We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
jennifer j
Orange County, CA

Such an affordable and yet modern and convenient in the heart of Bangkok

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Sep 5, 2011
With the extended stay discount we stayed at 1 bedroom suite for 7 nights at $40/night. We chose this hotel for the location within the city and to the skytrain.

Location: I was pleasantly surprised at how conveniently located it is. Its in the Sukumvit area which has tons of shopping and street vendors. Its in a small street off the main street within the city, 3 mins walk to the skytrain. Conveniently the small street its actually on has tons of shops and also loops around to the neighborhoods which has even more shops/shopping malls and bars. There is a 7-11 2 stores down for any convenient products. One night we started walking and got lost and ended up coming out of another alley, totally safe, and so exotic. Just be aware of your surroundings.

Hotel: I knew this was hotel-apartment and chose it for this reason. But its actually a quite decent hotel, may look small but tons of rooms, free internet/computer usage, hotel bar/restaurant very adequate, and the rooftop infinity pool is definitely a treat, you get a view of the street. Overall very modern and clean.

Room: I haven’t seen the studios but for 2 people I definitely recommend the 1 bedroom suite. Each living space isn’t that big, but combined its plenty and comfortable so I imagine the studio would be very compact. Kitchenette was very helpful with night food runs (so many great Indian/Thai stops all over the block) washer/dryer DEF must with the humidity, livingroom was comfortable just to lounge and plan the day w/the view of the city in the terrace, the room itself was modern and bed comfortable with another view of the city, the bathroom was spacious with modern amenities and a nice shower (yes, it was very difficult to get the temperature right but honestly it didn’t ruin my day, it just took some time to get it right)

Inclusive breakfast: Very satisfying, the restaurant w/terrace is modest but very boutiqueish. Enough choices with omelette station. At nights we sat at the bar just people watching, it’s a very cute street and happenings, couple bars, tons of restaurants. One night we met this English ex-pat at the restaurant's bar and just...became part of Bangkok.

3 mins walk out to the main street there are tons of street vendors and shops, but at night the street vendors transition more into food and bar vendors. Night clubs nearby too.

Take the skytrain throughout the city, you can get the day pass and transfer to go towards the water or all the way to the flea market.

***TIP: Order the room service, very surprised at how good the pizza was (yes, its Asia and for us Americans we may laugh at their pizza but really, it was yummy)
***TIP: After a long and hot day, go for a swim at the pool, it purely is an oasis in the middle of the hussle.
***TIP: Walk around the back street to where all the action is, it’s a 15 min walk to “Cabbages & Condoms” (google it) I HIGHLY recommend it for a fun stop.
***TIP: There is a cute massage parlor 1 store down, not rundown and actually quite nice. 300 bht/$10/hour thai massage is to die for. They even wash your feet at the zen fountain and give you tea.
***THE BEST TIP*** Massages and food are super cheap in Bangkok and tons of options. But PLEASE splurge and go to the Oriental Spa at the Mandarin Oriental (cab or take the skytrain to the river, then the free hotel boat shuttle to cross) and get the couple's facial...It ended up being about $100 per person which may seem steep for Thai standard but you will leave feeling like you just came back from heaven...You have your own private spa facility where you can shower and enjoy the steam together, and get a relaxing couple's facial in the zen like ambiance, Mandarin Oriental has THE best rated spa, in the world!
Date of stay: March 2011
Room Tip: Since I travel often I get coupons via Expedia, I saved $200 for the hotel since I bought the...
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
adelphiBangkok, Manager at Adelphi Suites Bangkok, responded to this review
Responded Sep 26, 2011
Dear cheaptravelbug,

Thank you for your taking time to review our hotel and let us know about your experience. All guest feedback helps us to identify where to improve our services and facilities. We certainly appreciate your comments.

Once again, thank you for provide the useful information and we do hope to welcome you again in the futureใ

Kind regards,
Chanokpun Ms. | Hotel Manager.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
$140
  • Priceline
    $191
  • Vio.com
    $130
  • Expedia.com
    $203
0.3 miles from Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Free Wifi
Free parking
$130
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $141
  • KLOOK
    $104
  • travelup.com
    $275
0.7 miles from Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Free Wifi
Free parking
$112
  • Hotels.com
    $207
  • Agoda.com
    $78
  • Expedia.com
    $207
1.5 miles from Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Free Wifi
Free parking
$59
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $57
  • Agoda.com
    $52
  • Expedia.com
    $109
0.5 miles from Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Free Wifi
Free parking
$43
  • Priceline
    $45
  • Agoda.com
    $40
  • Expedia.com
    $53
0.6 miles from Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Free Wifi
Free parking
$92
  • Priceline
    $80
  • KLOOK
    $72
  • travelup.com
    $133
1.0 miles from Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Free Wifi
Pool
$90
  • Priceline
    $86
  • Agoda.com
    $80
  • Algotels
    $96
1.8 miles from Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Free Wifi
Free parking
$109
  • Priceline
    $93
  • Agoda.com
    $82
  • Expedia.com
    $93
2.7 miles from Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Free Wifi
Pool
$125
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $95
  • Expedia.com
    $118
  • Hotels.com
    $118
0.3 miles from Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Free Wifi
Free parking
$62
  • Priceline
    $60
  • Agoda.com
    $56
  • Vio.com
    $60
2.8 miles from Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Bangkok
Reviews (2,454)
Filter reviews
2,454 results
Traveler rating
1,535
763
112
27
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,535
763
112
27
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews monsoon restaurant nana bts washing machine one bedroom suite sukhumvit road excellent location bars and restaurants massage parlours small kitchen rooftop pool convenient location few minutes walk street food buffet breakfast spacious room gym train
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,732 - 1,737 of 2,454 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2011

The hotel is very close to the skytrain station so is very convenient for sightseeing and getting around. It's location is close to lots of bars, nightlife and interesting places but not close enough that the noise impacts on you. Staff were lovely and the room was exceptional value. Would definately stay again and would recommend without hesitation!

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nell B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
adelphiBangkok, Manager at Adelphi Suites Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2011

Dear Nell B,

Thank you very much for taking time to comment out hotel and give us a feedback on your experience. We really appreciated to know that you enjoyed stay with us.

We look forward to welcome you again in the future.

Kind regares,

Chanokpun Ms. | Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2011

We stayed at this hotel during our visit to Bangkok. We arranged an airport pick up which
was convenient after a long flight . We had an interconnecting room for our family (2 adults, 2 young children of 6 and 8). Our rooms were complete and large, so very suitable for a family. If you have small children even one room with 2 beds is fine. Location is excellent. Nice little street with some places to eat and close to Nana sky train. There was some noise from the street but not annoying since you are in the middle of Bangkok. Pool is not big but great for the kids after a day out.
Service is ok and breakfast just fine. The Monsoon restaurant is a nice place to sit down and enjoy a meal.

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dambeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
adelphiBangkok, Manager at Adelphi Suites Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2011

Dear dambeer,

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel and let us know your experience at our hotel. We are appreciated to your comment and looking forward to another chance to welcome you and your family again in the future.

Kind regards,
Chanokpun Ms. | Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2011

I have just arrived from a 3 week stay in Bangkok. This is my 5th trip there for business if you can call this to university research. I found this hotel excellent in terms of quality/price. The street is quite but only 100 m from the very busy Sukhumvit main avenue. This makes it very conveniently located near the Nana BTS skytrain station, just around the corner which allows you to move around Bangkok freely. This provides also link to airport so you do not need a taxi, just take the BTS to Phaya Tai and from there to Nana. The room is large enough, equipped kitchen and wide bathroom. It is serviced and cleaned every day. The kitchen you will not use it since eating out is really cheap from 1 to 15€ depending on you taste. The hotel restaurant is also very convenient and lively place. I used the swimming pool every morning and evening, short but enough to swim 3o minutes or so. The gym room is also well equipped. There is free wifi connection which I find it absolutely a need; it works well and reasonably fast. What else can I say? The staff is always attempting to help and always with a smile. Forget about large luxury hotels, here you fill like at home. I felt so well that I decided I will spend some time writing this review which I hope someone will find useful.

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank FIR54
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
adelphiBangkok, Manager at Adelphi Suites Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2011

Dear Fir54,

Thank you very much for taking time to review our hotel. We glad to know that you enjoyed to stay with us and we do hope another chance to welcome you again when your travel bring you to Bangkok.

Once again, thank you for let us know about your experience at our hotel and we look forward to serve you again.

Kind regards,
Chanokpun Ms. | Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2011

We loved this hotel!!! The location was fantastic, the room was excellent, staff were kind, professional, and helpful. Free breakfast which was plentiful and lots of selection. Pool was great. Would stay here again IN A HEARTBEAT!!!!!

If you want to stay near the Sukhumvit action, this is a FABULOUS choice!!!

Date of stay: January 2011
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank dalchap
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
adelphiBangkok, Manager at Adelphi Suites Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2011

Dear dalchap,

Thank you very much for your kind review our hotel and give us a feedback on your experience. I really appreciated to your comment and would pass your comment to all staffs.

We hope to welcome you again in the nearest future.

Kind regards,
Chanokpun Ms.| Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2011

Stayed here in June for 3 nights. Great hotel - location is very good, close to sky train, Rooms were very clean, breakfast was good and the staff were very friendly and helpful

Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsFreo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
adelphiBangkok, Manager at Adelphi Suites Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2011

Dear MrsFreo,

Thank you very much for taking time to comment regarding our hotel. We really appreciated to know that you enjoyed during stay with us and our standards meet your needed because our focus is on the guest and providing the best experience.

Once again, thank you for a nice review and do hope to welcome you again soon.

Kind regards,

Chanokpun Ms. | Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews