We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Oasis in hectic Bangkok”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pullman Bangkok King Power
Ranked #65 of 863 Hotels in Bangkok
Elizabeth Town
Level 6 Contributor
363 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
“An Oasis in hectic Bangkok”
Reviewed January 21, 2014 via mobile

The Pullman KP is located in a large area of the street and about half way between the victory monument bts and phaya Thai. Phaya Thai is also a direct stop for the airport express which is a quick way into Bangkok if you want to save ona. Taxi. The hotel provides a shuttle to the Victory monument BTS and cinema plaza? unfortunately not to phaya Thai. The shuttle saves a five minute stroll. From there it is about 15 mins on average by the time you get to Siam square on the train.
There are not many "quality" restuarants nearby to the hotel. The sukosol next door has a highly regarded Chinese and Japanese. In the street that runs down to the Cinema plaza Ther are though lots of reasonable street food stalls and several issan and local restaurant selling cheap food and beer. We tried 3 of the KP restuarants. We missed out on déjà vu as we forgot to check which nights it was opened as we had assumed it would be open all week. The Thai was ok, cheap with an advantage plus. The cuisine unplugged was ok for breakfast with a good selection of dishes. The birch muesli was excellent but the eggs Benedict were the worst we have ever had in a five star hotel. The dinner buffet we had was very average with very ordinary seafood bbq. The roasts and teh beef roast in particular were much better. If they are offering promotion prices at half price it is ok but not worth the normal 1400 baht. By far the best restuarant meal we had was at the Wine pub. The advantage plus made it very good value indeed. We really enjoyed our French bistro style meal, wine and spread of cheese with A good mix of music from the resident DJ. Well worth a visit if you want something other than Thai cuisine.
We were upgraded to the executive room which gave us lounge privileges, access to the King power lounge at the airport! two drinks not alcohol from the bar fridge a day and a couple of other perks. Although we really appreciated the upgrade I am not sure we would pay the difference in price from deluxe to executive. The staff in teh exceutive lounge are very professional, courteous and helpful. They are a good team. We enjoyed the two hour happy hour with canapés each night. A good range of cocktails, beers and spirits but no sparkling and only one average Chilean red and one white wine. The canapés varied in quality each night, sometimes very good occasionally not so fresh. Ther is enough though to mean that you could "dine" and drink there free each night. We had breakfast in the lounge on two occasions. The range on offer though is limited and if you want a buffet experience you need to eat in the rstaaurant. The ambience though is good.
The room is adequate without being special. We had stayed at the Novotel Siloam on the way over and also were upgraded to the executive room there. The price is over a third less than at the Pullman but other than being an older hotel very little difference in the quality of the and size of the room. The Pullman's bathroom though was much better as it had a bath. The room is on the small size. The tv also was small but there was a Bose iPod player which is a nice touch. There are lots of channels but we had issues Ina couple of nights with the signal regularly dropping out. Only 1 English movie channel and not the premium sports stations was a disappointment.
The pool area was being upgraded but it did not detract from our time there. We really liked the pool area. Really good towels and lounges. The area is not large but it fits the purpose. The pool was good to swim laps but way too cold to soak and lounge in. My son used the gym daily and he said the equipment was good.
Overall we enjoyed the KP Pullman hotel.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank dbfun48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pullmanbangkok, Front Office Manager at Pullman Bangkok King Power, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear dbfun48

Thank you for the detailed and genuine review on your recent stay with us as our objective was to ensure that we promptly acknowledge your feedback. We also appreciate your patronage being our Advantage Plus member.

Whilst we were pleased to read that you tried three of our restaurants, we did take serious note of your comments on our food. I have also shared your compliments with our staff at the Executive Lounge and our entire team member. Your kind words will continue to encourage our team members to provide exceptional attention to our guests.

Moreover, it is a pleasure to learn that your overall experience with our guest room, pool and gym was good and we have taken note of your comments on the TV signal and variety of TV channels.

Thank you once again for sharing your comments with us and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Best regards,

Sakdapol Thongjan (Bern)
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,984
    870
    190
    52
    19
See reviews for
522
1,235
308
487
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (305)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Stay here 2 nights! It's really fantastic hotel to stay. It is comfrot, clean, and nice room. The pool is very nice. I had a dinner at cuisine unplugged that is terrific, the seafood was very nice, cake taste good! Walking only 5 mins then reach bts to go shopping at siam paragon!

i am waiting my next vacation to stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pattywonderful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pullmanbangkok, Front Office Manager at Pullman Bangkok King Power, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear Winnie A


Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate you rating us a FANTASTIC HOTEL to stay.

It was such a pleasure to read that you loved our room, our pool, seafood dinner at our Cuisine Unplugged and our hotel location.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back to Pullman Bangkok King Power in the near future. In the meantime, please do not hesitate to contact us via: fom@pullmanbangkokkingpower.com if we can assist you in any way.


Best regards,


Sakdapol Thongjan (Bern)
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palafolls, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
216 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2014

We visit this hotel during bangkoks shutdown,very clean bright and modern hotel,not far from the center(15 min walk)great room with many details and great views,swimming pool(great!!!)i booked the exc room with check-in on floor 20 and this extra service is fantastic,But the best of this hotel is the personal service from everybody in all moments,my compliments for the personal management,even for thai standards this is superb.we left the day of the shutdown and the hotel shuttle service took us to makkasan airport link without extra charge with driver and bellboy.thank you for the perfect service.greetings.

Room Tip: high floor better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hansin50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pullmanbangkok, Front Office Manager at Pullman Bangkok King Power, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear hansin50

On behalf of the management and staff of Pullman Bangkok King Power, I would like to thank you for choosing us as your accommodation choice during your recent visit to Bangkok.

Whilst we were pleased to read that you had a relaxing stay and enjoyed very much our staff friendliness and hotel facilities, it is indeed most regretful to learn that you had experienced such inconveniences during the Bangkok Shutdown. This is beyond our control.

It is our intent to do our very best to ensure that our guests inconvenience was reduced as much as possible, given the circumstances. In the crisis, we were glad to have been able to handle such an urgent situation in an appropriate manner and to your satisfaction.

We are most concerned of the satisfaction of all of our guests and we hope to see you again next time.


Best regards,

Sakdapol Thongjan (Bern)
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level 6 Contributor
378 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2014

love this hotel to bits ..staff,food,wine pub are all just brilliantlots of bars and eating places nearby and great for the skytrainwill be back again very very soon exec floor and perks are brill too

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank kennytaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pullmanbangkok, Front Office Manager at Pullman Bangkok King Power, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear kennytaylor

Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for everyday.

I am indeed delighted to read that all the service experiences presented by the hotel and our team especially at our Executive Lounge exceeded your expectations. It is also such a pleasure to learn that you enjoyed our hotel location and offerings at our Wine Pub. Your kind words will continue to encourage our team members to provide exceptional attention to our guests.

We thank you for your patronage once again and wish you our best regards,

Sakdapol Thongjan (Bern)
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
2 reviews
Reviewed January 14, 2014

good place near from mrt and have a tuk tuk service, good service for introduce a hotel to customer and good staff for helping a customer cek in - cek out, swimming pool is very nice and cozy,very clean hotel


  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Franky A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pullmanbangkok, Front Office Manager at Pullman Bangkok King Power, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Franky A

Thank you for taking the time to describe your stay at our Pullman Bangkok King Power. It was an honour to read that you and your customer enjoyed the stay, especially our good location, friendly staff and our swimming pool.

We will pass your compliments to our employees and I am sure they must be so happy that their guests recognized their efforts.

We are very glad that you will stay with us again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Sakdapol Thongjan (Bern)
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2014

spent 3 nights in the hotel.
love ....
hotel interior - especially the koi pond in the middle of the hotel.
the room - spacious, well equipped, huge bathroom
their breakfast - good selection
location - minutes away from the bts connecting to a little mall. along the way to the hotel (from the bts) you can find some good restaurant, convenient shop and massage.

not forgetting, additional discount at king power duty free shop just next door!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pinggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pullmanbangkok, Front Office Manager at Pullman Bangkok King Power, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Pinggy

Thank you very much for you nice feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at Pullman Bangkok King Power and that you loved our hotel interior, spacious room, breakfast and our great location.

We are very glad that you will come back and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

In the meantime, please feel free to contact us via: fom@pullmanbangkokkingpower.com should you require any assistance.


Best regards,


Sakdapol Thongjan (Bern)
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Pullman Bangkok Hotel G
Pullman Bangkok Hotel G
#88 of 863 in Bangkok
3,209 reviews
Siam
VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel
Sukhumvit
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Sukosol
#129 of 863 in Bangkok
1,605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Bangkok King Power? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Bangkok King Power

Property: Pullman Bangkok King Power
Address: 8/2 Soi Rangnam, Phayathai Road | Ratchathewi, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#37 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#43 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#49 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#58 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Bangkok King Power 5*
Number of rooms: 366
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pullman Bangkok King Power, the City's latest upscale hotel with an enviable location offers easy access to all major parts of Bangkok via the BTS sky train and expressway. The hotel's 366 rooms and suites adjoining the King Power Duty Free Complex, with direct access to a myriad of shopping boutiques without the traffic hassle. The hotels' six dining venues, excellent business facilities and ballroom provide an ideal venue for business meetings and wedding banquets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pullman Bangkok King Power reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Bangkok King Power Hotel Bangkok
Accor Bangkok King Power

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing