We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple and fun place to be.”
Review of True Love Cafe

True Love Cafe
Ranked #12 of 136 Quick Bites in Bangkok
Cuisines: Thai
Neighborhood: Phaya Thai
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Phaya Thai
Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile

Simple and fun place to be. Love the dogs and fall in love with Momo. The juice n cake were nice. Just the timetable was late and nobody inform us. It said at 4 but actualy starts the encounter an hour later, made us miss our next plan. Overall is a nice concept and place.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Pug K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (294)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

193 - 197 of 294 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2016

I had my hesitation about yet an another animal cafe. Didn't want to promote captivity of animals for commercial purposes because of the number of abuse cases i've heard of. Turns out, there was none of this here (at least from what i could see). The dogs were healthy, lived in aircon and came out in the heat for a maximum of 1 hour to play with the guests. All the fans were turned on during this time to ensure that there was good ventilation which is important in a hot tropical country like Bangkok. You would also be instructed to change into shoe covers (provided without extra cost) and sanitize your hands before entering.

What's more, your $10 USD (350 baht) entrance fee also includes a drink (I had an apple tea and it was really refreshing) and a cake (ice cream cake for me anytime). The cake and drink were decent, don't expect too much but it was something nice to have.

Two things to note though:

1) you'd be waiting outdoors before the cafe opens which means you may be exposed to blood-thirsty mosquitoes.

2) getting there isn't that easy. You get off at Ari Station (by BTS) and you should take a cab in. Most of the cabs/tuk tuk may not know the direction and you'd have to guide them via google maps. I don't suggest you walk in (which was what I did) because you'd arrive all sweaty and annoyed. It isn't a short walk at all by the way.

Recommend that you visit them once at least during your trip there! It's something different other than shopping!

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank celchoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2016

My wife found this café through internet because we love any kind of animals.
It is not difficult to get there. It is a beautiful place, very clean and big enough.
They have a lot of Huskies, but there is another kind of dogs.
Once the dogs go out, you must wait that they stop doing their things, and then you can touch them and play with.
It is a funny experience, that if you have the opportunity you must live it!!!

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BorjaMiranda
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2016 via mobile

Love love love - this place is love, especially if you love the breeds ^_^
Totally worth the 350 THB we paid for the entrance - includes a cake and a drink (yum)
They let you hang out with them for a total hour. You get to watch them
Play, click pictures with them (no lifting them) or just watch them in awe!
The place is pretty well maintained, given dogs can dirty any place pretty well :P
You are provided with a pair of 'socks' for hygiene purposes - well thought of!
There's a little Shih-Tzu and Japanese Spitz mixture pup - ADORABLE! Totally worth a visit or 10 visits. I am gonna go back to that place soon

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Aishwarya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2016 via mobile

Lovely dog cafe. Very nice lovely husky dog to see, play with interesting place for coffee and cakes. Perfect if your a dog lover.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank PTing888
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed True Love Cafe also viewed

 

Been to True Love Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.