We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good cocktail”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pullman Bangkok King Power
Ranked #67 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Very good hotel. Good location close to the sky line.
The hotel is nice with a small tropical garden on the ground floor.
The swimming pool is fantastic!
The service is excellent.
We loved especially the breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NonbidingComment
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pullmanbangkok, Manager at Pullman Bangkok King Power, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Dear guest,

Thanks for your feedback, we are delighted to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us!

It was a pleasure to serve you and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Yours sincerely

Bertrand Dugast
Operations Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,190)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

968 - 974 of 3,190 reviews

Reviewed May 5, 2013

Was a little disappointed with the check in as i have to wait for 2 hours and chasing after the frontline desk twice for my room. They prioritise PRC check in as i was at counter, i saw that others having their room ready and mine still yet to. Wasted our time and mood after that.

The front manager Zep is good, friendly and helpful. He done the remedy on my feedback. Would consider going back to the hotel if they are prompt in their service. At least give them another chance.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Donovan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pullmanbangkok, Manager at Pullman Bangkok King Power, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Dear guest,

thank you for sharing your experience with us.
I am happy to see that you did enjoy your overall stay at the Pullman King Power.

Please allow me to express my apologies in regards to the long check in process you experienced. I do understand your frustration when you were seeing other customer check in while waiting for your room!
As we have different room category it can happen that some rooms are ready before the others.
Our housekeeping and Front Office teams work every day to deliver the quickest and the best check in possible, I already passed your comments to them and we will do our best to improve our process.

Thanks again for your posting and we do hope that your next stay with us will be perfect!

Yours sincerely

Bertrand Dugast
Operations Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

We stayed with the Pullman King Power in Bangkok twice over the last ten days. After reading reviews on trip advisor, I suspected we may have been on to a winner, but I was still surprised at how good this hotel was.

We organized a pick up from the airport through the hotel, a nicely appointed limousine picked us up. We arranged this through email (this service is not mentioned on the website). The cost was 1700 baht, money well spent in our opinion if you're after a good start to your stay in Bangkok. A taxi will cost approximately 280-300 baht (plus tolls) if it's a "meter taxi". time to hotel varies depending on traffic but we were told to allow for 30 minutes on the weekend, our trip actually took about 20 minutes.

Courtesy of my wife's status with Accor, we were given an upgrade to the executive floor on arrival so checked in on the 20th floor and were promptly escorted to our room on the 17th floor. The room was spacious with a good sized bathroom - included a bath and shower. The bed was very comfortable and we both slept very well on the King sized bed. The TV had plenty of pay to view movies available, although the free to air channel selection was limited.

For breakfast, we had the choice of the executive floor lounge or downstairs in one of the restaurants. The recently renovated "cuisine unplugged" offered a very good buffet on the ground floor. A wide selection of bakery items (loved the croissants and bread 'n butter puddings), fruit, cereals, cold meats plus Western and Asian cooked breakfast items were available. The only disappointment was the espresso, not very nice at all. The lounge had a more limited selection of items available off the "buffet" although it did have a good a la carte menu. Quoted price for breakfast at Cuisine unplugged was about 600 Baht if not included in your room rate.

The King Power is well placed when it comes to using the modern and air conditioned BTS (Skytrain). A tuk tuk will drop you off at the Victory Monument Station (it's a smallish shopping plaza too) and from here you can take the train to the Silom/Sukhumvit areas and their shopping centers in one direction, or to the Chatuchak weekend market in the other direction (at Mo Chit). The stations are all manned and the attendants are quite helpful. Otherwise taxis are available - it's approximately 50-70 baht to get to the Silom area, although it can be more if you get stuck in peakhour traffic - one trip we expected to cost about 65 baht ended being closer to 90 Baht due to a 50 minute wait in traffic. You may find during peak hour that the Sky train is faster than road based transport. From the nearby Pahya Thai station, a service also runs to the airport, while it was recommended that we use a taxi to the airport rather than the train (I suspect due to luggage), it did look very convenient.

There is a duty free store attached to the hotel. King Power duty free is massive and very, very busy, there is a constant flow of tour coaches coming and going from the front of the building. Have a look, there is a huge selection of quality items and the pricing is not too bad when compared to similar quality products elsewhere in Thailand.

The pool is a great size for those who like to swim laps, it must be close to Olympic sized length. There is a pool side bar that was always attended when the pool was open, the usual selection of food and beverages were available.

Throughout our stay, the staff where very very good. Not once would we have had cause to complain about the way we were treated. If you asked for something to be done, it was. Our expectations were exceeded time and time again. I should also mention that while staying with them I celebrated a birthday, much to my surprise a complementary birthday cake was delivered to our door! I can thoroughly recommend the Pullman King Power.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheCameleer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pullmanbangkok, Manager at Pullman Bangkok King Power, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Dear TheCameleer,

we are very grateful for that detail and precise review you have just posted.
It has been passed to all hotel team, it is a great reward for their effort and a good way to know guests needs and points of view.

Thanks again for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Very best regards

Bertrand Dugast
Operations Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

We stayed at the Pullman as tourists in Bangkok and we loved it. Modern and clean, spacious rooms, amazing pool with bar, fantastic service! Extensive and yummy buffet breakfast. This hotel is a perfect tranquil base to retreat into once you are finished with the hustle and bustle of Bangkok for the day.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shandravd123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pullmanbangkok, Front Office Manager at Pullman Bangkok King Power, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Dear 'Shandravd123',
Sawasdee ka
Thank you very much for your nice review following your stay at Pullman Bangkok King Power. We are glad you had a wonderful experience during staying with us. Your compliment on our perfect location, the bar and swimming pool, variety of breakfast and service provided by our team is really appreciated. Besides, it is a pleasure knowing that not only satisfied you on accommodation and service but we also provide you the value of the price you paid with us.
Kindly contact me if any assistance on your future reservation is needed.
Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Sincerely,
Angie
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

The location was ok, rooms very clean and good location: easy to reach the closest train station (Victory Monument), the free shuttle was always available in both directions, until 11 pm. Apart the staff at the reception, friendly and helpful, the other people had very poor English knowledge, not even understand simple question ("where is the SPA?"). The hotel should improve their professional and communication skills. The pool at evening was very dark, it seems the hotel doesn't like to have people over there at night. To my opinion SPA fares are very high. Service in the garden bar very slow, though the staff very friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Adeluk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pullmanbangkok, Manager at Pullman Bangkok King Power, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2013

Dear Adeluk,

Thanks you for your posting and your constructive comments.
We are happy to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
We took good notes on the points we have to improve and we apologies if it disturbed your stay with us.
We have already improved the lightening at night at the pool and we will for sure continue to work on it.
As for the English staff level we are doing some continuous training but we do understand that some of our new staff has sometimes to times some difficulties to communicate.
Finally in regards to the spa prices please be informed that as hotel guest you can enjoy a 20% discount if you come before 16h; nevertheless, I have to mention that both the service and the products we provide at the Spa are very high standard ones. That is the reason why we are more expensive that other massages shop you may find in Bangkok but comparable to other 5 starts hotel spa.

Thanks again for your review; we hope to welcome you again at the Pullman Bangkok King Power,

Yours sincerely

Bertrand Dugast
Operations Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Unusual welcome.
Unusual lobby
Unusual rooms

It starts in the elevator where the whole front wall is in fact in gigantic video of dancers. Great!
The rooms are big and, at last, modernly designed, not looking like their counterparts in the rest of the world. Finally the price is....low!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VANTAGE21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

My husband and I originally booked pullman for 7 days but we ended up staying for 12 days! We had such a good time so we simply had to extend it. My husband already wrote a detailed review so I will just write a brief one.
The decoration of this hotel is contemporary and modern. We booked the executive room on 18th floor. The check in was fast on 20th floor and we were ushered welcome drink while we were waiting. The room is spacious and clean.
The infinite pool is awesome with plenty of lounge chairs around.
We particularly enjoyed the happy hour in the executive lounge. The service was faultless and the drinks and canapé were amazing!
The hotel is conveniently located near the train station stop victory monument. We traveled almost everywhere by train, it's cheap, clean, fast and air conditioned. The hotel provides free tuk tuk between hotel and train station which is another nice touch.
The breakfast on the 2nd floor had a good spread but not as excellent as we have seen in pullman Bali. It could do with more hot dishes with a Thai flavor. However the breakfast in the executive lounge was great where you can order from a menu as well as the buffet.
The concierge staffs were very helpful in answering our touristy questions and getting our taxis.
Overall we had a memorable holiday in bangkok due to pullman king power. Big thanks to manager Angie in accommodating our requests and needs. We wish to return very soon. Well done!

Room Tip: The sound proof in this hotel is so good, so any room is good I suppose. Depends what you prefer, bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angelamen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pullmanbangkok, Front Office Manager at Pullman Bangkok King Power, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2013

Dear 'angelamen',
Sawasdee ka.
I read your lovely review following your stay at Pullman Bangkok King Power with a big smile and a great pleasure. It is always a pleasure to learn we have been one of the part to make your holiday a memorable one. From the Welcomer team who escorted you to had a private check in at Executive Lounge to the Concierge who always there to assist are extremely happy to hear from you. I am sure they are ready to serve you with their newly created Cocktail with many of new canape's menu from our Executive Chef.
Please contact me directly for your next stay reservation and look forward to welcome you back in the near future.
Sincerely,
Angie
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel
Silom
Pullman Bangkok Hotel G
Pullman Bangkok Hotel G
#82 of 887 in Bangkok
3,420 reviews
Sukhumvit
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pathumwan
Conrad Bangkok Hotel
Conrad Bangkok Hotel
#76 of 887 in Bangkok
3,200 reviews
Amari Watergate Bangkok
#71 of 887 in Bangkok
5,818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Bangkok King Power? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Bangkok King Power

Address: 8/2 Soi Rangnam, Phayathai Road | Ratchathewi, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#37 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#43 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#49 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#60 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $103 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Bangkok King Power 5*
Number of rooms: 354
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pullman Bangkok King Power, the City's latest upscale hotel with an enviable location offers easy access to all major parts of Bangkok via the BTS sky train and expressway. The hotel's 354 rooms and suites adjoining the King Power Duty Free Complex, with direct access to a myriad of shopping boutiques without the traffic hassle. The hotels' six dining venues, excellent business facilities and ballroom provide an ideal venue for business meetings and wedding banquets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Splitty, Orbitz, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pullman Bangkok King Power reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Bangkok King Power Hotel Bangkok
Accor Bangkok King Power

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing