We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A quality above”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pullman Bangkok King Power
Ranked #64 of 863 Hotels in Bangkok
Maroochydore, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A quality above”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

The service at the Pullman King Power was outstanding. From the moment you arrive you are treated like someone special.
The rooms were well presented, clean and very comfortable.
Breakfast Buffet had a large variety of choices and always kept full.
The pool was very relaxing and the bar at the pool was easy to get too.
The concierge was very helpful.
We had coffee and cocktails in the Glen Bar on different occasions and we found this very relaxing and a retreat from the hustle and bustle of Bangkok
Room service was prompt and the food was of high standard
There was several large functions held in the complex during our stay but these didn’t impact our holiday at all.
The free shuttle service to the BTS was very helpful and easy to use.
Overall we found our four nights here a great way to start our Thailand holiday and easy to use as a base to see Bangkok

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MSH35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pullmanbangkok, Manager at Pullman Bangkok King Power, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear MSH35,

Many thanks for your nice posting.
I have passed your comment to all hotel concerned department and this is an important reward for their hard work.
We are happy to see that you have enjoyed so much your stay in Bangkok and we hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back!

Yours sincerely,

Bertrand Dugast
Operation Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,983
    870
    190
    52
    19
See reviews for
522
1,235
308
486
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (305)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013

I always stay in this hotel everytime I visit Bangkok and never been disappointed.It's value money,worth every penny u pay. If u r looking for the hotel in Bangkok with a premium services and value for money this one is the place where u will be satisfied.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
2 Thank kenkensydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pullmanbangkok, Manager at Pullman Bangkok King Power, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear kenkensydney,

Thanks for your massive support: faithful customer and Tripadvisor reviewer!
We look forward to welcoming you again and we will make sure your next stay will be as good as the previous ones.
Yours sincerely,

Bertrand Dugast
Operation Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
1 review
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We stayed for a couple of days at the Pullman hotel on our last trip to Bangkok. while the hotel is a little away from mainstream BKK attractions, it was a new beautiful hotel, very well maintained with good value for money. The breakfast and restaurants are good. Would definitely recommend it to other travelers, especially if one wants to chill and spend time in the hotel- especially as a weekend gateway

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Snehahk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pullmanbangkok, Manager at Pullman Bangkok King Power, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Snehahk,

Thanks for that very nice review which will encourage the team the continue their good work!
We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again.
Very best regards,

Bertrand Dugast
Operation Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

we travel to Thailand at least twice a year and so far this is the best hotel by far for staff and service we even prefer this hotel and service to that of the Marriott who we found to be greater than though and were un easy letting our 2 year old to run around whereas the staff at this hotel played with him and made us feel completely at home and at ease. good wide ranging breakfasts with staff most helpful to the point of taking our very over active little one out to see the fishes whilst we finished breakfast, never said a word of complaint whilst he got totally soaked playing in their fountain and water feature

on the negative side (if you can call it that), i only have 2 reservations and both are safety orientated.

first is a very slippery bathroom room floor which would benefit from either non slip tiles or even just a non slip mat on bathroom floor.
second is perhaps more important as a parent with young child we felt the unguarded 1 mtr. deep fish pond area was quite a severe hazard (i realise that parents are responsible for keeping a close eye on their children but also recognise that terrible accidents occur within a split second of in-attention.) therefore i suggest that some sort of low level barrier be provided to prevent little ones from slipping into pond whilst feeding/watching the fish

so, even with these slight grouses. all in all we give this hotel and especially their staff 6 out of five stars.

Room Tip: tell staff your needs and they will accommodate them
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank boilermanEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pullmanbangkok, Manager at Pullman Bangkok King Power, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear boilermanEssex,

thanks a lot for your feedback.
I will share your comments with the hotel team.
In regards to the 2 points you mentioned on the hotel safety please be informed that we put a floor towel in every room and that you can find an anti slippery mat under the sink of each bathroom.
As for the fish pond its depth is indeed 1 meter and this place is connstantly monitore by a dedicated staff. However as a father myself I do understand your concern and that topic will be discussed during our weekly Risk Management meeting.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Bertrand Dugast
Operations Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Very dissapointed in the service levels at this hotel, all focus was on the large tour groups and bus operators bring tours to King Power Complex, loads of tours buses parking close by and emitting black diesel smoke in air around hotel entry points. Staff were very unhelpful and over worked and under staffed in most areas, my check out took over 1 hour to complete. This was a contrast to my stay 2 years ago at the Pullman King Power which was a much better experience. In future I will look elsewhere for a property with the Accor family.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank mjdirect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pullmanbangkok, Manager at Pullman Bangkok King Power, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear mjdirect,

we have been very sad to hear the feedback of your last stay with us.
Please accept our most sincere apologies as your expectations have obviously not been fulfilled.

We are perfectly aware of the traffic issue in the next door Duty Free complex. It does happen from time to times. We have been working on it and you are happy to announce that they will open a second complex outside of Bangkok in October this year. As a result the traffic in the one near the hotel will decrease by half.
In the meantime we have increased the number and the frequency of our shuttle service to the Metro station.

I perfectly understand that this could have been annoying during your stay especially if our lobby staff did not help you. I already passed your comment to them and we will surely re enforce our training on that matter.

Thanks anyway for sharing your experience and if you ever choose to stay again in Bangkok please do not hesitate to contact me directly so I can personally take care of your stay.

Yours sincerely

Bertrand Dugast
Operations Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Peace, what i needed is what i get! I have a quite hectic work and i need sometimes totally peace and silence to forget everything. Pullman created what wanted: peace and silence.

Tip. Pool area have dark wooden covering, do something about it! It's quite hot at noon!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pullmanbangkok, Manager at Pullman Bangkok King Power, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear guest,

all the hotel team thanks you for that review.
We took note of your comment regarding the wooden floor around the pool. We are going to re paint it soon and we will take your comment into consideration. In the meantime we can use the complementary slippers in your room.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,


Bertrand Dugast
Operations Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arundel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 30, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel three times. Each time my stay is excellent. The staff, the decor, the food. Everything is to me perfect. Plus I only wanted to go to Phuket to meet up with friends but I love this hotel so much I had to go to Bangkok just to stay at the Pullman King Power. Know my comments sound overkill but it's how I feel. Hopefully will return soon

Room Tip: Just smile
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ArundelInspector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pullmanbangkok, Front Office Manager at Pullman Bangkok King Power, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear 'ArundelInspector'
Sawasdee ka.
It is an honour for me to read your beautiful review for your third stay at Pullman Bangkok King Power. We are glad you had a wonderful experience during staying with us. Your compliment on the chilling decoration, the food and our fantastic staff are really appreciated.
I would like to thank you for your continuous support and look forward to serving you on your "fourth stay" very soon.
Sincerely,
Angie
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Pullman Bangkok Hotel G
Pullman Bangkok Hotel G
#87 of 863 in Bangkok
3,208 reviews
Siam
VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel
Sukhumvit
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Sukosol
#129 of 863 in Bangkok
1,605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Bangkok King Power? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Bangkok King Power

Property: Pullman Bangkok King Power
Address: 8/2 Soi Rangnam, Phayathai Road | Ratchathewi, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#37 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#43 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#49 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#57 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Bangkok King Power 5*
Number of rooms: 366
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pullman Bangkok King Power, the City's latest upscale hotel with an enviable location offers easy access to all major parts of Bangkok via the BTS sky train and expressway. The hotel's 366 rooms and suites adjoining the King Power Duty Free Complex, with direct access to a myriad of shopping boutiques without the traffic hassle. The hotels' six dining venues, excellent business facilities and ballroom provide an ideal venue for business meetings and wedding banquets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pullman Bangkok King Power reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Bangkok King Power Hotel Bangkok
Accor Bangkok King Power

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing