We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, but need improvements...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Key Bangkok Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Ranked #245 of 867 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Nagano, Japan
Level 6 Contributor
543 reviews
134 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, but need improvements...”
Reviewed December 19, 2013

It is a nice place. It really looks like they try to maintain it nice and neat, so I really like to give a good feedback.... but not everything is perfect ! The bathroom is full of mold, although they try to hide it with this white thing... They really should hire a professional, to do this job, otherwise it never comes out right !! Apart of that, rooms are very nice. The ONLY view you will get from this place is the next door building, so if you do not mind that... Public areas are very clean. Absolutely nothing to look for in the breakfast !!! Need a HUGE improvement !!! Internet is a disaster !!! Do not count on it at all !!! Probably it will NOT work from your room ! But they have a computer in the lobby, this one will work !!! Overall, would give it a 7.9 out of 10

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shlomi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sirima T, Manager at The Key Bangkok Hotel by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear Shlomi T.
Nagano Japan,

Greetings from The Key Bangkok Hotel !

At the very outset, I would like to offer my sincere appreciation and gratitude for your support in making us your preferred choice in Bangkok.

May I take this opportunity to reassure you that The Key Bangkok Hotel team will continue to not just provide the highest standards of service and comfort you have been so accustomed to, bur exceeding your expectations will be our constant mission.

The Key Bangkok Hotel Team are always happy to hear from guest about their stay with us; we are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your overall stay with us and your comments about our hotel services, location and feedback will serve as an added inspiration to our team and our future guest coming to Bangkok.

On your next visit with us please let me know if there is anything else we can do, please feel free to reach us at manager@thekeybangkok.com.

Kind Regards,
Ms.Sirima T.
Hotel Manager
The Key Bangkok Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

670 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    353
    124
    23
    18
See reviews for
44
82
138
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2013

the hotel overall is good but remember to book the actual amount of people. this hotel is near terminal 21, Asoke MRT and is very convenient. hotel staff can help to book taxi if needed and do not charge for any additional charges and they help if customer have any difficulty. the room is good where they have bath tube and also mini kitchen in the room (not sure if every room have a not).

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hoon08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sirima T, Manager at The Key Bangkok Hotel by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, December 25, 2013
Dear Hoon08

“Good hotel location”

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at The Key, Bangkok. We also thank you for taking your valuable time to provide us with your feedback on TripAdvisor.
Your feedback will serve as an added inspiration to our team. We have noted your observations and recommendations for The Key and the staffs
On your next visit, please let me know if there is anything we can do, please feel free to contact us at manager@thekeybangkok.com

Kind Regards,
Ms.Sirima T.
Hotel Manager
The Key Bangkok Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2013

LOVE the location! It's really less than 5 minutes walk to BTS Asok / MRT Sukhumvit / Terminal 21!

Only suitable for short stay - the bed is too hard, and wifi is only good for surfing.

The main street the hotel is on have many food stalls, easy to settle meals. If you prefer a cleaner environment, Terminal 21 have a food court and plenty of restaurants too!

Must go Urban Retreat Spa, close to MRT Sukhumvit station!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iZUh5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sirima T, Manager at The Key Bangkok Hotel by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear iZUh5,
Singapore,Singapore.
Warm greeting from The Key Bangkok Hotel,

The Key Bangkok Hotel Team are always happy to hear from guest about their stay with us; we are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your overall stay with us and your comments about our hotel services, location and feedback will serve as an added inspiration to our team and our future guest coming to Bangkok

On your next visit with us please let me know if there is anything else we can do, please feel free to reach us at manager@thekeybangkok.com

Best Regards,
Sirima T.(Ms.)
Hotel Manager
The Key Bangkok Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Based on Tripadvisor reviews, I had been in contact with the hotel and its named in-house agent since late-June early July. Just days before my November arrival, a BKK travel agent friend had even been assured by phone that my reservation was set. When I arrived at the hotel, there was
no record of my reservation, no apology nor acknowledgment of the e-mail hard copies of my communications with the hotel and its representative, nor any effort to find me an appropriate lodging. My Thai host did, and I found that hotel excellent in all the ways that The Key Bangkok failed.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoriMaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sirima T, Manager at The Key Bangkok Hotel by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear Gori Maya,
Vermont
Warm greeting from The Key Bangkok Hotel,
We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow us to express our sincerest apologies.

At The Key,Bangkok we do try to strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.
We so sorry for our staff mistake on your booking upon arrival date.Your feedback will serve as an added inspiration to our team.
On your next visit with us please let me know if there is anything else we can do, please feel free to reach us at manager@thekeybangkok.com

Best Regards,
Sirima T.(Ms.)
Hotel Manager
The Key Bangkok Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013

This hotel is very well positioned with Robertson Dept store & Terminal 21 a few steps away as is Asok Rail station.

The hotel is only small with about 42 suites. My suite was very clean, great shower, comfortable
bed & pillow & plenty of toiletries were supplied. Kitchen sink, Microwave & large fridge also in room. Breakfast did not have a great variety but was ok.
I would stay here again if I came to Bangkok

Room Tip: Get a Platinum Deluxe room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sirima T, Manager at The Key Bangkok Hotel by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear Harley011.
Sydney Australia.
“Position”
Warm greeting from The Key Bangkok Hotel,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at The Key, Bangkok. We also thank you for taking your valuable time to provide us with your feedback on TripAdvisor.
Your feedback will serve as an added inspiration to our team. We have noted your observations and recommendations for The Key and the staffs
On your next visit, please let me know if there is anything we can do, please feel free to reach us at manager@thekeybangkok.com.

Kind Regards,
Sirima T.(Ms.)
Hotel Manager
The Key Bangkok Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

The Pluses -
Location was fabulous, Terminal 21, Healthland Asok and the Asok BTS is just around the corner. Value for money. Very decently sized rooms, plenty of space to move around even with two substantially sized luggages. Comfortable beds.

The Minuses -
Frontage and lobby of the hotel is small, you might miss it if it is your first time there. Design of the room is a little dated. Wifi signal in the room is weak. The room reeked of smoke even though we have requested for a non-smoking room.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tanbernard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sirima T, Manager at The Key Bangkok Hotel by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear Tanbernard,
Singapore
“Dated Rooms.Great Price Excellent”
Warm greeting from The Key Bangkok Hotel,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at The Key, Bangkok. We also thank you for taking your valuable time to provide us with your feedback on TripAdvisor.
Your feedback will serve as an added inspiration to our team. We have noted your observations and recommendations for The Key and the staffs
On your next visit, please let me know if there is anything we can do, please feel free to reach us at manager@thekeybangkok.com.

Kind Regards,
Sirima T.(Ms.)
Hotel Manager
The Key Bangkok Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

The location is excellent and overall this hotel is a good value for money (the rooms are big and clean) if you want to stay in Asok area but comparing to the last time I visited it (2009), I must say that the service has extremely dropped in quality, some of the staff can't even speak a decent English and the internet connection is very bad in the rooms (at least it was in mine), it's just ok if you want to check your email and that's it, forget about Skype calls and so on.

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank EB1981MI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sirima T, Manager at The Key Bangkok Hotel by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear Protaras,

The Key Bangkok Hotel Team are always happy to hear from guest about their stay with us; we are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your overall stay with us and your comments about our hotel services, location and feedback will serve as an added inspiration to our team and our future guest coming to Bangkok

On your next visit with us please let me know if there is anything else we can do, please feel free to reach us at manager@thekeybangkok.com

Best regards,
Ms.Sirima T.
Hotel Manager and Management Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Sacha's Hotel Uno
Sacha's Hotel Uno
#259 of 867 in Bangkok
1,126 reviews
Sukhumvit
SilQ Bangkok
SilQ Bangkok
#180 of 867 in Bangkok
1,076 reviews
Sukhumvit
S Sukhumvit Suites
S Sukhumvit Suites
#204 of 867 in Bangkok
869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
CityPoint Hotel
CityPoint Hotel
#87 of 867 in Bangkok
1,227 reviews
Sukhumvit
Red Planet Asoke, Bangkok
Red Planet Asoke, Bangkok
#157 of 867 in Bangkok
1,006 reviews
Sukhumvit
On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Key Bangkok Hotel by Compass Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Key Bangkok Hotel by Compass Hospitality

Property: The Key Bangkok Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Address: 19 Sukhumvit Soi 19 | Sukhumvit Rd, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly The Key Bangkok Hotel)
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #245 of 867 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Key Bangkok Hotel by Compass Hospitality 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Keeping in mind that you're travel for business or leisure should be as comfortable as your home, our rooms were designed to welcome you with warmth for the full extent of your stay. We have all the comforts of the convenience of a hotel. Striking a harmony between Price, Service and an Ideal Address, "THE KEY" is definitely an incomparable choice. With our ambition of providing the most flexible & comfortable accommodation. "THE KEY" is a wise choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Key Bangkok Hotel by Compass Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Key Hotel Bangkok
The Key Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing