We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Small but Cozy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Bedrooms Boutique Hotel
Ranked #348 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Small but Cozy”
Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

The Bedroom Boutique hotel is located at On Nut. It is a 5 to 6 storey high building, has a small cafe at the lobby entrance and a very small reception table. If you do not want to pay too much money on your lodging. I actually think this hotel is quite a good choice. Just opposite the hotel there is a huge departmental store and a supermarket. And of course some street hawkers. Its a 5 minutes walk to the Bts station so if you hate the traffic, getting everywhere to and from this hotel is pretty easy. The superior room is not too big but its good enough for two people. I must not forget to mention that the hotel is quite clean and very quiet.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Daven C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    107
    35
    6
    7
See reviews for
23
50
47
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
69 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2014 via mobile

We got lost trying to make our way there from the BTS station (on nut) the first time but upon arriving we found a shortcut behind the big c's dumpster area, which can get a bit spooky at night. The location is good as you have supermarkets and food conveniently nearby, right beside the hotel and right beside on nut station.
The room is really small though, hardly much walking space especially if you have luggages. Everything worked fine in the room, just watch out for the shower door,
my fiancé got a nasty bump from hitting the edge.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Sheena F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
123 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2014

This converted shop house hotel is a convenient venue that offers clean and neat accommodation ideally suited for those who have business in that part of town.. It is not a place you would come for a holiday... purely functional and good value. I have used this several times recently and I like the proximity to BigC / local shops and important the Onnuch BTS station about 5 minutes walk away. I saw other comments about service staff in previous reviews.. my experience is that the staff are professional and courteous. This hotel fills a good niche...

Room Tip: Don't expect holiday resort amenities... this is more suited to the business traveller
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Don E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
92 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Honestly I think I would give this hotel a better review if it was not for one of their receptionist named Napad who is the most unfriendly and rude person in the hotel. We had to deal with her many times as we stayed many nights in different weeks and she was super unpleasant. Also we hope you never have to deal with the person in charge of laundry named Ann because she wins the price of the second most unfriendly/rude person in the hotel. Besides that everyone else was ok.

The rooms even though are on the small side are nice, clean and comfortable. We really do not have complains about that.

The area in Bangkok is not truly the best. There is a mall and supermarket nearby in case you need to buy anything but it is not a fun area at all. No nice restaurants or no nice shopping around. It is a very residential area. You really need to leave the area to really enjoy Bangkok as a tourist. The sky train is at a relative near distance though, so that helped but for my next trips I will try to be in a different are of Sukhumvit.

Room Tip: We stayed in different rooms in different floors and they are all very similar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daydreamjunky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2014

we stayed here twice during our Thailand adventure and both times we were treated very well, felt comfortable, staff was great. The location is 5-10 minutes walking from the On Nut skytrain station rooms are very nice AC is powerful, beds are quite large for Thailand standard we had both separate beds and a room with 1 bed. the room was clean and cleaned every day during our stay. breakfast is eggs, toast, fruit and thai foods. only reason I gave a 4 is because you cant give 4.5 also reason its not full 5 is the shower wasn't that great. it was mildew and drains very very poorly when your done your standing in 3 inches of water.

Room Tip: skip the breakfast if you have the choice to save a few bucks. you may be better off to eat on the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gijoefontaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2014

I had a great stay at The Bedrooms. The location is 5-10 minutes walking from the On Nut skytrain station. There are late night food stalls abound near the hotel. The rooms are modern, clean, and odor-free (which I find is a common and ubiquitous problem in Southeast Asia). The hotel is next to a Big C, where you can buy food, clothes, toiletries, and other travel needs. There is a delicious food court on the top floor of Big C. The only aspect the hotel could improve on is front desk hospitality. Luckily, I didn't need much assistance from the staff at the hotel, but for someone looking for travel planning, restaurant suggestions, or directions, this could pose a problem. The front desk attendants did not speak English very well and one in particular was quite rude. My advice to travelers booking this hotel is to take note of their not-first-rate customer service at the front desk and be prepared to make your own travel plans or seek assistance somewhere else. Otherwise, The Bedrooms is a good budget hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Darini_Mar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

we stayed from march 10-12... for the price that we paid we can not complain about anything... all works inside the room, after a long day shopping and on tour its nice to have a quiet and clean room to rest in... thanks kan for the awesome stay... will comeback again...

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Coach_Lino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
KV Mansion
#498 of 852 in Bangkok
47 reviews
At Mind Executive Suites
#208 of 852 in Bangkok
446 reviews
Solo Express Bangkok
#235 of 852 in Bangkok
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chateau de Sukhumvit
#379 of 852 in Bangkok
23 reviews
Klassique Sukhumvit
#67 of 852 in Bangkok
686 reviews
Thong Lor & Ekamai
DS67 Suites
DS67 Suites
#332 of 852 in Bangkok
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bedrooms Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bedrooms Boutique Hotel

Property: The Bedrooms Boutique Hotel
Address: 204/24 Sukhumvit Road, Soi 77 | Phrakhanong Nua, Wattana, Bangkok 10260, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #348 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Bedrooms Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Bedrooms Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing