We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
$17
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/11/21
Booking.com
$33
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
$12
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/11/21
eDreams$33
Trip.com$27
StayForLong
View all 13 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveler rating
73
15
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
73
15
2
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 90 reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2019

clean, comfortable, good service, complete facilities, polite and always smile receptionist, 100% good for goin with friends or family. very recommended to budget travel with good facility and service. I'll comeback to this hostel!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank darrenhary
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanyarat N, Owner at Good Day Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2019

Thank you Darren for your kind support. We are looking forward to welcome you back here again.

Have a good day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2019 via mobile

Returned after few years,staying in the same room as before,everything still looked good,nice ambience in the dining and kitchen area,room size sufficient two persons,fan and air conditioning provided,clean,
comfortable,would come back next time

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank est0121
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joegoodday, Manager at Good Day Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2019

Thank you very much for your kind support. it is my pleasure to welcoming you here.

Joe Good Day Hostel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2018

Traveling as family. Took a whole room for 6 persons. My daughter first comment " We are staying in someone home".
Son was impress with complimentary Cup Noodles.

Great location. and Safe.

Shopping (less than 2 min) at Pratunam (malls & Street stalls)
Walking (10-15min) to Central World (Isetan) + Big C Superstore.

Will stay again.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hoong Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joegoodday, Manager at Good Day Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2019

Thank you very much for your kind support. it is my pleasure to welcoming you here.

Joe Good Day Hostel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2018

OK so I am staying at a hotel down the road (I'm old and don't want to share). However this place is an awesome place to hang out.I just had to review it. I use it all the time for my morning coffee and breakfast. It is run by very friendly English speaking Thais. The cafe part is great. Looks like a trendy London coffee shop without the London prices. It is in a perfect location for all the shopping but just enough off the beaten track to be quiet. There is a lot of traffic but this is Bangkok so you cant really argue about that. From what I have seen the place is spotlessly clean. There is a great genuine massage place next door that does a Thai massage for 5 GBP during the day. It's about 10 min walk to Ratchatewi BTS station. Prices are really good including beer. The owner lived in America for a while and clearly knows how to run a good business catering for the younger traveling crowd. Everything from the breakfasts to their business cards tells you that these people really know what they are doing. I'm sitting outside right now typing this and thinking you will not find a better place to stay if you want a dorm/hostel kind of place. In fact the word "hostel" does not do this place justice. You really have to come and see for yourself. Even if it's just for a coffee. If you want a chilled out vibe in the centre of Bangkok then this is the place for you.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank hoksipgao
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joegoodday, Manager at Good Day Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2019

Thank you very much for your kind support. it is my pleasure to welcoming you here.

Joe Good Day Hostel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2018

I love everything about the hostel; its location, clean rooms, great interior and especially their friendly staff. They have a great little cafe that serves excellent menu everyday. The chef was really nice and friendly as well. She helped me to wear the Traditional Thai Dress from the hostel for free. It was a fabulous experience in Good Day Hostel, they are so welcoming and helpful. I'm definitely staying there again next time I'm in Bangkok. Thank you so much!!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank happyb3e
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews