We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nell B
Hobart, Australia

Good location, would definitely stay again

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Sep 1, 2011
The hotel is very close to the skytrain station so is very convenient for sightseeing and getting around. It's location is close to lots of bars, nightlife and interesting places but not close enough that the noise impacts on you. Staff were lovely and the room was exceptional value. Would definately stay again and would recommend without hesitation!
Date of stay: August 2011
Trip type: Traveled with friends
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
adelphiBangkok, Manager at Adelphi Suites Bangkok, responded to this review
Responded Sep 21, 2011
Dear Nell B,

Thank you very much for taking time to comment out hotel and give us a feedback on your experience. We really appreciated to know that you enjoyed stay with us.

We look forward to welcome you again in the future.

Kind regares,

Chanokpun Ms. | Hotel Manager.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
$140
  • Priceline
    $191
  • Vio.com
    $130
  • Expedia.com
    $203
0.3 miles from Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Free Wifi
Free parking
$130
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $141
  • KLOOK
    $104
  • travelup.com
    $275
0.7 miles from Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Free Wifi
Free parking
$112
  • Hotels.com
    $207
  • Agoda.com
    $78
  • Expedia.com
    $204
1.5 miles from Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Free Wifi
Free parking
$46
  • Priceline
    $45
  • Agoda.com
    $40
  • Expedia.com
    $53
0.6 miles from Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Free Wifi
Free parking
$88
  • Priceline
    $80
  • KLOOK
    $72
  • travelup.com
    $133
1.0 miles from Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Free Wifi
Pool
$90
  • Priceline
    $86
  • Agoda.com
    $80
  • Algotels
    $96
1.8 miles from Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Free Wifi
Free parking
$106
  • Priceline
    $93
  • Agoda.com
    $82
  • Expedia.com
    $94
2.7 miles from Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Free Wifi
Pool
$125
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $118
  • Priceline
    $95
  • Hotels.com
    $118
0.3 miles from Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Free Wifi
Free parking
$62
  • Priceline
    $60
  • Agoda.com
    $56
  • Expedia.com
    $66
2.8 miles from Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
    $57
  • Agoda.com
    $52
  • Expedia.com
    $109
0.5 miles from Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Bangkok
Reviews (2,454)
Filter reviews
2,454 results
Traveler rating
1,535
763
112
27
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,535
763
112
27
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews monsoon restaurant nana bts washing machine one bedroom suite sukhumvit road excellent location bars and restaurants massage parlours small kitchen rooftop pool convenient location few minutes walk street food buffet breakfast spacious room gym train
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,733 - 1,738 of 2,454 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2011

We stayed at this hotel during our visit to Bangkok. We arranged an airport pick up which
was convenient after a long flight . We had an interconnecting room for our family (2 adults, 2 young children of 6 and 8). Our rooms were complete and large, so very suitable for a family. If you have small children even one room with 2 beds is fine. Location is excellent. Nice little street with some places to eat and close to Nana sky train. There was some noise from the street but not annoying since you are in the middle of Bangkok. Pool is not big but great for the kids after a day out.
Service is ok and breakfast just fine. The Monsoon restaurant is a nice place to sit down and enjoy a meal.

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dambeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
adelphiBangkok, Manager at Adelphi Suites Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2011

Dear dambeer,

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel and let us know your experience at our hotel. We are appreciated to your comment and looking forward to another chance to welcome you and your family again in the future.

Kind regards,
Chanokpun Ms. | Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2011

I have just arrived from a 3 week stay in Bangkok. This is my 5th trip there for business if you can call this to university research. I found this hotel excellent in terms of quality/price. The street is quite but only 100 m from the very busy Sukhumvit main avenue. This makes it very conveniently located near the Nana BTS skytrain station, just around the corner which allows you to move around Bangkok freely. This provides also link to airport so you do not need a taxi, just take the BTS to Phaya Tai and from there to Nana. The room is large enough, equipped kitchen and wide bathroom. It is serviced and cleaned every day. The kitchen you will not use it since eating out is really cheap from 1 to 15€ depending on you taste. The hotel restaurant is also very convenient and lively place. I used the swimming pool every morning and evening, short but enough to swim 3o minutes or so. The gym room is also well equipped. There is free wifi connection which I find it absolutely a need; it works well and reasonably fast. What else can I say? The staff is always attempting to help and always with a smile. Forget about large luxury hotels, here you fill like at home. I felt so well that I decided I will spend some time writing this review which I hope someone will find useful.

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank FIR54
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
adelphiBangkok, Manager at Adelphi Suites Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2011

Dear Fir54,

Thank you very much for taking time to review our hotel. We glad to know that you enjoyed to stay with us and we do hope another chance to welcome you again when your travel bring you to Bangkok.

Once again, thank you for let us know about your experience at our hotel and we look forward to serve you again.

Kind regards,
Chanokpun Ms. | Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2011

We loved this hotel!!! The location was fantastic, the room was excellent, staff were kind, professional, and helpful. Free breakfast which was plentiful and lots of selection. Pool was great. Would stay here again IN A HEARTBEAT!!!!!

If you want to stay near the Sukhumvit action, this is a FABULOUS choice!!!

Date of stay: January 2011
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank dalchap
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
adelphiBangkok, Manager at Adelphi Suites Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2011

Dear dalchap,

Thank you very much for your kind review our hotel and give us a feedback on your experience. I really appreciated to your comment and would pass your comment to all staffs.

We hope to welcome you again in the nearest future.

Kind regards,
Chanokpun Ms.| Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2011

Stayed here in June for 3 nights. Great hotel - location is very good, close to sky train, Rooms were very clean, breakfast was good and the staff were very friendly and helpful

Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsFreo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
adelphiBangkok, Manager at Adelphi Suites Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2011

Dear MrsFreo,

Thank you very much for taking time to comment regarding our hotel. We really appreciated to know that you enjoyed during stay with us and our standards meet your needed because our focus is on the guest and providing the best experience.

Once again, thank you for a nice review and do hope to welcome you again soon.

Kind regards,

Chanokpun Ms. | Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2011

Stayed here for 4 nights, fast checked in by a friendly front desk staff, i was told my room was upgraded to Executive Suite for free...Great!!!..
Room is located on 15th floor, facing the other side of hotel (not main entrance), so the view is actually...nothing. Room is big, clean, quiet and comfortable.
Breakfast is below everage for a 4 star hotel standard, i just ate once and went out for the other 3 days, road stall food is much better. Wifi signal in room is very weak or none, but LAN cable was sent to my room within 5 mins after i called and requested 1.
Overall this is a great hotel due to the location, room and service.

Room tip: Rquest LAN cable for internet connection in room
Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank THL_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
adelphiBangkok, Manager at Adelphi Suites Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2011

Dear TH L,

Thank you very much for your kindly comment at our hotel and give us a feedback on your experience. It is because of guest like you that to help us to identify areas of improvement and take good care of our guests.

We do hope we will be able to make a best service for you and we look forward to the possibility of welcome you again in the future.

Kind regards,
Chanokpun Ms.| Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews