We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent breakfast very near airport + BTS station”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pullman Bangkok King Power
Ranked #63 of 868 Hotels in Bangkok
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent breakfast very near airport + BTS station”
Reviewed September 15, 2011

When you arrive at the airport, right inside the airport, for under $2 you can take the extremely clean and frequent 'City Line' train to the Thaya Thai stop, the last stop of the airport to Bangkok train. The hotel is down a very long block and around a corner from there. I walked with my huge suitcase and backpack and I'm 50 years old and have leg problems; point is, if you want, you can walk it. If not, just jump in a tuk tuk and you'll be there in a minute.

This is rated as a 4 1/2 star hotel. I loved it. Clean, large, international. It is like a chain, but nicer that the Hiltons I've been in, and it's new. The MASSIVE included breakfast (get a deal on Expedia) had everything and anything you could possibly want. Everyone is extremely nice and jumps to your every need.

The pool looked fabulous but I didn't use it. I jumped on their very frequent and round trip tuk tuk from the hotel, 1 minute, to the BTS train stop which, if you make one switch, takes you to the huge river with all the river taxi's on it which is fun and cheap (like 25 cents a ride to the Palace, the shops, the museum, the temples....). The train can also take you a block away from Jim Thompsons house, the Silk King. An interesting house tour and beautiful silk scarf store. After you've spent the whole day in the heat and rain and you are exhausted, it is so great to come back to this hotel! The tub was HUGE and there is even a 'line' in the bathroom to hang your washed clothes! I was impressed with this, as it is very useful, but you wouldn't expect it in such a fancy place as this.

I wish the room was a little larger but I would not call it small. The TV sound was VERY low, but they sent someone up to fix it immediately. Free Wifi. The room I got with breakfast for 5 nights on Expedia cost me around $85 a night with free FULL breakfast and Wifi, which of course is ridiculously cheap for such an exceptional place.

The dinner food in the restaurant I went in, on the ground floor, was not so great, but with a $10 gift certificate I was given on top of everything else, it was free. Also, I thought the prices in their restaurants were very high (the nicer ones), so I bought my own food at the supermarket in the shopping 'mall' that is right where the tuk tuk drops you off to get the BTS train and put it in the fridge in the room.

When I travel I see EVERYTHING, so at night I'm shot as all get out. Going back to this hotel at the end of the day was a dream.

Please note, it's not near any of the top tourists sights (except for one across the street, which is actually worth seeing, a nobles house and their museum collection), so you have to take the train or a cab/tuk tuk to get anywhere but that was a minor inconvenience. The Oriental which is nearer to 'the sights' is around $300 a night and does not include anything; it's up to you!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,999
    875
    190
    52
    19
See reviews for
529
1,240
309
493
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (310)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Massapequa Park, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2011

this was a wonderful hotel. neat ,clean, the staff was friendly and helpful.any trips in the future to bankok will result in my only staying at the pullman bankok king power

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank john c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World Wide Traveller
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2011

I stayed for a couple of nights for meetings and was very pleasantly surprised by the modern but nice look of the hotel, efficient staff, very good rooms, the numbers of pillows in the comfortable bed, and a great pool on the roof but also plentiful buffets in the restaurant.
I did visit the King Power Duty Free shopping mall adjacent to the hotel but preferred the small shopping mall just at the street corner when you walk towards the Victory Monument BTS station just 5 mn walk away so the rest of the town is easily accessible just as the access to the airport.
Free wifi and large TV selection (although you have to first master the remoter control and to be patient between the switch of the stations).
They have a nice bar with a huge TV screen which is great for sports events.
I will do back there for sure!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Benchmarker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2011

We stayed 2nights here and were very satisfied.
Very close to BTS station and free veihcle service to the station.
Location is good to reach any point in the downtown.
Room is clean and cozy!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jina85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 9, 2011

Only down thing: the staff service can be further improved by being more attentive.

My booking rate (HSBC Home & Away) allowed me guranateed late check-out at 4pm as specified in the confirmation print-out. But the check-in staff seemed not aware of this and had to be explained by me many times, and she still didn't seem quite beleive that. The Hotel Management should make sure that the Hotel's offer should be all communicated well to the staff in order not to make this embarrasing situation happen.

Got a special spa treatment at discount price which was very good, however, there was loud construction noise which made this spa not so relaxing. But the service at the Spa was very good.

The Tuk-tuk service was excellent.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pullmanbangkok, Joe, Director of Front Office at Pullman Bangkok King Power, responded to this review, September 14, 2011
Sawasdee krub,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Pullman Bangkok King Power. I am sorry that we could not guarantee a late check out until 4 PM as part of HSBC Home & away promotion, please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

Please rest assured that training for all our reception staffs will be emphasized to prevent this type of incident from happening again in the future.

In addition, I was very pleased to read that you appreciated the tuk-tuk service and enjoyed your treatment at the Le spa even though you experienced loud construction noise. Please be informed that we are not doing any major reconstruction but just some ornamental job in our 6th floor meetings room. The ornamental job should be noiseless from now on.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we do hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Joe J Tanjung
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2011

This is my first time stay Pullman, overall the service is over than good, especially the spa, it was wonderful.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mewomewomewo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Pullman Bangkok Hotel G
Pullman Bangkok Hotel G
#92 of 868 in Bangkok
3,260 reviews
Siam
VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel
Sukhumvit
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Sukosol
#122 of 868 in Bangkok
1,627 reviews
Amari Watergate Bangkok
#72 of 868 in Bangkok
5,517 reviews
Pathumwan
Conrad Bangkok Hotel
Conrad Bangkok Hotel
#70 of 868 in Bangkok
3,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Bangkok King Power? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Bangkok King Power

Property: Pullman Bangkok King Power
Address: 8/2 Soi Rangnam, Phayathai Road | Ratchathewi, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#37 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#41 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#49 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#56 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Bangkok King Power 5*
Number of rooms: 366
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pullman Bangkok King Power, the City's latest upscale hotel with an enviable location offers easy access to all major parts of Bangkok via the BTS sky train and expressway. The hotel's 366 rooms and suites adjoining the King Power Duty Free Complex, with direct access to a myriad of shopping boutiques without the traffic hassle. The hotels' six dining venues, excellent business facilities and ballroom provide an ideal venue for business meetings and wedding banquets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pullman Bangkok King Power reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Bangkok King Power Hotel Bangkok
Accor Bangkok King Power

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing