We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent 5 star hotel with great facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pullman Bangkok King Power
Ranked #67 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed October 24, 2012

The hotel is conveniently located from the airport freeway. It is clean, modern and has a good restaurant with excellent food; however the hotel is close to streets with a wide choice of restaurants, which are inexpensive. Rooms are large, comfortable bed, good bathroom with separate shower and free wifi, good free gym and swimming pool.
The only minus was the incompetent check-in staff member who first gave us one double room when we clearly booked 2 rooms, then failed to include breakfast when our booking was for B & B. Perhaps we just had the misfortune to have met a new inexperienced member of staff because everything else was fine and I wouldn't downgrade my rating because of that. Next to the hotel is the King Power duty free complex/mall to Americans, but to be honest the prices are far from low, better to buy at home (UK).

Room Tip: High floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gs488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pullmanbangkok, Front Office Manager at Pullman Bangkok King Power, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,
Sawasdee ka.
First of all, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your recently stay at Pullman Bangkok King Power.
I am glad to learn that our facilities and location are up to your satisfaction.
However, please accept my sincere apology for the unpleasant experience with our receptionist and the room allocation. Thank you for your kind understanding to our new member. I will monitor closely not only for a new staff but to all receptionist to make sure they are delivering the Pullman Service Standard to every guest.
Once again, thank you very much for sharing your experience and please do not hesitate to contact me directly if I can be any of your assistance on your future booking at fom@pullmanbangkokkingpower.com.

Sincerely,
Angie
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,188)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,156 - 1,162 of 3,188 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2012

This is our second time that we have stayed at the Pullman King Power. We stayed on the executive club floor and the staff were again so welcoming and professional as before. Being on the executive floor has the advantage of not only beautiful rooms and service but access to the internet and an amazing happy hour! There was such a variety and I loved that they made our cocktails(my favourite, margueritas) In fact we had to control ourselves so we could go out and experience the street food. The buffet breakfasts which are also included were amazing as well with so much variety. I loved the pool area and the beautiful spa facilities. The Pullman is a bit out of the central area, but having the tuk tuk included that takes u to the bts(train service) makes it very easy to get around and also the taxis are another easy alternative. I would definetly recommend this and we will be staying there when we get back again to Bangkok:)

Room Tip: Being on the executive club gives u good views of the city as well as things included as happy hour...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pullmanbangkok, Front Office Manager at Pullman Bangkok King Power, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Dear Sharon E,
Sawasdee ka
We very much appreciate your beautiful comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Bangkok King Power. Thank you for acknowledging so many positive elements of your stay. It brings us great pleasure knowing those Pullman team especially Executive floor teams help to make your stay a memorable experience. We all send our regards and appreciation to you for the recognition.
We are looking forward to welcome you back home on your 3rd visit!

Sincerely,
Angie
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Couldn't fault it, great quality hotel, very secure and great service. Staff member who brought up our bags spent a few minutes showing us where things were on the map and a few tips about the city and the people. Nice pool and half price food in the restaurant with Aclub membership. I recommend the Siam city shops and some places have a dress code, such as the temple and some restaurants. Hope to stay longer next time.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Simply one of the best Hotels I've ever stayed at. Fantastic location right in the centre of the city. superb service and facilities and a great dining experience thrown in. Tours can be organised from the hotel if required. This really is the best value for money. highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ruskiedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pullmanbangkok, Front Office Manager at Pullman Bangkok King Power, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Dear Ruskiedog,

Sawasdee ka.
We are delighted to read how much you enjoyed your holiday with us at Pullman Bangkok King Power.
It is such an honor to be recognized as one of the best hotel! Your kind word will be passed to all Pullman staff. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Please contact me directly for your future reservation at fom@pullmanbangkokkingpower.com

Sincerely,
Angie
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

We stayed here for a few nights at the beginning of our holiday & booked based on the TA reviews. Well, we were not disappointed! Got a fantastic pre paid rate staying in an executive room with all the benefits...well worth it. The twin room was lovely, only niggle was that we could hear our neighbours quite clearly through the interconnecting door but not too intrusive. We were picked up at the airport by the hotel BMW, very efficient. Great reception & welcome drink in the exec lounge as we booked in. Staff were fantastic in all areas of the hotel. It is in a great location, you can catch the hotel tuk tuk to the local shopping centre & train station. We ate at the main restaurant for dinner (great buffets from different cultures) on most nights & also had breakfast there on several mornings as there was more variety than the exec lounge and all the food was delicious with a great variety. All in all a fantastic stay & we would recommend this hotel to all! :-)

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GalliversTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights and really liked this modern, clean and convenient hotel. It is situated next to a duty free shopping center which is not worth visiting except if you are looking for somewhere for a cheap lunch! The hotel has a few restaurants which are good but we stuck to the bar food for breakfast and ate our way through the gorgeous food on offer in Bangkok! The metro and airport express are close by and this is a good place for the independant traveller. The Hotel seems to cater for large groups but it is big enough to avoid them! The pool area with loungers was a great way to wind down in the afternoon or to start the day.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KeemBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

We have the accoradvantage card and booked pullman at 60 USD a day!! Great value. Five star, clean rooms, free wifi and even 2 free soft drinks or juices everyday......OMG. We even get a discount card at the duty free kingpower although prices are not so cheap. They provide free shuttle by tuk tuk to bts station and we even manage to reach the hotel from the airport by city link train at 45 baht per pax!! Rooms are big, bright and spacious. Toilet amenities are just superb

we ask for pool view thinking they will tell us as we paid the low fare, we going be turned down but no.....they gave us room with a nice view

Outside the hotel is a row of shop houses with great food, duck noodle being the best in Bangkok i ever tasted.

Room Tip: this is not the first time we stayed here, all rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MalaysiaMinky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel
Silom
Pullman Bangkok Hotel G
Pullman Bangkok Hotel G
#81 of 887 in Bangkok
3,417 reviews
Sukhumvit
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pathumwan
Conrad Bangkok Hotel
Conrad Bangkok Hotel
#76 of 887 in Bangkok
3,194 reviews
Amari Watergate Bangkok
#71 of 887 in Bangkok
5,816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Bangkok King Power? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Bangkok King Power

Address: 8/2 Soi Rangnam, Phayathai Road | Ratchathewi, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#37 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#43 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#49 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#60 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $103 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Bangkok King Power 5*
Number of rooms: 354
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pullman Bangkok King Power, the City's latest upscale hotel with an enviable location offers easy access to all major parts of Bangkok via the BTS sky train and expressway. The hotel's 354 rooms and suites adjoining the King Power Duty Free Complex, with direct access to a myriad of shopping boutiques without the traffic hassle. The hotels' six dining venues, excellent business facilities and ballroom provide an ideal venue for business meetings and wedding banquets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Splitty, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pullman Bangkok King Power reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Bangkok King Power Hotel Bangkok
Accor Bangkok King Power

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing