We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rooms at a good price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Ranked #50 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 20, 2012

This is the second time we have stayed at the Adelphi Suites. Great large rooms or even larger suites. This time we took a suite and it had a washing machine which was very useful. It is in a fantastic position next to Nana station and Monsoon restaurant provided an excellent breakfast included in our room rate. We have also eaten dinner at Monsoon which was great too. Hotel is clean and staff very polite and helpful. I really like this hotel.

Room Tip: The rooms are all large with kitchenette. We took a suite this time which had a seperate sitting ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoKagan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,574)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

849 - 855 of 1,576 reviews

Reviewed November 19, 2012

We had a nice stay at this hotel. Friendly staff, big rooms, perfect location near sky train and busstop. We enjoyed especially the outdoor restaurant. There only 2 negative experiences. The pool was very small and dirty looking walls. Our computer could not connect with the wifi, but at the next hotel we stayed at everything was working perfect. So there must have been something wrong with the connection at Adelphi Suites.

Room Tip: We stayed in deluxe with bedroom and sitting room with kitchen corner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thaifanOslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

We stayed at the adelphi suites for three nights. In an efficiency type studio. The room was very clean and well furnished. We were on the fifth floor and there was little street noise. The staff was very friendly and professional (we had an early morning flight on checkout, and they packed us breakfast, and found us a cab) The breakfast buffet was plentiful and tasty. The suites are about a block from the BTS, so it's easy to get around Bangkok. My only comment to the management is that the bathroom could use a deep cleaning, and the varnished surfaces could use a touch up, that said the room was really well kept compared to other places in Thailand.

Room Tip: The larger rooms have a washer/dryer, so if you don't want to pay for laundry, it might be worth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Stayed for one week room was infested with ants, my girlfriend got locked in the bathroom and took engineers? One hour to get her with not even so much as an apology, takes them at least 30 minutes to check you out so allow time if you need to get to airport annoying in your face staff. Two star place at best on crappy soi 8.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelphisuites, Manager at Adelphi Suites Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Dear Jeff W,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at Adelphi Suites. It is always a pleasure to welcome our returning guests like you and we are therefore deeply saddened that you overall experience with us this time did not meet your expectations. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

In regards to your comments regarding the ants in room, may i pleased to informed you that we schedule for pest control from reliable company every month and I would be much appreciated if you notify this comment during stayed with us that we can do something for you and we will notice the comment to the company.

I was surprised and shocked to hear that your girlfriend was stuck in the bathroom for a long time and we apologized for these unexpected incident. Regarding take long time for check out, I will certainly address these comments with our Assistant Office Manager in line with our continuous improvement process.

Please accept again my sincere apologies that you were left to feel disappointed.

We hope to have the opportunity to restore your confidence in Adelphi Suites.

Kind regards,

Ms.Chanokpun S. | Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

I stayed there for three nights with my girlfriend. It was an excellent hotel. The rooms are very clean, quiet and comfortable. The location is great, just a few steps away from the Sky Train station. The hotel staff was very friendly, polite and helpful. I would definitely stay in this hotel at my next Bangkok trip.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johannes B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

The hotel is 50 yards in from Sukhumvit in Soi 8. and next to Nana station.
The room was very nice with a large bath room but did not have tooth brushes and other small things that you usually find a bath room in a 4 star hotel in Thailand specially since it is a " Suit Hotel " There is Fridgerator, Micro, 2 burner Stove, China and cutlery for 2 but not a " Dining Table " only small Coffee Table. WiFI is free in the Lobby don't know in the room.
Adelphi Suits and Centre Point in Soi 10 are the 2 places I would go back next time if I would stay in this area and would want to spent around $ 100,- a night. Breakfast was very nice.
What I liked best at Adhelpi was the Restaurant "Mon Soon". which has a relaxing European Flair unlike restaurants in the US. The nights we were there we sat around for 2-3 hours eating, drinking and talking to neighbors. The Menu has around 20 Thai dishes, 15 Pizzas plus pastas, 7 Salads, small plates and large plates from Fajitas to Lamb Shank and Fish and Chips from around 200,- to 400,- Bath. There is also a small Bar on the outside.

Room Tip: Any Room, seem to be all the same unless you want a one bed room suit which seem to be higher up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank erniep747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

The hotel is nice, I have been to there once a year for business.

Location: It is near the Nana station with only few minutes walk.

Food: The restaruant is great, food (especailly pasta) is wonderful, there is a chef (italian) there so that the pasta is really great, please try.

Services: I checked out around 4am and catch a taxi, the staff in the front desk is very helpful for the luggage and call for taxi.

Cleanliness: The room is nice, the view is good, it is fine for me.

Swimming pool: The swimming pool is on the top floor, not bad, there are also towel for use.

Room Tip: The food in the restaurant is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ming Ho L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Forty-Nine
Adelphi Forty-Nine
#4 of 887 in Bangkok
677 reviews
Sukhumvit
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
#16 of 887 in Bangkok
1,439 reviews
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Landmark Bangkok
Landmark Bangkok
#62 of 887 in Bangkok
2,226 reviews
Sukhumvit
Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Dream Bangkok
Dream Bangkok
#88 of 887 in Bangkok
2,717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adelphi Suites Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adelphi Suites Bangkok

Address: 6 Sukhumvit Soi 8 | Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#46 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#74 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#99 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#106 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $93 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Adelphi Suites Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adelphi Suites Sukhumvit places you right in the vibrant heart of Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok's busiest and most iconic thoroughfare. Conveniently located on Sukhumvit Soi 8, Adelphi Suites Sukhumvit is just a short stroll away from Nana BTS SkyTrain Station as well as some of Bangkok's most popular dining, shopping and entertainment venues. If you are looking for a serviced apartment in Bangkok, Adelphi Suites Sukhumvit is ideal for visitors who are looking to stay in Bangkok for anywhere from a couple of days to a couple of months. As one of the best serviced apartments in Sukhumvit, we combine a warm 'residence-like' atmosphere with traditional Thai hospitality. Adelphi's 93 guest rooms are tastefully decorated and afford all the comforts expected by the modern-day traveler, including en-suite bathroom, high-speed internet (15/5 Mbps), 24-hour reception and concierge, swimming pool, fitness centre and on-site dining at the Monsoon Café and Restaurant, making it the perfect choice for your Bangkok residence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Adelphi Suites Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adelphi Suites Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Adelphi Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Adelphi Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing