We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pullman Bangkok King Power
Ranked #65 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed September 15, 2013

I have stayed in many 5 star hotels in Bangkok and really loved my stay at the Pullman King Power. We arrived very early for our check in but the staff did get us into our room as soon as they could. It is a lovely hotel, once you get away from all the tourist buses going to the duty free complex next door. The staff is very efficient, breakfast is good and the tuk tuk service to the Skytrain is fantastic - especially after a hard day's shopping!! If you are looking for a small local restaurant to eat at close by, the B Restaurant, about 3 minutes' walk is great - very good food, friendly service and good prices. We will return when next in Bangkok, for sure.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ilab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,185)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

847 - 853 of 3,185 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

Dear Sir or Madam,

First of all, my family returned to my home without any problems.
Your rounge ticket at the airport was very useful for me.
I really appreciate your consideration and kindness showed to me.

I already posted my review about your executive rounge and room on the website where you wrote in your e-mail.

I would like to praise your kind attitude more detailed. Also, I think that your boss or CEO should know your kindness and excellent jobs to all customers including me.

Please let me know where I am able to express my appreciation to you.

The photos attached to your email are very good, and I already saved them on my phone. I want to post my great experience with you and the photos on somewhere because you are deserved.

I am looking forward to seeing you and staying the executive room&rounge once again soon.

Yours truly,

Sent from my iPhone
G>

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jjk4769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pullmanbangkok, Front Office Manager at Pullman Bangkok King Power, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Dear 'jjk4769'
Sawasdee ka.
Thank you for taking the time to share such fantastic experience with us following your recent stay at Pullman Bangkok King Power. I am delighted to read how much you enjoyed spending your time at our Executive room with the excellent service at Executive Lounge. Our Executive lounge team will be very happy to know that their services and attention to details, exceeded your expectations and made your stay special. The picture we have taken with you also reminded us how we were enjoyed looking after you and you are being missed by Pullman King Power team.
We would be most delighted to welcome you back home on your next visit to Bangkok. Please feel free to contact me directly to arrange your room reservation. Hope it will not be to long.
Sincerely,
Angie
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank astro3338
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
pullmanbangkok, Manager at Pullman Bangkok King Power, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Great Hotel for both business/leisure. Fantastic pool which is a welcomed oasis in hustling and bustling Bangkok. BTS service with hotel Tuk-Tuk = good; but it would be nice if it goes to Phaya Thai rather than Victory Monument BTS station which is a bit random as it is a station further away from the city.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BM Raffael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Your hotel and members were exellent for me and my family.
I am praising your great attitude of the executive crews whenever I am meeting my friends.
Please upgrade my status in my Accor card.
Thank you all of your members. I really appreciate your kindness.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jjk4769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

I believe the hotel had a bad day, from getting a smoking room, safe box not working, insufficient pressure in the shower. On a positive note, the management re-contacted me, addressed the issues properly and promised to pamper me next time. In fact this is a great property in a green oasis, away from all the noise but very close to the end station of the airport express. Rooms and suites are very nice. Some areas in the hotel seem to suffer from insufficient cooling, rooms however seem not being affected. All by all worth a try. I will be back next time to experience the promised improvements.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
Thank Rybremnazoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pullmanbangkok, Manager at Pullman Bangkok King Power, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Dear Rybremnazoe,


Thanks for your feedback.

As discussed with you by e mail, all your comment has been taken care of.

We look forward to welcoming you soon so you can witness the improvement made,

Very best regards

Bertrand Dugast
Operations Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank ronnie_zzh
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Pullman Bangkok Hotel G
Pullman Bangkok Hotel G
#81 of 887 in Bangkok
3,414 reviews
Siam
VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel
Sukhumvit
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pathumwan
Conrad Bangkok Hotel
Conrad Bangkok Hotel
#76 of 887 in Bangkok
3,193 reviews
Amari Watergate Bangkok
#71 of 887 in Bangkok
5,813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Bangkok King Power? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Bangkok King Power

Address: 8/2 Soi Rangnam, Phayathai Road | Ratchathewi, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#37 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#42 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#49 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#58 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $103 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Bangkok King Power 5*
Number of rooms: 354
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pullman Bangkok King Power, the City's latest upscale hotel with an enviable location offers easy access to all major parts of Bangkok via the BTS sky train and expressway. The hotel's 354 rooms and suites adjoining the King Power Duty Free Complex, with direct access to a myriad of shopping boutiques without the traffic hassle. The hotels' six dining venues, excellent business facilities and ballroom provide an ideal venue for business meetings and wedding banquets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Splitty, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pullman Bangkok King Power reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Bangkok King Power Hotel Bangkok
Accor Bangkok King Power

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing