We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite cafe”
Review of Hobbyist Cafe - CLOSED

Hobbyist Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Bang Rak
Description: It's all started from a simple passion. A Zakka x Scandinavian style cafe. The hobbyist cafe, hangout, chill space. A shop for all sorts of hobbyist to come meet. We serve you sweet dispositions. We serve you softserve icecream, cakes, cookies, awesome drinks, brunch, finger-food, light meals, and our fantastic 100% Thai arabica blend coffee from 3 source that blend and delicately roast.
Reviewed March 20, 2017 via mobile

Had a nice coffee and was able to chill for some time to do some work. Staff spoke English and had free wifi.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank williamy9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (74)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 74 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2017

Got a very good cappuccino here and a good pastry. It's a cool kind of place with indoor and outdoor seating and located fairly close to the river and right near Silom road to easy to get to.
They had some decent breakfast options, not a lot but enough but I didn't have time so chose the pastry. For coffee snobs this is a good option in Silom.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Michael95677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2017 via mobile

third wave coffeeshop. Nice waiters, realy good espressos and cappuccinos. We had also one friut shake which was really tasty.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank niklaask2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2016 via mobile

I had a great honey banana milk shake and some scrambled eggs on toast here. I would definitely go back. They also had free wifi.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Micah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2016

Super cute cafe with wifi and great coffee. It's relatively small, but the snacks were good and it was a nice break that we needed when it was raining. The staff was also helpful when we were looking for directions somewhere.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LPinthecity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hobbyist Cafe also viewed

 
Bangkok, Thailand
Bangkok, Thailand
 
Bangkok, Thailand
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing