We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pullman Bangkok King Power
Ranked #66 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
“excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

good place near from mrt and have a tuk tuk service, good service for introduce a hotel to customer and good staff for helping a customer cek in - cek out, swimming pool is very nice and cozy,very clean hotel


  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Franky A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pullmanbangkok, Front Office Manager at Pullman Bangkok King Power, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Franky A

Thank you for taking the time to describe your stay at our Pullman Bangkok King Power. It was an honour to read that you and your customer enjoyed the stay, especially our good location, friendly staff and our swimming pool.

We will pass your compliments to our employees and I am sure they must be so happy that their guests recognized their efforts.

We are very glad that you will stay with us again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Sakdapol Thongjan (Bern)
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,060 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,949
    853
    188
    52
    18
See reviews for
513
1,219
301
472
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (295)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

spent 3 nights in the hotel.
love ....
hotel interior - especially the koi pond in the middle of the hotel.
the room - spacious, well equipped, huge bathroom
their breakfast - good selection
location - minutes away from the bts connecting to a little mall. along the way to the hotel (from the bts) you can find some good restaurant, convenient shop and massage.

not forgetting, additional discount at king power duty free shop just next door!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pinggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pullmanbangkok, Front Office Manager at Pullman Bangkok King Power, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Pinggy

Thank you very much for you nice feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at Pullman Bangkok King Power and that you loved our hotel interior, spacious room, breakfast and our great location.

We are very glad that you will come back and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

In the meantime, please feel free to contact us via: fom@pullmanbangkokkingpower.com should you require any assistance.


Best regards,


Sakdapol Thongjan (Bern)
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thekkady, India
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

Stayed with my family for 5 days, the staff was most helpful and took really good care of us, the rooms were beautiful and the king power duty free mall was like literally attached to the hotel, and we got these special discount coupons included in our package was an amazing time.
hope you all enjoy as much as we did.

Room Tip: choose pool or garden facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nickk57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pullmanbangkok, Front Office Manager at Pullman Bangkok King Power, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear nickk57

Thank you very much indeed for choosing to stay with us at Pullman Bangkok King Power, and for taking the time to write your review.

I would like to thank you very much for your praise of our hotel and especially our helpful staff, and beautiful room. It is also very much delightful to hear that you enjoyed our room package with special discount at King Power Duty Free Mall.

I very much hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the future, and your next visit will be as AMAZING as the previous one.

Best regards,

Sakdapol Thongjan (Bern)
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Uk
Level Contributor
65 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

Spent three nights in December on the Executive floor. Nice staff. Lovely large rooms. Really comfortable bed - you get a proper night's sleep. Well equipped and enormous bathroom. 5 minutes walk from the Skytrain and the airport rail link. Comprehensive breakfast. Evening restaurant mainly for people taking the buffet so best plan to eat elsewhere. Super pool and not busy. Wi-Fi works well. We'll be back next time we're in Bangkok.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Briquenay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pullmanbangkok, Front Office Manager at Pullman Bangkok King Power, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Briquenay

Thank you very much for your review on your recent stay with us.

It is very satisfying to learn that you enjoyed the services at our Executive Lounge and had a great sleep experience with us. Moreover, it is a pleasure to hear that you loved our hotel location, breakfast and SUPER pool.

I appreciate you taking the time to share your positive comments with us. It would be indeed delightful for us to have chances to serve you again in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact me via: fom@pullmanbangkokkingpower.com should you require any further assistance.

Best regards,

Sakdapol Thongjan (Bern)
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

Stay here for 1 week each trip and never get bored of it. THe hotel was totally clean, the room is very nice, really like the layout and the design. The breakfast is wide-variety, and the dinner is have many options with different specialty everyday. With the tuktuk free-ride makes the transportation is very easy. And they always gave shopping voucher for duty free and gift that you can collect there. Even language can be problem, but it will be very small problem, the rest are great!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yennya2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pullmanbangkok, Front Office Manager at Pullman Bangkok King Power, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Yenny A

Thank you very much for your review. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

We are extremely delighted to hear that you loved our clean room and its design. We very much appreciate your comments regarding the variety of our breakfast and dinner offerings. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

I have also taken note of the luggage issue but would like to obtain more information for further correction and improvement. Please contact me directly via: fom@pullmanbangkokkingpower.com.

Thank you again for sharing your shopping experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Best regards,

Sakdapol Thongjan (Bern)
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh, India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

The hotel is good and nicely located with lovely surroundings. The staff at the main entrance is very efficient and helpful.The tuk tuk service to the sky train station was good and most enjoyable though it is a short walk. The other staff in the hotel does have a language problem and that is a minor setback. The rooms are clean and functional but they do make a fuss about what you have used from there mini bar when they are supposed to be offering you a certain amount of free non alcoholic drinks in your package.The duty free shopping mall is a good attraction next door.The breakfast was good and a great spread to choose from .Wifi was excellent.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brinda2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pullmanbangkok, Front Office Manager at Pullman Bangkok King Power, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Brinda2013

Thank you very much for the detailed review on your recent stay with us.

Whilst we were pleased to read that you enjoyed our convenient location and lovely surroundings, we did take serious note of your constructive feedback.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns on our staff Englisg language skills. Please rest assured that we are working with all individual staff member and conducting some training for all staff. In addition, intensive English training will be commenced in order to improve the level of our staff communication skills.

I sincerely regret for any inconvenience regarding our minibar package; please rest assured that we will take necessary steps to ensure all receptionists are able to explain clearly in the future.

We look forward to welcoming you again to our Pullman Bangkok King Power. Please do not hesitate to contact me via: fom@pullmanbangkokkingpower.com if you require any further assistance.

Best regards,

Sakdapol Thongjan (Bern)
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shenzhen
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

The hotel is just located in a very convenience place, which is close to the public transport BTS at victory monument. Me and my friend arrived at the hotel in the evening. We totally enjoyed the warm welcome from the staff. You don't need to worry about any of the check in process,coz the hotel will do everything for you. You will be leaded to a lovely bar with live music,and wait for the check in to be done. We took our time at the bar, enjoyed the music and free drink, super relax. Once they finished the check in, the staff took us the the room. The staffs are very friendly.
Their food is absolutely fantastic, brilliant taste with reasonable price. We enjoyed ordered phad Thai with room service. Within 20minutes, the hot delicious food was brought to us.
The facilities in the room are also need to be mentioned,particularly the shower. Things and details are considered in advance for you. What you need to do at the hotel is to enjoy!
Definitely a fantastic hotel and I will definitely recommend this lovely hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yesshuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pullmanbangkok, Front Office Manager at Pullman Bangkok King Power, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear yesshuo

Thank you for choosing Pullman Bangkok King Power. We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your recent stay with us.

It was such a pleasure to read your feedback with regards to our arrival experience, we were extremely pleased to hear that you have such a relaxing moment at your arrival. We also thank you very much for taking the time to share your GREAT In-room dining experience with us.

Please rest assured that your complimentary comments will not create complacency, instead you have inspired us to maintain our level of service for valuable guests like yourself. Our dedicated team will be more than happy to cater to your needs and preferences whenever you return.

Best regards,

Sakdapol Thongjan (Bern)
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel
Sukhumvit
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Silom
Pullman Bangkok Hotel G
Pullman Bangkok Hotel G
#90 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
The Sukosol
#148 of 851 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Bangkok King Power? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Bangkok King Power

Property: Pullman Bangkok King Power
Address: 8/2 Soi Rangnam, Phayathai Road | Ratchathewi, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#37 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#43 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#49 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#59 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Bangkok King Power 5*
Number of rooms: 366
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pullman Bangkok King Power, the City's latest upscale hotel with an enviable location offers easy access to all major parts of Bangkok via the BTS sky train and expressway. The hotel's 366 rooms and suites adjoining the King Power Duty Free Complex, with direct access to a myriad of shopping boutiques without the traffic hassle. The hotels' six dining venues, excellent business facilities and ballroom provide an ideal venue for business meetings and wedding banquets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pullman Bangkok King Power reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Bangkok King Power Hotel Bangkok
Accor Bangkok King Power

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing