We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pullman Bangkok King Power
Ranked #63 of 879 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed November 22, 2013

We Decided on this hotel because of the generally good reviews here. Stayed last week, (16th to 19th Nov) and found it to be an overall good hotel. The great part about bangkok is there really are tons of hotel options, so it boils down (once again) to personal expectations and the pullman met mine.

In terms of the room given to us. Great, rain shower, bathtub, TV; everything functioning and in relatively good condition. great that there was an iron and ironing board. (and no burnt stains too)

Breakfast, try to get breakfast included. It was excellent. nothing more anyone could ask for, 20 different items (or more) from Asian noodles and porridge to cereal and the best museli preparation I've ever had and tons of eggs prepared in any style imaginable.

Service- everyone was pleasant and very helpful, the staff will help with calling for taxis and making sure its metered (this is the most important thing) always always only get into a taxi that is metered. in fact the word "meter" was the word of the whole trip. basically for us, a ride anywhere into town even chinatown came up to at the most a 100 bhat which is $4.00 singapore dollars. If you're trying to get back to the hotel from where ever you are, show the hotel card (get one in thai) and say meter? and if yes hop in, if no wait for another one.

in terms of value for money, I feel it was, (but i know there are cheaper options) the 3 nights booked on hotel booking.com came up to $400 SGD, including breakfast but no airport transfers, we paid about roughly SGD $5 to get to the hotel each (from the airport).

hotel pool, decent. gym looked fantastic from the outside but we didn't go in.

Location I reckon is not bad, its not fantastic (as in just above the malls. or right in the middle of the action) but the hotel is well placed. Its not far off from anywhere of interest, and there are tons of shops in walking distance, for example the victory monument boat noodles by the canal.

In conclusion, Its a good hotel, with all the trappings expected of a 5 star city hotel. I might stay here again or try somewhere else, not because it wasn't good but rather because there are just so many other options.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abby19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,152)
There are newer reviews for Pullman Bangkok King Power
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

773 - 779 of 3,152 reviews

Reviewed November 22, 2013

I have been stay in this hotel atound 2 years ago, last time super, fantastic wonderful... a lot of good memory to return stay.
This time readlly disapointed. I understood some old stain and the facilities out of maintenance, especially the health club and the swimming pool, The service drop a lot compare with last time, the front desk staff might be new, it seems not friendly, as Thai are freindly and helpful compare with other country, only the concierge team show the best service and warm welcome, also, the driver of Tuk Tuk, althought they can't speak well english, however, you could feel the service from heart. however, the rest at front line seems ....... :(.
The room maid friendly and make up the room well. the TV remote control was not well functioning.
Now a day a lot of new hotel look good in hard ware & soft ware, II guess she need to keep up to show the 5 star services & facilities., Anyhow, I will travel again in future before I change other hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Emaxr228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

Overall - Decent business hotel. Good for conducting meetings as there are not much tourist crowd. 10-20% discount voucher for the duty free mall next door (good for duty free branded items!!)


Service - Mostly English speaking staff. No problems for basic conversation. I'm pleased with the professional and polite service from the corporate sales team (Bow & team) even though there were lots of changes to the meeting/transport arrangements that I had in one of their meeting rooms.

Location - Quiet location with some decent local restaurants next to the huge King Power mall adjacent to Pullman. 45mins - 1hr by hotel transfer from airport. 20mins by taxi to Siam square due constant heavy traffic. By the way, taxi is "hard??" To get from Pullman. But a complimentary tuk tuk ride is available to/from BTS station(not suitable for business people with laptops and files)

Facilities - Comfortable bed, low noise and cleanliness level is good. Wifi is readily available in all areas of the hotel. Pool was nice but didn't have time to try out the gym.

Food - Standard international breakfast with some local varieties. Small local establishment are available nearby.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Maxim_Lee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

My husband and I travelled 30 hours to arrive in Bangkok. A man from Pullman hotel was waiting for us and helped us to pass the custody in a few minutes (after 30 hours, you're pretty happy not to have to wait 1hour in line to enter the country). Arriving at the hotel, we received a lovely welcome by the staff. One of the guys spoke perfectly French. The hotel design is beautiful and trendy. Our room was ready and fresh when we arrived (even at 2am).
The hotel is well located, not far from great restaurants and shopping centers. There's always taxis and Tuktuk around, the staff will gladely stop a cab in the street and negociate for you.
We've had dinner at the Scarlett Restaurant....It was absolutely amazing: the view is breathtaking, and the food (fusion asian and europeean) is unique.
Breakfast buffet is also very good.
I really recommand this hotel !

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucieduprat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Firstly if you are not average height or taller, you will not be able to use the lifts. So forget if you are in a wheelchair. Thumbs up for the security where you need to use your room key to use the lift/elevator but thumbs down for putting it up at 2m.

The hotel is kind of central but not near anything. It is a good 7-8 minute walk to get of the hotel grounds so the complementary tuk-tuk is essential to the train station is great, but you do spend a lot of time waiting for it.

It has a great pool. About 30m long, cool and with lots of shaded deck chairs. Loved it. They also have a happy hour every afternoon with half price drinks. Just great. The staff were also really nice and helpful.

There is no kiosk or shop inside the hotel but there are 7-11s on the street.

Ask for a map - there is no tourist info available in the hotel so don't expect to be able to just help yourself for info. There is also no info about the hotel in the rooms.

I couldn't find the entrance to get into the large duty free shop that seems to be the reason for the hotel's existence. So can't comment on that. Signage in the hotel is hopless.

The rooms are OK - clean and large but I wished they put more thought into the substance than the style eg nice taps but would prefer a consistent hot water supply.

The breakfast buffet was OK, a reasonable choice but the hygene was a bit dodgy - flies all over the salads and I watched a chef sneeze and cough in plain sight without washing her hands afterwards.

The staff were great.

I wouldn't recommend this hotel, but I certainly would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank helenmcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pullmanbangkok, Manager at Pullman Bangkok King Power, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Dear helenmcd,


Thanks for your posting.
Glad to hear that you will come back and stay with us for your next stay in Bangkok.

In regards to your comment on the lift, we do ask guest to use their room key card to access room’s floor for security reason. The card reader’s high is 160 cm. The reason of that is to prevent kids to use lift without adult’s supervision. You are right to mention that people in wheelchair cannot access them. However our welcomer team is committed to accompany guest in their room during their first check in or upon request.

We have a concierge service providing Bangkok maps and tour service proposal. The entrance of the mall is located at the left side of the lobby. I think our Front Desk team did not provide enough information on that matter, sorry about that.

Lastly your comment on the hygiene buffet has been transmitted to our executive chef.
All team that is manipulating food is wearing gloves. In case of coughing staff who does not wear gloves has to go back office to wash their hands. That procedure has been reminded.

I thank you once again for raising my attention on these couple of issues and look forward to welcoming you again,

Yours sincerely

Bertrand Dugast
Operations Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at the Pullmam King 6 or 7 tover the last 5 years. I normally stay on the executive floor. In the first 3 years I would give this hotel the best ratings. The service and attention to detail was second to none. The rooms were wells intoned and fresh. With Mos and Nate handling the executive lounge and helping me to navigate my trip, it made everything about this hotel a pleasure. I can't say the same is true now. Everything seemed like a struggle. I got laundry done, I had to call to get it delivered. My associate left a package to be picked up and turned in the ticket when he arrived to have it delivered to his room, it wasn't delivered until he asked about it the next day. I had a food credit with the delicious escapade promotion the mam at the club couldn't figure out how to apply it, so I didn't use it. It's not that the hotel is bad, it just isn't up to five star standards. Little thinks like my room door wouldn't shut unless you pressed against it, the faux woodwork lamination is chipped and worn in the bathrooms, the water pressure for the overhead shower was weak. At one point I couldn't take a hot shower because the valve to switch from the wand to the overhead shower was faulty and prevented hot water thru.
I don't think I will stay here again.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
2  Thank IMCoyote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pullmanbangkok, Manager at Pullman Bangkok King Power, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear Devi69,

many thanks for that honest feedback. Specially coming for such faithful customer! Please accept my most sincere apologies.
I fully understand how annoying such repeating incidents can be.
We are still investigating why the parcel and the laundry delivery have not been as smooth as usual.
As for the defects in the room, our engineering team is working on it at the moment.
Please be also informed that a full cosmetic renovation of all our rooms will start before the end of the year.

Lastly as you mentioned Khun Moss use to take of you at the Executive Lounge but for training reason she was working at the main reception during your stay.
Indeed she has just been promoted Executive Lounge Manager and she will surely take good care of you if you choose to stay with us again.

Please feel free to contact me directly for any further inquiry at mailto rm@pullmanbangkokkingpower.com.

Very best regards

Bertrand Dugast
Operations director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Desperate70
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
pullmanbangkok, Front Office Manager at Pullman Bangkok King Power, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Pullman Bangkok Hotel G
Pullman Bangkok Hotel G
#86 of 879 in Bangkok
3,320 reviews
Siam
VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel
Sukhumvit
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Sukosol
#121 of 879 in Bangkok
1,675 reviews
Amari Watergate Bangkok
#75 of 879 in Bangkok
5,627 reviews
Pathumwan
Conrad Bangkok Hotel
Conrad Bangkok Hotel
#71 of 879 in Bangkok
3,111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Bangkok King Power? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Bangkok King Power

Address: 8/2 Soi Rangnam, Phayathai Road | Ratchathewi, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#37 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#40 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#49 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#56 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $102 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Bangkok King Power 5*
Number of rooms: 354
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pullman Bangkok King Power, the City's latest upscale hotel with an enviable location offers easy access to all major parts of Bangkok via the BTS sky train and expressway. The hotel's 354 rooms and suites adjoining the King Power Duty Free Complex, with direct access to a myriad of shopping boutiques without the traffic hassle. The hotels' six dining venues, excellent business facilities and ballroom provide an ideal venue for business meetings and wedding banquets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, ACCOR, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pullman Bangkok King Power reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Bangkok King Power Hotel Bangkok
Accor Bangkok King Power

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing