We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Hotel and Excellent Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Ranked #57 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Decent Hotel and Excellent Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2011

My first impression of this hotel wasnt the best. As mentioned in other reviews the lounge is quite basic, and does not impress. After reading such glowing reviews on Tripadvisor, i had some pretty high expectations. We were immediately taken to our rooms, which were on a smoking floor. My room was large and very spacious (one bedroom suite) but stank of smoke. I called for some air freshener which didnt really help. My traveling companion who had also booked a one bedroom suite had to change rooms as his AC was not working. He was moved to a studio - slightly smaller, but didnt really matter much to us anyway. The hotel staff was however very accommodating and gave us a delayed check out till 4 pm!! and a free ride to the airport in the hotel car . All in all a decent place, amazing value esp with the deals offered presently on Agoda. Free internet and breakfast are also great since many 5 star charge for this.

Would I stay here again. Maybe - think it would be difficult to get such good value anywhere else

Pros: Location, Free Wifi, room size
Cons: More serviced apt than hotel. No frills

Room Tip: Ask for a non smoking floor if you are a non smokr
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikaeelh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adelphiBangkok, Manager at Adelphi Suites Bangkok, responded to this review, July 18, 2011
Dear Mikaeelh,

Thank you for taking time to review your experience at our hotel. Your review very useful and helpful to identify where to improve for a better service. We hope if your travels bring you back to Bangkok to give us another chance to make it up to you.

Please accept my sincere apologies that you were left to feel disappointed.

We hope to have the opportunity to restore your confidence in Adelphi Suites.

Kind regards,

Chanokpun Ms. | Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,376 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    762
    512
    74
    18
    10
See reviews for
236
489
233
123
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (250)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
kuala lumpur
Level Contributor
150 reviews
143 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2011

Location: Excellent. Located just 200m off the very busy Sukhumvit Road.
Transport: 200m away from Nana BTS. However, you may need to walk the same distance to take a taxi. There are taxis waiting in front of the hotel, but they charge slightly more.

Do not expect the grandeur-like or luxurious environment (lobby was pretty small and basic). It certainly does not ooze with style, lavishness or sumptuousness. Certainly doesn’t feel 4 star like.

Checking in was ok and the hotel staff was competent, decent understanding of English and certainly helpful. But you won’t be getting the very warm hospitality which is inherent in some 5 star hotels in Bangkok. Interestingly, the lobby area actually played the radio in Thai language, which is ok with me, albeit a bit too loud for my liking.

Rooms are very spacious and contain a small kitchenette with a microwave oven, refrigerator, kettle etc (which makes me wonder whether it is actually necessary when eating out is so convenient and cheap). Internet (wireless) is available in the room with no extra charges.

Bathroom is basic. Towels show a bit of wear and noticed some slightly faded stains. Make sure you have your toothbrush and toothpaste with you – they don’t provide them here. Shower wasn’t within my expectation – it took quite a while to get it hot and the water spray was not wide / strong enough.

Breakfast spread was average, to say the least. Flies were all over the bread baskets, although the baskets themselves were covered by a thin cloth. But that’s simply unacceptable, isn’t it? Think the management should look into it, especially shutting the doors leading to the open air dining area.

Unfortunately, my expectations were on the high side after reading such outstanding reviews in Trip Advisor. But I was certainly not “blown away” by my stay here.
I may be a bit harsh on my review here. BUT I guess the price of the room (which is good value for money) and its location does play a very big part. However, I believe it’s possible to get a good deal from a 5 star hotel which could be slightly more expensive –but then, the stay would have been somewhat more remarkable.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rafalution_2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adelphiBangkok, Manager at Adelphi Suites Bangkok, responded to this review, July 18, 2011
Dear rafalution_2009,

Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know about your experience at our hotel. We really appreciate your comments and feedback and because it helps us identify areas of improvement and take good care of our guests.

Thank you again for your comments regarding your stay. It is because of guests like you that we can be the best hotel we can fix the little things so they will be better next time. We hope if your travels bring you back to Bangkok to give us another chance to make it up to you.

Please accept again my sincere apologies that you were left to feel disappointed.

We hope to have the opportunity to restore your confidence in Adelphi Suites.

Kind regards,

Chanokpun Ms. | Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2011

Great hotel, great staff, great location! If yr new to BKK as I was use the sky train when possible, Adelphi is located just a short stroll from Nana station and heaps of places to eat and nightlife, but the street Adelphi is in is nice and quiet. The staff were excellent, very helpful and spoke pretty good English which was handy! I would definitely recommend to couples, business or singles

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Flyteoficarus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adelphiBangkok, Manager at Adelphi Suites Bangkok, responded to this review, June 30, 2011
Dear lcarus70,

Thank you very much for taking time to let us know your experience at our hotel, we really appreciated to know that you like the place and our services are helpful and useful. We did note your comment and I would pass all comment to our staffs.

We do hope to welcome you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Chanokpun Ms. | Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2011

4 days in Bangkok with my wife.
Pro:
- cheap
- nearby Nana station:
- free wifi in room

Cons:
- NO elevator down! Especially when we travel with 2 heavy suitcases from bkk airport with the skytrain;
- The breakfast was horrible and very limited, flies were all around;
- Special kind of people who stayed here (old drunken tourists who want to have à good time with Thai ladies );
- metro was 15 min walk;

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kaman C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adelphiBangkok, Manager at Adelphi Suites Bangkok, responded to this review, June 29, 2011
Dear HollandKevinsky,

Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know about your experience at our hotel. We really appreciate your comments and vital feedback. Because it helps us identify areas of improvement and take good care of our guests.

We do hope we will be able to make a best service for you and we look forward to the possibility of welcoming you again at Adelphi Suites.

Kind regards,

Chanokpun Ms. | Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2011

Right in the heart of Bangkok, Adelphi suites offers great hospitality and value for money. It is just 3 minutes walk from Sky train station and easy access to any place in Bangkok. Would revisit again whenever next in Bangkok

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rahul1Agarwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adelphiBangkok, Manager at Adelphi Suites Bangkok, responded to this review, June 29, 2011
Dear Rahul1Agarwal,

Thank you very much to take the time to review our hotel and give us feedback on your experience. We certainly appreciated all feedback and it helps us to identify where to improve our services and facilities.

We look forward to welcome you again

Best regards,

Chanokpun Ms. | Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2011

Had a 2 night stay at Adelphi.
The rooms are spacious and clean
Staff are extremely friendly,in particular the door staff who were polite and carried out their job with a minimum of fuss and great efficency
The pool was a great place to just lay back and relax while preparing for a night out.
The buffet breakfast was ok
Adelphi is conveniently located to shops,food, bars and anything else you may need.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mickeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adelphiBangkok, Manager at Adelphi Suites Bangkok, responded to this review, June 29, 2011
Dear mickeep,

Thank you very much for taking time to review our hotel and give us feedback on you experience because our focus is on the guest and providing the best experience.

We are pleased to hear your overall experience at our hotel was good. We
did note your comments and would like to pass this information to our staffs.

We look forward to welcoming you again

Kind regards,
Chanokpun Ms. | Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gawler, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2011

The apartments are spacoius enough for a longer stay in bangkok. The location was perfect for the Skytrain, giving access to Bangkok. Rooms were clean and comfortable and everything was available. Breakfast was good as the eggs are cooked to order.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kev_Lizzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adelphiBangkok, Manager at Adelphi Suites Bangkok, responded to this review, June 29, 2011
Dear Kev_Lizzie,

Thank you very much for choosing the Adlphi Suites as your Hotel in Bangkok and taking your time to give us your feedback regarding your experience at our hotel.

We glad to know that you enjoyed stay with us and we do hope to welcome you again in the future.

Kind regards,
Chanokpun Ms. | Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Landmark Bangkok
Landmark Bangkok
#59 of 852 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,952 reviews
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Forty-Nine
Adelphi Forty-Nine
#5 of 852 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adelphi Suites Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adelphi Suites Bangkok

Property: Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Address: 6 Sukhumvit Soi 8 | Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#51 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#74 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#99 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#106 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Adelphi Suites Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adelphi Suites Sukhumvit places you right in the vibrant heart of Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok's busiest and most iconic thoroughfare. Conveniently located on Sukhumvit Soi 8, Adelphi Suites Sukhumvit is just a short stroll away from Nana BTS SkyTrain Station as well as some of Bangkok's most popular dining, shopping and entertainment venues. If you are looking for a serviced apartment in Bangkok, Adelphi Suites Sukhumvit is ideal for visitors who are looking to stay in Bangkok for anywhere from a couple of days to a couple of months. As one of the best serviced apartments in Sukhumvit, we combine a warm 'residence-like' atmosphere with traditional Thai hospitality. Adelphi's 93 guest rooms are tastefully decorated and afford all the comforts expected by the modern-day traveler, including en-suite bathroom, high-speed internet (15/5 Mbps), 24-hour reception and concierge, swimming pool, fitness centre and on-site dining at the Monsoon Café and Restaurant, making it the perfect choice for your Bangkok residence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adelphi Suites Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adelphi Suites Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Adelphi Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Adelphi Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing