We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable hotel - not that close to the airport though”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Eastin Easy Siam Piman
Ranked #397 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Comfortable hotel - not that close to the airport though”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2010

We stayed here a couple of years ago, and chose the hotel from Wotif as it was described as an airport hotel, and it seemed reasonably priced compared to the other 'airport hotels'. However, I don't believe it to be very close to the airport. The first time we came to this hotel the driver had absolutely no idea where it was (obviously the hotel was fairly new at the time), and we drove around Bangkok city trying to find it for about 40 minutes (me petrified in the backseat that we were being taken on a wild goose hunt and that being it was the middle of the night who knew where we might end up), however he eventually found it in a little side street that seemed to be in the middle of nowhere (in that there were no other hotels or activity surrounding it).

The second time we stayed at the hotel (yes we did return), it was a much quicker drive but I still believe it was about 20 minutes from the airport.

The hotel is neat, tidy and comfortable - however breakfast is not included in the price of the room and you are charged to use the internet. The staff are friendly and it was perfectly fine for a stopover hotel. I wouldn't recommend it for anything long term as it seemed to be quite far from anything and isolated, however if you are looking for accommodation that is a short drive from the airport, it is a reasonable place to stay at an ok price.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RD1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    82
    26
    6
    3
See reviews for
31
44
16
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2010

The best we have stay in till now. Manny thanks to the staf Very good food also.
I booking through this site http://www.relaxthai.net/r24/bangkok-hotels.html
Hope you enjoy at Siam Piman Airport Hotel

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shurikeny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nw England
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2010

Stopped at the Siam Piman for one night ahead of travelling north in Thailand.

As others have previously mentioned, this is marketed as an airport hotel, but to be honest, whilst you could see planes coming into land, the hotel is 20-30 minutes away depending on time of day.

We booked a package that included transport to and from the airport, and along with the huge room we were given, the value for money was excellent.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank groobster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth WA
Level Contributor
63 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2010

We stayed here for a stopover in the family room. Cheap, close to airport, great food and the staff were very friendly and helpful. So - we booked it again for our stopover on the way home. Would definitely return. Rooms were very clean. Not sure about the area, didn't seem to look like much around as we drove in.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sonya773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bahrain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2010

This hotel was great for the family as it was close enough from the airport (about 10 - 15 mins) and had a great family room. The staff were all great and nothing was a problem. Recommned for an overnight before an early flight the next day. Only negative is there is not much around within walking distance of the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BahrainScot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2010

Nice hotel.
It's not close from the airport : 20 minutes by taxi. And in the middle of a residential area. You can't really walk out in the evening. Must take a taxi.
Nice place to stay for a few weeks to feel the city. Not a place to stay in Bangkok for 1 or 2 days.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jean1622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
9.8 mi away
Bangkok 68
Bangkok 68
#239 of 852 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
1.5 mi away
No photo provided
Baan Bangkok
#467 of 852 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
5.6 mi away
Paragon Inn
Paragon Inn
#323 of 852 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Viva Residence
Viva Residence
#451 of 852 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
9.6 mi away
Solo Express Bangkok
Solo Express Bangkok
#235 of 852 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
9.9 mi away
At Mind Executive Suites
At Mind Executive Suites
#208 of 852 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eastin Easy Siam Piman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eastin Easy Siam Piman

Property: Eastin Easy Siam Piman
Address: 8 Ramkhamhaeng Road, Soi 170 | Minburi, Bangkok 10510, Thailand (Formerly Siam Piman Hotel)
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #397 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Eastin Easy Siam Piman 3.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eastin Easy Siam Piman Bangkok, a 3 star hotel, features 44 fully equipped rooms starting from a generous 40 square meters, an all-day dining restaurant serving a wide variety of freshly prepared local and international dishes, a modern gym with the latest equipment and an outdoor swimming pool set in tranquil surroundings giving an atmosphere of absolute peace and calm.Eastin Easy Siam Piman Bangkok is conveniently located only 15 minutes from Bangkok’s Suvarnabhumi International Airport and a mere 10 minutes from the expressway, motorway and outer ring road making getting around for both business and leisure travelers so much easier. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eastin Easy Siam Piman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siam Piman Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing