We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pullman Bangkok King Power
Ranked #63 of 879 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We stayed at The Pullman for a conference and the facilities were fantastic. The staff went above and beyond to ensure that our needs were catered for. The selection of food at the buffet was amazing and the bar had a very nice ambiance. Although I didn't go in, the pool looked fantastic. All the executive staff spoke good English.

Room Tip: Ask for a non-smoking floor, as soon as you get out of the lifts the whole floor stinks
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liadl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pullmanbangkok, Manager at Pullman Bangkok King Power, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2013

Dear Liadl,

thanks for your nice review!
I am glad to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
I hope next time you will be able to test our infinity pool!

Yours sincerely

Bertrand Dugast
Operations Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,152)
There are newer reviews for Pullman Bangkok King Power
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

936 - 942 of 3,152 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2013

great location, warm service, clean and spacious room.
-Close to the skytrain station, and duty free shop, the hotel even offer a cash coupon discount coupon.
-the room is the biggest one we ever stayed in BKK.
-the swimming pool is lovely.
We had enjoyed a great holiday.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank litteducky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pullmanbangkok, Manager at Pullman Bangkok King Power, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2013

Dear litteducky,


I read with great pleasure that you had a great stay with us, thanks for letting it konw and Tripadvisor!

We would be very happy to welcome you again for your next stay in Bangkok.

Very best regards,

Bertrand Dugast
Operations Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at Pullman once more for 8 nights over sobgkran. Executive staff were all lovely, as were all staff encountered. Only down side to this trip was room service. I found that the food had gone downhill. I will still stay at Pullman next time as the staff are always so wonderful. V at the front door is always smiling and friendly

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnno_1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pullmanbangkok, Manager at Pullman Bangkok King Power, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2013

Dear Johnno_1977,

thanks a lot for your posing. Sorry to hear that our room service has not been up to your expectations.
I already pass your comment to our Chef and Room Service team so that they can work on their overall Service and offer.

We hope to welcome you again soon,

Yours sincerely

Bertrand Dugast
Operations Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Convenient and value for money. Attractive offers from the King Power for convenient shopping, but avoid the crowd from the tour coaches. A lot of tourists particularly Mainlanders who have made the shopping acade crowded and noisy and the traffic around is really bad.

Hotel rooms are functional though not luxious. Thing that can be improved is the soundproof of the rooms, both rooms and corridor are noisy.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pullmanbangkok, Manager at Pullman Bangkok King Power, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2013

Dear guest,

We are pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay in our hotel. It is encouraging as our
guest’s satisfaction is our primary concern.
We have taken good note on the 2 points we need to work on:
In regards to the sound proofing, we have already started to are already working on a plan to improve our current system by installation a new door seal more efficient than the current one. This will be finish by the end of august.
As for the tour buses in the near by shopping center, I am happy to announce that they will open a second complex outside of Bangkok in October this year. As a result the traffic in the one near the hotel will decrease by half. In the meantime we have already increased our number of shuttle (Tuk Tuk) so that you can be drive quickly out of the complex.

I would like to end by saying that it was a pleasure to serve you at Pullman King Power and we hope
to see you again soon where you can witness the improvements we have made


Yours sincerely

Bertrand Dugast
Operations Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

It was a family trip with a child in tow.
Upon reaching the hotel, we were impressed with the big lobby with lots of seating area.
We were well taken care upon entering into the hotel. The staff who waited on us at the entrance walked us to the counter, ask for the documents and we sat at the sofa for issuance of room card key. We were served with welcome drink. The same staff then came to us and explain to us about breakfast area, free wifi access, where is the pool and stuff. She then accompanied us up to the hotel room. Giving us instruction and info about the hotel.

The room was nice with modern interior and pretty good amenities were provided. There is also wide range of tv channels available. Wifi was available as long as you are in the hotel.

The pool was nice too. A bubble jet area (I wont call it Jacuzzi because there is no heat) and adult pool and a children pool.

The international breakfast served was good enough. It could be better to have thai flavoured food at breakfast table.

Service staff were great! They are all so friendly, smiley and ready to serve you.

I did not try their spa as this does not justify the dollars when I can get it cheaper elsewhere.

The location was good as well. As mentioned by other guests, they have free tuk tuk service to Victory Monument BTS (at a complex link to BTS) throughout the day till 11pm. However, the jam on the little lane can be quite a pain if you are stuck. So a walk might be better if you are in a hurry. At the alighting point is a complex where a supermarket can be found for some essentials. There is a food court not far from the supermarket to try out local food.
Opposite the road is a western restaurant that serves good western food. Every night there is a queue with people waiting to be served. We tried it and we love it. Portion is good for us Asian and its value for money.

Every night from the walk from BTS to hotel, there were roadside stalls of snacks and we tried grilled/bbq squid in their green chilli sauce, it was nice. We tried mango sticky rice and fried chicken fillet/wings/drumstick. The food were tasty if you do not have weak stomach, do give it a try.

Will I return to Pullman King Power?
Yes, if their hotel price does not go off my budget, I will return again!

Room Tip: The tower with higher floors. Garden view room are of "lower" class.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ulily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pullmanbangkok, Manager at Pullman Bangkok King Power, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2013

Dear Ulily,

thanks for your review, it is always useful for us to receive such details comments!
We are happy to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you again!

Yours sincerely

Bertrand Dugast
Operations Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

As you know it. This 5* hotel. Nothing much to complaint from me. Overall it is good and the Pullman King Power is just at the right location (center-Victory Monuement). You can take BTS Train to Siam Paragon, MBK and anywhere easily....

Overall is good

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beh777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pullmanbangkok, Manager at Pullman Bangkok King Power, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2013

Dear Beh777,

It was a pleasure to read that your stay at the Pullman King Power was a succes. We are looking forward to wecoming you during your next stay in Bangkok!

Very best regards,

Bertrand Dugast
Operations Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Very good hotel. Good location close to the sky line.
The hotel is nice with a small tropical garden on the ground floor.
The swimming pool is fantastic!
The service is excellent.
We loved especially the breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NonbidingComment
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pullmanbangkok, Manager at Pullman Bangkok King Power, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Dear guest,

Thanks for your feedback, we are delighted to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us!

It was a pleasure to serve you and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Yours sincerely

Bertrand Dugast
Operations Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Pullman Bangkok Hotel G
Pullman Bangkok Hotel G
#86 of 879 in Bangkok
3,322 reviews
Siam
VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel
Sukhumvit
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Sukosol
#120 of 879 in Bangkok
1,677 reviews
Amari Watergate Bangkok
#75 of 879 in Bangkok
5,631 reviews
Pathumwan
Conrad Bangkok Hotel
Conrad Bangkok Hotel
#71 of 879 in Bangkok
3,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Bangkok King Power? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Bangkok King Power

Address: 8/2 Soi Rangnam, Phayathai Road | Ratchathewi, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#37 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#40 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#49 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#56 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $103 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Bangkok King Power 5*
Number of rooms: 354
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pullman Bangkok King Power, the City's latest upscale hotel with an enviable location offers easy access to all major parts of Bangkok via the BTS sky train and expressway. The hotel's 354 rooms and suites adjoining the King Power Duty Free Complex, with direct access to a myriad of shopping boutiques without the traffic hassle. The hotels' six dining venues, excellent business facilities and ballroom provide an ideal venue for business meetings and wedding banquets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pullman Bangkok King Power reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Bangkok King Power Hotel Bangkok
Accor Bangkok King Power

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing