
    505
    74
    17
    10
See reviews for
230
481
226
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (248)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
105 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

I have stayed here for business purposes
It is located in the busy area around Nana station and hence close to the the shopping malls in Siam Square. Apart from shops you will find restaurants, nightlife and sights all around.
The hotel is very well run with friendly staff and very spacious rooms at a competetive price.
The breakfast restaurant is ok but not more than that.
Positive surprises are the pool and the gym at the top of the roof of the building offering stunning views.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MABE_82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

I have been to Bangkok 5 times now, just love the culture and difference of the Thai people. I have stayed in various hotels some good some not so good and it doesn't necessarily depend on cost!! The Adelphi Suites is part of the Compass group and on our last trip we had stayed at their Kingston Suites. We were so impressed we decided to try another hotel nearer to Sukhumvit Road this year (2012) due to my walking problems. The Adelphi did not fail to impress and I would recommend anybody going to Bangkok to try it out.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EddieLewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK/France
Level Contributor
67 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Lovely big apartment in this hotel in a great location, excellent breakfast, good in-room facilities particularly washing machine / dryer.

However, the walk-in shower in the bathroom was cycling between cold and scalding hot water, when reported the hotel said they knew of the problem, so why didn't they fix it?

swimming pool miniscule.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CJ_Zanahoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

Excellent hotel, service and restaurant (with lots of very good food, thai and international). Nice pool with good view. Ok gym (with excellent view). Rooms are large with a usable kitchen. Location is good with lots of nice restaurants and shopping.

Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

Stayed there for one night. The room was very clean and comfortable, breakfast selection was decent and the location great with many restaurants and bars in the area.
We asked the bellboy/concierge how to get to the city centre and he suggested walking the 100 metres to the MRT station and take the train from there. It turned out to be very easy and cheap. Great that he didn't have a commission agreement with the taxis outside the hotel

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Munkesoe1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

We stayed in this hotel as it is near the shopping areas. rooms were spacious, the bed is big and comfy and there's a kitchen so you can cook your own food. Breakfast is good and the WIFI is very fast. However on when we were sleeping one night, we saw a patch of blood on the bottom of the pillows and when we asked to have the room made, one of the housekeepers screamed, spoked in thai and said okay two times. We talked about this to the reception and they apologized and even gave us flowers, rambutans and lanzones . Overall, this hotel is very nice and the staff is generally friendly and we look forward to staying here again when we come back to Bangkok.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Primy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Landmark Bangkok
Landmark Bangkok
#60 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,916 reviews
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Forty-Nine
Adelphi Forty-Nine
#4 of 849 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adelphi Suites Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adelphi Suites Bangkok

Property: Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Address: 6 Sukhumvit Soi 8 | Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#52 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#74 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#100 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#107 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Adelphi Suites Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adelphi Suites Sukhumvit places you right in the vibrant heart of Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok's busiest and most iconic thoroughfare. Conveniently located on Sukhumvit Soi 8, Adelphi Suites Sukhumvit is just a short stroll away from Nana BTS SkyTrain Station as well as some of Bangkok's most popular dining, shopping and entertainment venues. If you are looking for a serviced apartment in Bangkok, Adelphi Suites Sukhumvit is ideal for visitors who are looking to stay in Bangkok for anywhere from a couple of days to a couple of months. As one of the best serviced apartments in Sukhumvit, we combine a warm 'residence-like' atmosphere with traditional Thai hospitality. Adelphi's 93 guest rooms are tastefully decorated and afford all the comforts expected by the modern-day traveler, including en-suite bathroom, high-speed internet (15/5 Mbps), 24-hour reception and concierge, swimming pool, fitness centre and on-site dining at the Monsoon Café and Restaurant, making it the perfect choice for your Bangkok residence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Adelphi Suites Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adelphi Suites Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Adelphi Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Adelphi Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing