We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall Good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pullman Bangkok King Power
Ranked #68 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed December 3, 2012

We stayed here in Mar 2012.
Plus points
1. I had seen this place on my last trip to Bangkok - this place is open opening on to the King
Power Duty Free Complex in Bangkok
This is something most five star hotels in Bangkok dont have - a feeling of space an openess
when you look out of your window - as the city is so crowded
A room with a view.
2. Beautiful modern hotel
3. Good complimentary Breakfast
4. Good Thai Restaurant - some of the best Thai Food I have had & they serve veg Thai food
too - my wife being a veggie - and resonable
5. Great Pool & Gym
6. Great well done rooms
7. The washroom was amazing - good toiletries
8. Free Internet
9. 5 min walk to the nearest MRT & they have a complimentary Tuk Tuk too
10. The hotel is 2 stops away from downtown Siam on the MRT so you are close to the town
and at the same time away from the crowd.
11. Discount vouchers to shop at the King Power Duty Free next door - surprisingly this Duty
Free in town is cheaper than the King Power Duty Free at the Airport
12. Small mall 5 min away to service all needs/ restaurants/ massage/ cheap shopping
Minus points
1. The Hotel does not like giving early checkin & late checkouts - even if they have empty
rooms, something most hotels oblige, if you are staying with them 4-5 nights
They gave us exactly 1 hr the day we checked in & 1 hr the day we checked out - and they
werent full
2. The executive at the check in was rather curt - only him (spectacled guy - he could only say
"no can" on everything) - the rest of the staff were great
3. Furniture in the rooms was chipped/ scratched

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool - it gives great views of the pool and the king power duty free...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aditya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,239)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,162 - 1,168 of 3,239 reviews

Reviewed December 2, 2012

The hotel is gorgeous.
We felt very welcome at this hotel. The check-in was very friendly and efficient.
The lobby is huge and very modern but still with a warm Thai design
Room is very beautiful, comfortable and spotless clean
Breakfast staff are very efficient, friendly and the assortment is outstanding, great
Swimming pool is very beautiful and modern
Several lifts
Beautiful gardens in the hotel premises
A shopping mall with tax-free products
Hotel located in a street with restaurants and nice bars
Shutte to metro station/small shopping center

Mins:
The swimming pool could be a bit warmer, at least to break the ice
No male massage therapist available
Spa under payment of fee, only

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrankdeVries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

We were early but received very gracefully by the receptionstaff downstairs. We were seated and given fresh carrot-orange juice. When they found out we had executive floor reservations we were escorted upstairs where we were given cold towels and a choice of drinks....the room obviously wasn't ready yet but we could use the pool and showerfacilities. The poolattendant found out our roomnumber to be and placed our orders to our room before being checked in officially! At around twelve he told us he had called the executive staff and our room was ready. I think that was really lovely.
We were upgraded to an onebedroom suite which was very nice. A big bath, partially great and partially "pullman" amenities. Some of them had been on the tray for a while and had been opened before.
The bed was great and the room was clean and really big enough, with a separate sittingroom.
The executive staff was sweet and the virgin Pina Colada was great. The hors d'oeuvres could make for a whole meal, and there were some guests making use of them well. I always thought Japanese people were graceful and timid, well, not here!
Next morning there was a choice of breakfast downstairs or in the executive lounge. We chose the nice and quiet option, with a cityview..
Everything tasted nice and fresh, there was good cappucino and even eggs benedict!!
Check-out was quick and professional also.
Extra perk when you stay at executive floor is that when you fly back home, you can make use of their nice lounge at the airport. Pullman will definitely see us again!! Thanks!!!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank diederika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Stayed there for 5 days, it was a good location as it was out of the hustle n bustle of Bangkok Main Streets, but the location was easy to get to everywhere you wanted to go. The hotel provides a tuk tuk to the local sky train, victory monument. Also in the same campus is king power duty free if u like that kind of thing. The staff were all very friendly and couldn't fault them in any way. Pool and happy hour were TOPS..... The wine pub food is excellent,mew had pork spare ribs n steak, and I also recommend the Massamum curry.. Rooms were clean and well looked after.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Brighton UK
3
Reviewed November 25, 2012

We have used this hotel as our base in Bangkok over the last 2 years. We have stayed on many occasions to the point at which we are welcomed back by individual staff members. The Hotel, service and staff have always been wonderful. The location is ideal for us with easy access to the Skytrain, shops and eateries. The hotel facilities are excellent with a choice of onsite restaurants and bars and a great swimming pool to relax by. The buffet breakfast menu is extensive and a great start to the day.

The hotel, surroundings and comfortable rooms are always spotlessly clean and the bathrooms are large and well fitted. The staff are all extremely friendly and helpful.

This is a large modern hotel catering for conferences, weddings and all that a guest could need. Ideal for a longer stay or as an arrival/departure choice for a little luxury if your travels take you further around Thailand or across it's borders.

Great value for money and if you have the time check out the wonderful Spa, relax by the pool and enjoy a drink or two with a meal in the Wine Pub.

We will be back next year....

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

After a very long journey from the US, this hotel provided an excellent respite and was great for my first night in Bangkok. I took the Airport Rail Link (City Line - cheaper alternative) to the end of the line at Phaya Thai and then made the short walk to the hotel. The King Power Duty Free Mall was a bit overwhelming with hordes of shoppers, but once through the lobby the Pullman was great. The room was awesome and the bathroom even better. The rain shower head was fantastic and after a very long hot shower I was able to feel human again. I really enjoyed my stay and got a great nights sleep. The grounds were also very nice and I just wish I had enough time to take a dip in the very modern looking pool.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bryan852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Pullman Bangkok Hotel G
Pullman Bangkok Hotel G
#79 of 891 in Bangkok
3,527 reviews
Sukhumvit
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Siam
VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Pathumwan
Conrad Bangkok Hotel
Conrad Bangkok Hotel
#84 of 891 in Bangkok
3,312 reviews
Phayathai
The Sukosol Hotel
The Sukosol Hotel
#105 of 891 in Bangkok
1,827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Bangkok King Power? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Bangkok King Power

Address: 8/2 Soi Rangnam, Phayathai Road | Ratchathewi, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#37 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#42 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#45 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#61 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $107 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Bangkok King Power 5*
Number of rooms: 354
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pullman Bangkok King Power, the City's latest upscale hotel with an enviable location offers easy access to all major parts of Bangkok via the BTS sky train and expressway. The hotel's 354 rooms and suites adjoining the King Power Duty Free Complex, with direct access to a myriad of shopping boutiques without the traffic hassle. The hotels' six dining venues, excellent business facilities and ballroom provide an ideal venue for business meetings and wedding banquets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Pullman Bangkok King Power reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Bangkok King Power Hotel Bangkok
Accor Bangkok King Power

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing